you gonna take care of your accessories.. not just install and ignore..

let's say you find yourself a very beautiful wife.. years down the road, she will also turn old, grow fat, "maybe" become less attractive..

so who you claim warranty to??

all warranties are subjected to terms and condition..

in this case, it's the owner that mishandled and fail to take care of the shocks..

been using mine for more than a year, still as chrome as new..

• Replies 952

let's say you find yourself a very beautiful wife.. years down the road, she will also turn old, grow fat, "maybe" become less attractive..

in this case, it's the owner that mishandled and fail to take care of the shocks..

what u use to maintain? oil it? polish? care to share b4 all our bitubo users start to get rusty

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg

erm...

for me,

i always wipe my bike after rain..

cover my bike religiously everyday from rain and shine..

get rid of all the debris on the shocks..

keep bike outta open carparks, always in shelter or under canvas..

always wash my bike myself.. (JB washs uses chemical, maybe the chemical corrode the coating?)

no oil or whatever was used, just a cloth to wipe..

using for 1yr plus, still no rusting..

Huh!??...but wife doesn't rust lay..take care of them they still grow old and even distorted....:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

i disagree ... the mishandled, this R&D product dont subjected to rain shine. if that the case 10yrs old showa shld be very very rusty.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

what u use to maintain? oil it? polish? care to share b4 all our bitubo users start to get rusty

everyday clean you suspension lor .... prevent dust and water spoilt it :cheeky:

Huh!??...but wife doesn't rust lay..take care of them they still grow old and even distorted....:angel:

Suspensions dun throw tantrums, scream at you, spen 2hrs on make up right?? take care of them they still become old and even RUST?!?!

i disagree ... the mishandled, this R&D product dont subjected to rain shine. if that the case 10yrs old showa shld be very very rusty.

IMO, performance parts are not built to last..

if comparing a price for a OEM Showa shock and a Bitubo.. both are actually almost the same..

Bitubo offers Preload, Compression and Rebound adjustments.. (spring rating can be changed too)

Showa only Preload..

but Showa uses a better material for its product to justify the price..

Looks like your friend have to wait till it rust so badly..than claim warranty mannn!:angel: Nah..that's not good enough for me to justify for now to think of getting one. For about the same $$$s..guess I stick to Showa for the time being :dot:

warranty doesn't cover rusting. even if the bolts on your bike start to rust, do boon siew cover it under warranty? no right?

Suspensions dun throw tantrums, scream at you, spen 2hrs on make up right?? take care of them they still become old and even RUST?!?!

if comparing a price for a OEM Showa shock and a Bitubo.. both are actually almost the same..

Bitubo offers Preload, Compression and Rebound adjustments.. (spring rating can be changed too)

Showa only Preload..

coming right out from a bitubo user. :thumb:

Showa only Preload..

So all racing brands are subjected to rust? :angel:

warranty doesn't cover rusting. even if the bolts on your bike start to rust, do boon siew cover it under warranty? no right?

At least bolt are indiviual and cheaper to change even if there are 50 of them..right?

coming right out from a bitubo user. :thumb:

Commonsense what...birds of a feather flocks together but eagle don't fly in flocks leh..LOL!

Sorry lah...can't agreed with you...all my performance parts are of highest quality..last a long time and give my every cents worth..and no rust.

bro, dun put words into my mouth..

let's see in terms of spockets.. i can get a better mileage with a OEM steel spocket comparing to a lighten aluminium spocket..

but the lightened spocket allows decreases the unsprung weight..

Sorry lah...can't agreed with you...all my performance parts are of highest quality..last a long time and give my every cents worth..and no rust.

i'm really interested in what kinda performance parts you are using??

can we push the blame to Luck?

If one if unlucky,even u got the best parts,it will breakdown after months of usage..:angel:

bro, dun put words into my mouth..

let's see in terms of spockets.. i can get a better mileage with a OEM steel spocket comparing to a lighten aluminium spocket..

but the lightened spocket allows decreases the unsprung weight..

not lah, dont get me wrong bro, we all talking about rust then u say performance parts are not built to last.

just want to know only....

also can't say luck.

that's where people normally put the blame on.

''Wah, SUAY ah!..buy or fit not long spoilt already liao" :cheeky: lol

i'm really interested in what kinda performance parts you are using??

What kind of performance parts would you like to know?

At least bolt are indiviual and cheaper to change even if there are 50 of them..right?

Commonsense what...birds of a feather flocks together but eagle don't fly in flocks leh..LOL!

it's the same issue, you don't take care of your stuffs, it will definitely rust. i have seen showa which are so jialat that the owner didn't even bother to service it, just chuck it and replace with aftermarket brands.

birds of feathers? come on, biting_point is a guy who really goes for performance more than anything else. just like palmer who is now somewhere in cambodia/laos.

what performance parts you have? we are taking about external components here..

biting_point was probably referring to the service life of a performance product as compared to a stock product.

there are always 3 options for aftermarket products.

1. cheap(price)

2. good(performance)

3. light(weight)

choose any 2 options. there's no 3-in-1 product for you. it's not coffee you know.. :angel:

What kind of performance parts would you like to know?

some of them will do.. just checking with someone that has a lot of performance parts, maybe i had overlooked some performance parts that i haven installed on my ride..

anyway, you really sounded like LPW to me..

biting_point was probably referring to the service life of a performance product as compared to a stock product.

there are always 3 options for aftermarket products.

1. cheap(price)

2. good(performance)

3. light(weight)

choose any 2 options. there's no 3-in-1 product for you. it's not coffee you know.. :angel:

There never cheap and good product ....and there never expensive average product ....

If we are talk about wear and tear, eg oil leak , seal, O ring etc spoilt understand, there no product servicing free. A high end product which so call better than showa shld be rust free rite on the assembly.

:faint: :faint:

Just when I about to decide getting a btubo mannn! Its not only "quite"...its shitting bad if you asked me...looks like I hve to reconsider leh.:sian:

Looks like your friend have to wait till it rust so badly..than claim warranty mannn!:angel: Nah..that's not good enough for me to justify for now to think of getting one. For about the same $$$s..guess I stick to Showa for the time being :dot:

hmmm... :dot: