Originally posted by stkoh78@Aug 27 2006, 07:47 AM

I deal with him a few times .

If the item is imitation , he will tell u on the spot . I think he is very frank to customers

nowadays i not sure abt his products, think he sells original as well.

i rem 8-10 yrs ago when i was a frequent cust of his, he declared to me his products all chiong wan.

but who cares? his products up to e current technology, latest design somemore.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11496/34175638049782l.jpg
  • Replies 201

how much is the ogk visor n the virsor cover(ear piece) thanks

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/ZX02_zps87badbcc.jpg

[zzr1100-1052cc]

[zzr1200-1164cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen1)-1352cc]

[zzr1400-(Gen2)-1441cc]

Originally posted by kawasabi@Sep 15 2006, 10:02 PM

how much is the ogk visor n the virsor cover(ear piece) thanks

Visor is $55 @ Regina -- the shop opposite Lim Ah Boy (facing the main road)

pardon me for 1 silly question... is JB ah boy a branch of sg LAB? anyone know the direction and location of JB ah boy?

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

hehehe no lar allen

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

a question to ask.. is ah boy tires trustable ?? will it be expired?

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

anyone knows how much is ogk full face all balck color at LAB cost ??

and where to get replacement visor for arai full face

anyone going to ah boy shop?? need to check price for batt.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Guest @h_püi™

anyone know the opening time for LAB?

anyone install headlight from him before?

is it good?

or better to buy and fix ourself?

Originally posted by desmokat@October 24, 2006 09:01 pm

a question to ask.. is ah boy tires trustable ?? will it be expired?

u mean tyres?? my fren told me they sometimes give u 2nd hand tyres... not too sure about that..

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

anyway i think that those things that has got safety to do with it i wouldn't go to LAB. Accesories wise i guess is ok. at least u can see wherethe it is new or not. tires can look new but what if it is in store for so long that it is harden liao. Look new but no grip liao loh. So conclusion is DUN go there for safety wise things

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Originally posted by flareon1982@January 04, 2007 01:20 pm

anyway i think that those things that has got safety to do with it i wouldn't go to LAB. Accesories wise i guess is ok. at least u can see wherethe it is new or not. tires can look new but what if it is in store for so long that it is harden liao. Look new but no grip liao loh. So conclusion is DUN go there for safety wise things

Can see the date on the tyre la..If old one then don't take..

Oh ya hor. Haha sorry sorry my bad my bad. Thing is i dunno see where my tire is 5 years old liao and i have no idea where to see the date haha

Well i still stand for my safety theory.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Originally posted by flareon1982@January 04, 2007 01:42 pm

Oh ya hor. Haha sorry sorry my bad my bad. Thing is i dunno see where my tire is 5 years old liao and i have no idea where to see the date haha

Well i still stand for my safety theory.

haha! i also no idea where to see the date... :cheeky:

Hmm.. i got heard alot of stories on how bad sum of LAB products are fake ones..

there got even rumours that the 2t ahboy selling are pirated ones!! wtf?!

Originally posted by LimHammett@January 04, 2007 04:25 pm

Hmm.. i got heard alot of stories on how bad sum of LAB products are fake ones..

pirated 2T?? hahaha! joker sia.. better don't go LAB again... scared kena cheated...

Originally posted by LimHammett@January 04, 2007 04:25 pm

HAd a friend bought the Putline strawberry 2t..Very cheap..A few dollars only..He open then can smell the strong strawberry smell..Joked to him that if he mixed it in a jug and add some ice and water can drink alredy..Or even serve to visitors during the festive month..Ahaha..

Speaking of oil, Watching Discovery Channel, the World's Top Number one bike is the Honda Cup.

He drain out the engine oil, and use Cooking Oil, literally take from kitchen those cooking oil and pour into the Cub, bike still can run. In fact, he said the bike seems better than before. :giddy:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@January 05, 2007 10:35 am

Speaking of oil, Watching Discovery Channel, the World's Top Number one bike is the Honda Cup.

He drain out the engine oil, and use Cooking Oil, literally take from kitchen those cooking oil and pour into the Cub, bike still can run. In fact, he said the bike seems better than before. :giddy:

hahah use cooking oil!! like this i can tell my fren who is riding honda cup to use cooking oil instead or EO since it's better.. :lol: :lol:

Guest @h_püi™

anyone know the opening time for LAB?

8plus morning can go see him liao...

I still cannot tahan and he always makes me laugh...money money come come...nb...

Havent even say finish wat I want he ask for money liao...buay tahan...

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@January 05, 2007 10:35 am

Think I saw it before..Pretty old article..Can find on youtube..The last part they pushed the bike down a couple of storeys..And SMASH! But then the bike still can start..Ahaha..

Found it..Click here..