Motor Insurance

Ted

• Replies 1.3k

Just called up 3 companies for insurance quotations too

AXA

TPFT - $680

TP
w/o
FT - $428

MITSUI

TPFT - $1000.45

TP
w/o
FT - $834.60

NTUC

TPFT - $1030.26

TP
w/o
FT - $661.28

With AXA being the lowest cost, should i just take it or is there any other stuff to consider?

P.S. sorry still noob at this, this is my first bike purchase:giddy:

Some bros here mentioned AXA's claims take damn long to process, and i need to get the insurance done by end Sept. Damn i'm rather lost here, shld i just go for NTUC??

By the way i just called NTUC and my premiums have no changes. I'm 22yo P-Plate getting a X1

Some bros here mentioned AXA's claims take damn long to process, and i need to get the insurance done by end Sept. Damn i'm rather lost here, shld i just go for NTUC??

By the way i just called NTUC and my premiums have no changes. I'm 22yo P-Plate getting a X1

Hmm i've decided to get NTUC, although a lil' more ex but more reputable. Anyway the CS from NTUC told me i could use 0% installment scheme (either 6 or 12mths) but gotta pay 2mths upfront.

Is there any difference in service if i use installments for insurance? Will there be any dispute if i wanna do a claim due to my premiums not fully paid? :dozed:

Eh.. Im getting AXA for my new bike aso.. its d cheapest so d bike shop quote me dat insurance.. I nv heard abt AXA before aso..My dad leave it to me wat insurance i wan use.. For me, I jus take d cheapest one la.. Den later can change along d way.. But insurance prices hav gone up a lot.. i used to use mitsui for my previous one.. Doesnt matter wat insurance as long as got insurance can aredi. Haha.

hey r u going down to the company and get it or thru the phone ? do u know there the company is ? some people here said AXA takes quite long to process duno if its true. ...

Eh.. i tink my bike shop settling for me la.. I taking out my bike tdy den i tell u how k? if i get d insurance thingy i give u their contact number.. usually insurance all bike shop settle for u if u buyin a bike frm them.. i will let u noe k? Ala.. dun care abt processing time.. as long as got insurance can aredi. jus ride safely =)

I did my insurance thru a bike shop too. Till date almost 3 months liao I haven't got my policy. Grrrrrrrr. It's AXA too btw. They will probably pass you a Cover Note from AXA first....then wait and wait for policy to come.......damm slow.

hi people.. jsu called up ntuc.

quoted me 587.54 for 3rd party for a ft sp.

i am 19, my pass date is april.

any comments ??

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

cheap! really meh 500++ ?..

pass date sep do you think same?..or slightly higher..

erm.. maybe u can call them up but pls dun do it now cos its past office hours alr. when i heard it, i was equally shocked as well..

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

oya from what i think. there are a few factors to be taken into consideration.

- riding experience/pass date

- model/made of vehicle

- capacity

- age of vehicle

i can say all these bcos i enquired a 97 and 98 wr2 also. and it was 623.23 for me 19 p plate still. =)

ok thanks,anyway im buying from my fren :). u ride safely ok

hi people.. jsu called up ntuc.

quoted me 587.54 for 3rd party for a ft sp.

i am 19, my pass date is april.

any comments ??

wah :giddy: so cheap ah~ i got mine yesterday from NTUC too, me 22yo but pass Dec 2006 >.

My 3rd party for FZ Yamaha X1 cost $661.28 (i went for 6mths installment) :faint:

wah :giddy: so cheap ah~ i got mine yesterday from NTUC too, me 22yo but pass Dec 2006 >.

My 3rd party for FZ Yamaha X1 cost $661.28 (i went for 6mths installment) :faint:

ya lor.. dunno y also.. and hey! i thought my eyes were playing tricks on me cos i thought i saw FZ1 ! hahaha.. then i saw a x1.. :sian: