Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?  

680 members have voted

1. 1. Which Super 4 is ur choice? Why?

If you dunno anything abt servicing of bike, get Vtecs. If you know how to service your own bike get the PB1 as in the PB1 with the silver crankcase.

CB400F(II)N if you wanna service your S4 got 2 mech to recommend. From Jalan Besar MAH Motors. The 2 freak mech is riding S4, one of it is the PB1 CB400F(II)N if he were to sell it then BUY IT. no more such good condition ones already.

lols..

i like the way you put it... however, i feel that it puts yourself wide open in a field for flying criticisms.

surely there are some good condition pb1 out there. sgp is small. your imagination could have been bigger yea..?

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

• Replies 240

If you dunno anything abt servicing of bike, get Vtecs.

Please enlighten as to why so? Is Vtec version an "idoit proof" type of S4 bike compare to PB1?

If you know how to service your own bike get the PB1 as in the PB1 with the silver crankcase.

Please enlighten too and why is it so different in difficulty or what between the two models.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Please enlighten as to why so? Is Vtec version an "idoit proof" type of S4 bike compare to PB1?

Please enlighten too and why is it so different in difficulty or what between the two models.

ha ha ha...

:bow: ah pek

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Silver crankcase -- JDM. i.e from Japan (kiam jui chia) Old but still JDM + no power cut + only few in sg. Just like the version R

Vtec is not idiot proof -- Its just newer. And its a vtec. PB1 has no vtec thus less things to maintain, you can do servicing yourself then of cos cheaper la. Vtec spoil means there is no way we can access other than the bike shop unless you LAGI better than bike mech lor. And you have the Bike shop tools la. Simple??? Thus if you dunno anything much then NON-Vtec got no advantage to you lor.

Why i say buy it -- i didnt say he is the ONLY ONE BEST in sg. Just say that if he happen to sell it then buy it. I only say good condition. I've seen it with my own eyes. You want to you can just ride there and see his bike. I didnt critisie others bike why do you all wanna flame my comment?

Bernard

(Damn it doesnt pays well to give comment. Go your own way then)

Silver crankcase -- JDM. i.e from Japan (kiam jui chia) Old but still JDM + no power cut + only few in sg. Just like the version R

Vtec is not idiot proof -- Its just newer. And its a vtec. PB1 has no vtec thus less things to maintain, you can do servicing yourself then of cos cheaper la. Vtec spoil means there is no way we can access other than the bike shop unless you LAGI better than bike mech lor. And you have the Bike shop tools la. Simple??? Thus if you dunno anything much then NON-Vtec got no advantage to you lor.

Why i say buy it -- i didnt say he is the ONLY ONE BEST in sg. Just say that if he happen to sell it then buy it. I only say good condition. I've seen it with my own eyes. You want to you can just ride there and see his bike. I didnt critisie others bike why do you all wanna flame my comment?

Bernard

(Damn it doesnt pays well to give comment. Go your own way then)

Hi Bernard..appreciated your input. Nobody is flaming you my friend..just that your concept, choice of word used and idealogy is all tipsy-topsy. Don't feel sensitivity about what been asked by me..if you can't accept it too bad.

You have to expect comments when what you said is not ideally correct and for the matter..can be 'misleading'. I know you are trying to be helpful and sharing what you experience.

"Damn it doesnt pays well to give comment. Go your own way then"..

Now you are cursing...are you a hot temper guy as well...hope not..just impulsive I hope.what does this statement reflect?..not doing you any good either. You can comment and give advise all you want..but please, try to be as constructive and as accurate as possible.

You use the word "Servicing". There is no difference to me between a Vtec or Non-Vtec as far as changing eo (except for minor oil level), spark plug (same) and the bare basic neccessity for routine maintenance.

"Vtec is not idiot proof -- Its just newer. And its a vtec. PB1 has no vtec thus less things to maintain, you can do servicing yourself then of cos cheaper la. "

Idiot proof..no need to do anything..just buy and ride..like Auto Focus camera..that's the way it some to me when I read it with reference to the above said..meaning, for servicing it's different between a Vtec and a Non-Vtec.

And how can you said its "newer"?..because it's a later model..you are saying for servicing, its different with non-vtec..you think so still you are right about that?

Its just newer. And its a vtec. PB1 has no vtec thus less things to maintain, you can do servicing yourself then of cos cheaper

Again..the word here is use is "Servicing". There is no difference as far as servicing is concern but over view..I understand what you are trying to say in your earlier post. Yes, Vtec is a more 'complex' bike somewhat when you comes to overhaul or repair. Basically, there is additional mechanism you find in the "hump" part of the engine block.

As for the mechanic selling his bike..I do not quite agreed but you do have your point. Selling it does not mean you are buying a good bike either. For all you know..he may know what's coming and have to be done may not worth his keeping..and decide to sell it.

I've seen it with my own eyes. You want to you can just ride there and see his bike. I didnt critisie others bike why do you all wanna flame my comment?

No one had said that you are critising other ppl's bike..not that I know off. You interpreted question to you as "flamming you". matter of factly..no one said they don't believe you or what..but my humble self just asking you why you said so those things that you posted just for further clarifications.

Just so you know...you don't judge a book by the cover. Ride it and test it...not by appearance or just because they are mechanics. if looks counts, let me know..I'll invite you to see my bike..I'm sure you be flabbergaster by the appearance alone amid its an 11 years old bike.

Now read your earlier post again.."The 2 freak mech is riding S4, one of it is the PB1 CB400F(II)N if he were to sell it then BUY IT. no more such good condition ones already." You said "no more"..meaning no more right? Well, it happens that I'm having a PB1..1997 model (last of the breeds!)..wholesale made by ホンダ (Honda) and specially order in from 日本(Japan)..no power cut and it's their third series of the three model. Condition wise..I humbly say my bike is well maintain and up to performance specification..11 yrs in the running already. Check all my post..there are picture of it in some of the other threads..sure you can find one.

Okay..back to you! Now..as said before, nobody is flaming you. I'm being "corrective" here. f I don't post..think no one else would..either they don't borther to correct you..or whatever they are thinking. I do know what you are trying to say in your first post. My correctuon for is the choice of word use "Servicing"..sorry to say that the "Context" of it is misleading to me and so is the word "maintenance". You should be more specific about the internal mechanism of a Vtec engine and that it's much differnce from a non-vtec when comes to internal repair of the bike. But as for servicing and maintenance, its all the same generically or for the matter..all motocycle.

If I don't care...I won't borther. Don't stop posting and do share..this is what this place is for. Of course expect comments from others when things don't sound right...we are all learning...:dot:

:cheers: ...without prejudice..bro!..and am not going any further in this. Take what I've said with a pinch of Wasabi :D

Hi Bernard..appreciated your input. Nobody is flaming you my friend..just that your concept, choice of word used and idealogy is all tipsy-topsy. Don't feel sensitivity about what been asked by me..if you can't accept it too bad.

You have to expect comments when what you said is not ideally correct and for the matter..can be 'misleading'. I know you are trying to be helpful and sharing what you experience.

"Damn it doesnt pays well to give comment. Go your own way then"..

Now you are cursing...are you a hot temper guy as well...hope not..just impulsive I hope.what does this statement reflect?..not doing you any good either. You can comment and give advise all you want..but please, try to be as constructive and as accurate as possible.

You use the word "Servicing". There is no difference to me between a Vtec or Non-Vtec as far as changing eo (except for minor oil level), spark plug (same) and the bare basic neccessity for routine maintenance.

Idiot proof..no need to do anything..just buy and ride..like Auto Focus camera..that's the way it some to me when I read it with reference to the above said..meaning, for servicing it's different between a Vtec and a Non-Vtec.

And how can you said its "newer"?..because it's a later model..you are saying for servicing, its different with non-vtec..you think so still you are right about that?

Again..the word here is use is "Servicing". There is no difference as far as servicing is concern but over view..I understand what you are trying to say in your earlier post. Yes, Vtec is a more 'complex' bike somewhat when you comes to overhaul or repair. Basically, there is additional mechanism you find in the "hump" part of the engine block.

As for the mechanic selling his bike..I do not quite agreed but you do have your point. Selling it does not mean you are buying a good bike either. For all you know..he may know what's coming and have to be done may not worth his keeping..and decide to sell it.

No one had said that you are critising other ppl's bike..not that I know off. You interpreted question to you as "flamming you". matter of factly..no one said they don't believe you or what..but my humble self just asking you why you said so those things that you posted just for further clarifications.

Just so you know...you don't judge a book by the cover. Ride it and test it...not by appearance or just because they are mechanics. if looks counts, let me know..I'll invite you to see my bike..I'm sure you be flabbergaster by the appearance alone amid its an 11 years old bike.

Now read your earlier post again.."The 2 freak mech is riding S4, one of it is the PB1 CB400F(II)N if he were to sell it then BUY IT. no more such good condition ones already." You said "no more"..meaning no more right? Well, it happens that I'm having a PB1..1997 model (last of the breeds!)..wholesale made by ホンダ (Honda) and specially order in from 日本(Japan)..no power cut and it's their third series of the three model. Condition wise..I humbly say my bike is well maintain and up to performance specification..11 yrs in the running already. Check all my post..there are picture of it in some of the other threads..sure you can find one.

Okay..back to you! Now..as said before, nobody is flaming you. I'm being "corrective" here. f I don't post..think no one else would..either they don't borther to correct you..or whatever they are thinking. I do know what you are trying to say in your first post. My correctuon for is the choice of word use "Servicing"..sorry to say that the "Context" of it is misleading to me and so is the word "maintenance". You should be more specific about the internal mechanism of a Vtec engine and that it's much differnce from a non-vtec when comes to internal repair of the bike. But as for servicing and maintenance, its all the same generically or for the matter..all motocycle.

If I don't care...I won't borther. Don't stop posting and do share..this is what this place is for. Of course expect comments from others when things don't sound right...we are all learning...:dot:

:cheers: ...without prejudice..bro!..and am not going any further in this. Take what I've said with a pinch of Wasabi :D

Shoot... so long how do i reply you???.

Item 1 - I didnt say you flame me... Its another guys that say that im open to flying criticisms. I knw you are asking seriously questions so no worries that reply was not toking abt you.

Item 2 - "Damn it" i dun think is a curse. I think F**k is a curse. Sorry if you think it is. Just the way i tok usually in text. Apology. (SH!T wat can i use then)

Item 3 - Yes you are rite. There is no different in changin of EO and Spark plug of cos. Wat i mean by servicing; servicing of the VTEC valve. If valve spoil = repair/die die have to repair. Non-vtec, there is no vtec valve thus "servicing" or "repair" as you call it.... is less. My fault for bad english then. I didnt knw that repair /servicing /maintainance are to be use "seperately" cos to me "servicing" the valve is not considered as a repair. Cos you can "service" it before the Vtec spoil when it will be called "repair".

Item 4 - Regarding abt mech's bike. Well mabbe im too shallow. Cos i haven seen much and met much "such good condition" PB1 CB400F(II)N on sg road. Its my fault for traveling so little. My bad. There surely is other PB1 CB400F(II)N on sg road that are good conditions too and are not selling. Wat im saying is that if he were to sell it then buy it. (i shall rephrase) "Seldom" such good conditions PB1 CB400F(II)N "to be on sale already". Cos fellow frens like "Ah Pek" will stick to his bike no matter wat.

Dear Ah Pek dun worry abt me im not pissed or wat abt your comments. Its alrite i LOVE wasabi. :) Thank you so much for "correcting" my England. I hope that by previously "mistakenly" using the word "NO MORE" might pinch you alittle. I take that back. Im sorry i hurt your PB1's feeling. Definately she is pretty. But well cos i really did see the mech's PB1 and i Really do think that so far he have the "better" maintained condition i've seen. Mabbe you ride and let me see yours then mabbe i say yours is the best? Ahhahha

Ok Ah Pek bro. Im going back to my D!CK-tionary to get my England polished up. See ya.:cheers:

Shoot... so long how do i reply you???.

LOL!...you did alright :)

"Seldom" such good conditions PB1 CB400F(II)N "to be on sale already".

Very true indeed my friend!..very very few.

"correcting" my England

Mannn!!!..you had be laughing and almost falling off my chair!...that's a good one for english alright!...LOL!..I begining to like you...LOL!

Ok lah...ride safe and keep on trucking here mannn!

for a new s4 run in izzit 3k will do ?

Mileage is partially important..but reving is most important. Don't exceed what the manual instructed you for each gear change for their rpm limits.

You got new S4 I presume..no manual meh?

LOL!...you did alright :)

Very true indeed my friend!..very very few.

Mannn!!!..you had be laughing and almost falling off my chair!...that's a good one for english alright!...LOL!..I begining to like you...LOL!

Ok lah...ride safe and keep on trucking here mannn!

Yeap see ya on road mate.

hello...anyone there...can anyone tell me ?

Wah!!!...you blind King Kong...Giant Sotong or batman arh???...reply you olehdee and you cannot see huh?...Chia_Lut la you.

Aiyoh...haven't get your bike yet...don't asked so much lah like 性交 kia_soo like that. Get then go read your manual lah.sighhhh!!:D

for a new s4 run in izzit 3k will do ?

for me is just wack lor, haha, u wan then u follow manual bah

up la u...

huh??

wat thing?

huh??

wat thing?

"up la u..."..he mean "middle finger" in england text :D

In Japanese..its " ä¸*指 " :D

"up la u..."..he mean "middle finger" in england text :D

In Japanese..its " �*指 " :D

serious? wah lan eh

can add in REVO into the poll?

Mileage is partially important..but reving is most important. Don't exceed what the manual instructed you for each gear change for their rpm limits.QUOTE]

Hi, ah pek

Can i know the rpm limits for each gear? i'm a PB1 rider, same as you.

Mileage is partially important..but reving is most important. Don't exceed what the manual instructed you for each gear change for their rpm limits.QUOTE]

Hi, ah pek

Can i know the rpm limits for each gear? i'm a PB1 rider, same as you.

1st : 9 to 10

2nd : 10 to 12

3rd : 13

4th :13

5th :13

6th : 13

1st : 9 to 10

2nd : 10 to 12

3rd : 13

4th :13

5th :13

6th : 13

the rpm change at so high?

These are overhead cam engine and they are build for hi-rpm usage...cam follwers and shims not push rods, rocker arms and tappets which are not so.

Go ahead and rev it..its not call "Super" for nothing. The higher it scream (without mod) the sweeter it gets! :)

However..note that the questiont asked was "Can i know the rpm limits for each gear?"...limits...not "rpm change at so high?"..meaning as "you change so high". To answer that, yes, you can..but do it defensively and at the right opportunity and road condition.