Originally posted by c",)@Dec 14 2006, 07:38 PM

what i see on my cert..

silencer type: T4-01

from this information, i think that this T4-01 is the type of silencer used in legal micron. there might be other type but i can't confirm..

haven't take a look at my silencer yet, but not really sure if there is any engraving that might tally with any number on the cert.

if there is T4-01 engraved on it, n all micron user have the same T4-01, then i think its impossible to know whether the silencer is stolen or not..

anyway, just out of curiousity..

the sound with or without silencer is different is it..?

haven't tried taking out yet..but when fat di took it out for me, the silencer is very short, serve no purpose in fixing it.

fat di only told me it is fixed just to pass inspection..

Hi Bro thank you for your help. So I had to call mezzo to confirm on this.

So i believe that T4-01 is the type of silencer used for CB400.

• Replies 1.3k

I emailed to Mezzo today and told of our problem with stolen baffles. They said a few people called up during the week and that they have just written to MICRON on the possibility to supply replacement baffles. Lets cross our fingers.

Originally posted by poncho@Dec 16 2006, 12:39 AM

I emailed to Mezzo today and told of our problem with stolen baffles. They said a few people called up during the week and that they have just written to MICRON on the possibility to supply replacement baffles. Lets cross our fingers.

Hope to hear positive feedback. Otherwise if ppl wan to buy micron will have to think twice.

Originally posted by ah_ong@Nov 10 2006, 11:15 AM

trust me once u get full system ...everyday u will open vtec hahaha... full micron user here lolz

any problems with humps?

now, everytime i see humps, i go complete stop first then slowly go over.. haven tried customs one.. but i think surely "bua" one..

Originally posted by biting_point@Dec 16 2006, 09:14 PM

any problems with humps?

now, everytime i see humps, i go complete stop first then slowly go over.. haven tried customs one.. but i think surely "bua" one..

i am also using a full system but is from yoshi...:cheeky:

i also having the same problem with humps.... any gd ideal to raise the height

of my bike? my header kanna the humps once heart super pain leh.....:help:

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

GOOD NEWS

MICRON BAFFLE is available for orders at MEZZO. They will be keeping this spare for anyone that lost or damaged their baffle. Better contact them if you need one.

Every micron has their own silencer wonder what Mr Thieft stole this silencer for ?

Unless their silencer is stolen by another Mr Thieft ....Lets say he doesnt has a micron Whatever F@rk he need the silencer for ..

Stop all these if u all readin Mr Thief

::

micron user here. kept my silencer away from bike:sweat:

Originally posted by happydog_83@Dec 20 2006, 04:22 PM

The silencer will cost around $85-$100.

And the stock will arrived around end Jan to Early Feb 07.

Was told by andrew from Mezzo.

WAh , didnt know the sliencer cost to much .

DAmn those thieft

::

Guest quizesilver

ouch...

forget it. nt going to pay for something that got no use...

Guest quizesilver

TP nv catch me on that. anyway mine was stolen. think i'm the 1st. and got police report. so i guess bo bian then show them the report lor.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 21 2006, 01:50 AM

TP nv catch me on that. anyway mine was stolen. think i'm the 1st. and got police report. so i guess bo bian then show them the report lor.

Yeap, must bring police report along then.. Stupid people.. causing inconvenience to others..

Allan's oso kena stolen.. Dunnoe he got make police report or not sia.. :giddy:

Guest quizesilver

yup he called me.

oh ya i forget something.

can u tell him the price is wat he was told. can't get it cheaper. stupid shop... wanna make a killing...

he will know wat u are talking abt

1) How much is Micron Street Legal Pipe for S4?

2) Recently my speedometer cracked and i wish to change the whole box.. how much does it cost and where i can change it? i see some bikes have different speedometer colour...

micron endcan would be rougly $600..

speedo cover is quite cheap.. the most expensive part in speedo assembly is the circuit board.. if only your cover crack should be abt $50 depending on which cover..

1) How much is Micron Street Legal Pipe for S4?

2) Recently my speedometer cracked and i wish to change the whole box.. how much does it cost and where i can change it? i see some bikes have different speedometer colour...

micron will cost ard 700+ otr. i forget the price of the meter. diff colours due to the lights in the meter.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.