bros..urgently need ur input on this..which shop recommended for re-spraying of rims? how long will it take and what's the cost like if i'm going for a particular shade of color?

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

• Replies 25

heard somewhere is 50 per rim...do a check ba...or other bro can help

Bro, eversince I got my SPEC 3, I've been wanting to change the rims from gold to black as I don't fancy the unsightly outlook of a dirty rims. Black easier to maintain. Want to spray, need the bike for work. Want to change not many are willing to. I've been sucking my thumb eversince. But bro if u got news please do let me know.

Sorry to hijack this thread!

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

ah boy jb .....

go when they open shop at 10am-11am ....

job will be finish ard 4pm ....

price S$50-60 for both rims ....

using can spray for colours

air compressor spray for lacqure

cheap2 ....

my ex s4 till now colour still bright when the owner clean it ... no cracks ...

1.5 years already

oh forgot to add ... they remove ur tires when spraying so u need to do balancing which they dun provide

Bro, eversince I got my SPEC 3, I've been wanting to change the rims from gold to black as I don't fancy the unsightly outlook of a dirty rims. Black easier to maintain. Want to spray, need the bike for work. Want to change not many are willing to. I've been sucking my thumb eversince. But bro if u got news please do let me know.

Sorry to hijack this thread!

vtec3 n vtec same or not?? willing to exchange name u price.. hehehe

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

should be the same ba....same size....correct me if im wrong

shun li industries. kaki bukit ave 1. got 1 shop specially do paintwork. my s4 rim spray there. 120 for both rim regardless of wat color. time about 1 week.

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

shun li industries. kaki bukit ave 1. got 1 shop specially do paintwork. my s4 rim spray there. 120 for both rim regardless of wat color. time about 1 week.

I assume is Tay sing huat behind sanfu motor rite :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

so long?1 wk?my frenz told me he spray his sp rim only half day....but is do his one striaght....condition quite ok leh....

the shop behind safra

I assume is Tay sing huat behind sanfu motor rite :cheeky:

yup..:cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

Shop behind safra....call loosi de or something

bikewkz at kakit bukit...mor u go...later afternoon u collect...$80. but they using can spray.Good quality dun expect a 1day unless u willing to pay

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

bikewkz at kakit bukit...mor u go...later afternoon u collect...$80. but they using can spray.Good quality dun expect a 1day unless u willing to pay

after using can spray do they provide laquer??

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

Shop behind safra....call loosi de or something

wat is price & the workmanship?? Hw long it takes?

ah boy jb .....

go when they open shop at 10am-11am ....

job will be finish ard 4pm ....

price S$50-60 for both rims ....

using can spray for colours

air compressor spray for lacqure

cheap2 ....

my ex s4 till now colour still bright when the owner clean it ... no cracks ...

1.5 years already

oh forgot to add ... they remove ur tires when spraying so u need to do balancing which they dun provide

where is jb ah boy??

at jb .....

That which does not kill us makes us stronger.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche (October 15, 1844 – August 25, 1900) was a nineteenth-century German philosopher. He wrote critiques of religion, morality, contemporary culture, philosophy, and science, using a distinctive German language style and displaying a fondness for aphorism. Nietzsche's influence remains substantial within and beyond philosophy, notably in existentialism and postmodernism. His style, and radical questioning of the value and objectivity of truth, raise considerable problems of interpretation, generating an extensive secondary literature in both continental and analytic philosophy. Nonetheless, his key ideas include interpreting tragedy as an affirmation of life, an eternal recurrence that has become subject to numerous interpretations, a reversal of Platonism, and a repudiation of (especially 19th-century) Christianity.

Nietzsche began his career as a philologist before turning to philosophy. At the age of 24 he became Professor of Classical Philology at the University of Basel, but resigned in 1879 due to health problems, which would plague him for most of his life. In 1889 he exhibited symptoms of a serious mental illness, living out his remaining years in the care of his mother and sister until his death in 1900.

Have a good day buddy.

Strumanski

1978 Yamaha AS1. Crashed and stuck in tree in Kota Tinggi

1979 Yamaha 100 Twin.

1979 Suzuki TS 125.

1980 Yamaha TX 500.

1988 Suzuki TS 125

1996 Suzuki P Model. Dislocated arm

1998 Honda Fireblade.

1999 Honda XR 400. Broke both arms

2004 Yamaha YZ 125.

2007 Forrester

That which does not kill us makes us stronger.

Friedrich Nietzsche

Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche (October 15, 1844 – August 25, 1900) was a nineteenth-century German philosopher. He wrote critiques of religion, morality, contemporary culture, philosophy, and science, using a distinctive German language style and displaying a fondness for aphorism. Nietzsche's influence remains substantial within and beyond philosophy, notably in existentialism and postmodernism. His style, and radical questioning of the value and objectivity of truth, raise considerable problems of interpretation, generating an extensive secondary literature in both continental and analytic philosophy. Nonetheless, his key ideas include interpreting tragedy as an affirmation of life, an eternal recurrence that has become subject to numerous interpretations, a reversal of Platonism, and a repudiation of (especially 19th-century) Christianity.

Nietzsche began his career as a philologist before turning to philosophy. At the age of 24 he became Professor of Classical Philology at the University of Basel, but resigned in 1879 due to health problems, which would plague him for most of his life. In 1889 he exhibited symptoms of a serious mental illness, living out his remaining years in the care of his mother and sister until his death in 1900.

Have a good day buddy.

Strumanski

:dot: :dot:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b246/wth1516/sniper_parts011.jpg

With greater power comes greater responsibilities :puke:

Strumanski; what is the relevence of what u wrote and our topic of re-spraying of rims?

Moderators pls delete...

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Eh bros, if any of you want to spray rims and collect it on the same day. But the quality must be there too la ok. Khekhekhe..Contact me also ok. I want to spray my rims too. From gold to black. The look of the gold rim with the grease is so terrible.

And anyways, shahrul mentioned 'balancing', is there a need to do? I just got my guard fixed on my rear wheel, they took out the wheel to fix it. need balancing after that? why? and what if I dont do balancing after that? where to do? how much $$ ? Normal bike shops in SG do balancing too? etc... Hehs..

Hope can answer my question(s).. Thanks thanks thanks..

Ride On.

Eh bros, if any of you want to spray rims and collect it on the same day. But the quality must be there too la ok. Khekhekhe..Contact me also ok. I want to spray my rims too. From gold to black. The look of the gold rim with the grease is so terrible.

And anyways, shahrul mentioned 'balancing', is there a need to do? I just got my guard fixed on my rear wheel, they took out the wheel to fix it. need balancing after that? why? and what if I dont do balancing after that? where to do? how much $$ ? Normal bike shops in SG do balancing too? etc... Hehs..

Hope can answer my question(s).. Thanks thanks thanks..

sure sure....i am still looking for shops which can spray rim in a dae wif quality. I wil let u noe if i have found it.

Regarding balancing of rear wheel , fm what i know & experience, i found it neccessary to hav it.

Last time when i brought my bike, my rear wheel was wif balancing but nt my front. Corning wise still gd.

After i change tyres i had both balancing. The most important tink balancing help to wear out the tyre more even. In other words, tyre dun get "square" so much. If u lk 2 corner, i wil best recommend u to get yr wheels balanced. In fact it does nt feel much of a different wif or without balancing, i guess can hardly feel it but jz the wear out of tyre much better.

Hope tis helps