Originally posted by Aie@Jan 24 2006, 01:47 PM

The Dragon video is :bouncefire: Thanks for the video, maxbg. :thumb:

What stands out in this video is the way he positions his camera......

It's unique angles makes other bike videos pale in comparison. :cheer:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 414

can i ask if i do grounding on my bike got use ma?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by jonse@Jan 25 2006, 12:49 PM

where u wan to go to install them?:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

has anyone experience difficult to start at cold places like Genting?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

frm the S4 thread, heard frm one of them said tat by installing grounding will decrease their FC (fuel consumption),is it true?:help:

my white light H4 55/60W seems to be unable to shine tat far length... any

recommendations tat can shine far away( 2-4 metres )?

Originally posted by 7george8@Jan 25 2006, 10:38 AM

bty,any1 noe whr to get carbon fiber look for our meter??

U mean the meter cover or the meter background :confused:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by jonse@Jan 25 2006, 12:49 PM

yes there is ... cause its main purpose is to stablise the current flow and also to enable the current to flow or charge properly ....

something like that .... :D

But for a better explaination, best is to ask the electricians .... :smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 25 2006, 06:32 PM

has anyone experience difficult to start at cold places like Genting?

could be air filter choke ... need to confirm and verify :smile:

sometimes when starting, need to pull choke.:smile:

so should do grounding?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

any recommended places to do grounding?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jan 25 2006, 07:09 PM

my white light H4 55/60W seems to be unable to shine tat far length... any

recommendations tat can shine far away( 2-4 metres )?

The beam of the light where how far u want it to shine can be adjusted by the screws behind your headlight ... Ask your mechanic to adjust it for u or if not, bring it to my work place lor ... :D

Very simple one lah actually ... won't charge u anything :smile:

to do grounding or not its then again still up to individual.

Cause there are also people who don't believe that grounding works more for your charging and battery ....

Originally posted by anonymous@Jan 27 2006, 02:17 AM

wat speed do ya guys get @ 6th gear 10k RPM?

and what the top speed attained & and what rpm?

please don't flame me... just a causal qn...

10k RPM @ 6th Gear is 163MPH for my bike

my top speed for my bike is 62.5MPH @ 4k RPM

any kind souls out there know where to change ignition lock, think i accidentally throw away my master bike key during spring cleaning, my spare key cannot handle lock my bike, :cry: :cry:

expensive to change anot har???

Bombali

Originally posted by Bombali@Jan 27 2006, 03:49 PM

any kind souls out there know where to change ignition lock, think i accidentally throw away my master bike key during spring cleaning, my spare key cannot handle lock my bike, :cry: :cry:

if can start the bike should be able to handle lock also ma..

anyway u can call alj see if he can help u..

The last time I changed ignition lock for my GSXR400R, it costed $106 if I'm not wrong. Dunno for big bikes, how much the price. Should be the same or around that price. :smile:

if spare can start ya bike, it can also lock/ unlock ya bike...

need to do some twisting..

who knoe orginal 2nd hand end can cost how much hur?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by m0nk@Jan 27 2006, 06:07 PM

if spare can start ya bike, it can also lock/ unlock ya bike...

need to do some twisting..

thanks bros, after some hard poking and ajusting plus some lubricates can handle lock liao:cheeky: :cheeky: pity my key hole :D

Bombali

Bro,duni change the whole thinggy la...go LAB tat key lock guy,he can forge a key for yer by only using a wire twist n turn in ur original ignition.try him out,u will b amaze keke...wont cost u much also

sorri guys for my info

may i noe hw far ur bike can travel per L..

full tank + rev can hit around hw much ?

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by [3]`chUn@Jan 28 2006, 12:25 PM

sorri guys for my info

may i noe hw far ur bike can travel per L..

full tank + rev can hit around hw much ?

Mine is around 250 km before reserve light comes on ....

Reserve light on for another 50 km then i go and pump ....

some more still got about 1L or so of petrol left ....

That is cause my bike is not yet tune after i install my aftermarket end can .... :smile: