[Q&A] Malaysia : Genting Highland

• Replies 68

depends on where ur staying lah..Theme park hotel no place for bike parking so usually will park somewhere near there juz beside the Chinese restaurant below the small "flyover" the moment u reach the top..

if u want a real safe parking space well,u might have to come out a bit more money for the hotel lah..Genting Highland Resort if im not mistaken but its quite ex..all the hotels are side by side one another like theme park,GH and 1st world.

for First World hotel not too sure coz dun like stay there.room very small but got lot of makan place CASINO!!.

Hope it helps..

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

i parked at 1st world hotel quite a few times liao... quite safe there...

to prevent, bring covas and lock to secure n cover ur bike =p

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

i parked at 1st world hotel quite a few times liao... quite safe there...

to prevent, bring covas and lock to secure n cover ur bike =p

May I know whats the rate for parking there?

No answers yet????

Click here ---->>> CLICK ME!!!!!

Hope this helps

hmm ... got copy right copy left copy top copy bottom

copy front copy back copy up copy down & copy centre one hor

anyway go back look out for the seremban sign than follow by JB and tuas

Can anyone provide me the route to genting n back to singapore? Which place to stop for fuel, most the bikes going approximate 160km need to refuel.

When are u going my frd. If u need advice . feel free to pm me

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

hi people,anyone here has ride their bike up to genting? i believe there's a number out there kindly share you info here. eg,route to take(how long) any stop on the way there,etc,etc. currently waiting for one friend to get his bike and will be taking my s4 for a "road-trip" and sell it off.

Maybe this would help you...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=174838&highlight=genting

hi all thanks for helping out,but is the road direction like that?

as in

" Thank Q For The Interest & Support For This Trip

((( Take Notes )))

To Everyone ......... As the numbers of bikes going for the trip

not to mention the numbers of ppl ....

PLEASE ..... DO NOT BE LATE ....

We would like everyone to have enough time to go around ...

WIN lots of money ... so can buy me & RSM + 2 Bors for dinner ...

so please go early ...... as not to let other to wait just for you ...

timing is very importance .... so ...

WE WILL NOT WAIT FOR ANYONE .... ...

This Is A Computor Message

No Signature Is Required

.................................................. ..........

Group 1 ( Fast Group )

Exit GP Esso travel abt 24km turn left into main highway

travel till meter read 211km turn left into ayer keroh Petronas

( Change Of Route : Please take note )

Exit Ayer Keroh Patronas travel 105km keep left turn in to fillter road ,

after the toll andother 3km ( meter read 108km ) turn left into E5 Kesas

travel another 23km ( Meter Read 131km ) turn left into Petronas Tmn Melati

Exit Petronas Tmn Petronas go stright abt 3km turn left into

Karak highway Kuantan ... go stright travel 17km ( meter read 43km )

turn left into Genting highland road

.................................................. ..........

Group 1 ( Super Group )

Exit GP Esso travel abt 24km turn left into main highway

travel till meter read 154km turn left into Pagoh shell

Exit Pagoh Shell travel 164km keep left turn in to fillter road ,

after the toll andother 2km ( meter read 166km ) turn left into Petronas Tpm

Exit Petronas Tpm go stright 2nd turn ... abt 1km turn left into

Nse Kesas toward Genting ... travel 25km ( Meter read 26km )

turn left .... go stright travel 17km ( meter read 43km ) turn left

into Genting highland road "

it's kinda blur. anywhere to dl a map or something?

hi all thanks for helping out,but is the road direction like that?

it's kinda blur. anywhere to dl a map or something?

This is one of the route to Genting

1. At Sungai Besi Toll, proceed straight, keep left, enter exit to Cheras heading up the flyover.

2. Follow Cheras direction, go straight.

3. Pass by Makro on your left, go straight.

4. Follow Ampang direction

5. Pass by Ampang, go straight and you will pass Zoo Negara and Melawati (on your right).

6. Go straight, follow Kuantan direction.

7. Exit Kuantan flyover. Go up the flyover and join Karak Highway.

8. After the Karak Toll, proceed on till you pass the Genting Sempah tunnel. Exit to Genting Highlands after the tunnel.

The other is way is via KLIA route. I could not remember the Exit number but its after the Rawang R&R. You won't miss the exit.

P.S Do not take this route during the morning peak hours. There are Schools and Markets task many traffic (Human & Vehicle)

This is one of the route to Genting

1. At Sungai Besi Toll, proceed straight, keep left, enter exit to Cheras heading up the flyover.

2. Follow Cheras direction, go straight.

3. Pass by Makro on your left, go straight.

4. Follow Ampang direction

5. Pass by Ampang, go straight and you will pass Zoo Negara and Melawati (on your right).

6. Go straight, follow Kuantan direction.

7. Exit Kuantan flyover. Go up the flyover and join Karak Highway.

8. After the Karak Toll, proceed on till you pass the Genting Sempah tunnel. Exit to Genting Highlands after the tunnel.

The other is way is via KLIA route. I could not remember the Exit number but its after the Rawang R&R. You won't miss the exit.

P.S Do not take this route during the morning peak hours. There are Schools and Markets task many traffic (Human & Vehicle)

thanks MiCmAsTa,great help =)

i still remember last few mths when coming back from genting still at the mountain there, i come out from hotel carpark ard 2 min ride den i saw a sign seremban and kuala lumpur , so which sign lead me back to spore , or both aslo can ah ?? do u came across this route ah? pls help !!! i cant remember wat route i take last yr le pls help???

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

You will reach KL 1st then Seremban.

Only 1 way down don't change change.

*If at a roundabout (near cablecar station) got cars go right... don't follow. They go North via Batang Kali de.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

all the way down from genting, at the end of karak HW just after toll, u will come to a 'Y' split road indicating left to Seramban & right to KL.

follow left u will be travelling south to johor, along this route it is also accessible to KL.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip