• Replies 56

it's only a p-plate, putting in on wouldn't hinder the ride..

by the way, i saw some bike's p-plate is those silverish type, is it approved?

how about tearing out from the white plastic base; cutting and reducing the size of the p-plate? is that alright?

just a newbie ^^

http://billybradford.com/images/mePGtd_270108.jpg

not exactly true. some riders are users of the road way before they got their license, and their road experience are somewhat longer than what you think..

The only time u need to put a p-plate is when u got ur 2B and class 3. Even if you are riding on the road for 10 yrs wif license up to class 2, you got your class 3, its a totally different machine altogether, 2+2 = 4 wheels, different handling experiance and reaction. Vice versa, if you are driving for 10 yrs wif class 3, n juz pass class 2b, different machine different reaction.

Some people may think they are able to handle, but i guess for general safety the p plate is there not juz to warn pple but also other road user to practise road tolerence n patience for them (Pple wan to let them, is another story all together), not all pple are rossi or schumacher when they pass.

however, take these senario, when pple got license for 3 yrs, nvr ride/drive, then suddenly on the road, these pple are 0 road exp, but dun have the need to dispay p-plate, suddenly do stunt, i think the probabilty of an accident is higher. So in short, I think p-plate sort of protects newly passed and newly OTRdrivers/riders, but not newly OTR riders/drivers.

Juz my 0.5 cents worth,

Anyway, at the end of the day, you can still choose not to put the p-plate, if kanna any thing juz face up to it loh,

Actually it looks ok. Can see your bike from far. :cool:

haha..it's alright to put p-plate mah....look nice....:cheeky: :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;127/st/20080128/e/passed+class+3/dt/13/k/018e/event.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;417/st/20070614/e/passed+class+2B/dt/13/k/0eaf/event.png

The only time u need to put a p-plate is when u got ur 2B and class 3. Even if you are riding on the road for 10 yrs wif license up to class 2, you got your class 3, its a totally different machine altogether, 2+2 = 4 wheels, different handling experiance and reaction. Vice versa, if you are driving for 10 yrs wif class 3, n juz pass class 2b, different machine different reaction.

Some people may think they are able to handle, but i guess for general safety the p plate is there not juz to warn pple but also other road user to practise road tolerence n patience for them (Pple wan to let them, is another story all together), not all pple are rossi or schumacher when they pass.

however, take these senario, when pple got license for 3 yrs, nvr ride/drive, then suddenly on the road, these pple are 0 road exp, but dun have the need to dispay p-plate, suddenly do stunt, i think the probabilty of an accident is higher. So in short, I think p-plate sort of protects newly passed and newly OTRdrivers/riders, but not newly OTR riders/drivers.

Juz my 0.5 cents worth,

Anyway, at the end of the day, you can still choose not to put the p-plate, if kanna any thing juz face up to it loh,

true. but do take into consideration that road experience need not necessary be from operating a motorised vehicle on the road. it could be a bicycle for instance.

Putting on P plate have it's advantages,

people "SIAM" far away from you and always give way to you too. :angel:

I wanted to put the P plate on my bike but afraid TP says I am trying to be funny. :sian:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

sighs.. my plate just lost.. front n rear.. i got about less than 20days till my pplate over.. dont feel like buying a new one.. wad shld i do? haha.. think mine got stolen or fly off.. i haf no idea.. >.

Why not borrow from frenz.

y actually those who are still on probation but dun wan to put p plate or hide them are the ones that yaya act like they got bike very cool... this are the ones... often get into accident after they race illegally with the team's name TRT

nope. it all depends on what kinda rider you are and what bike you are riding.

would you wan to get tailgate by a vehicle because he/she sees a p-plate on your bike and purposely want to makan you? i have seen before and personally experienced it before.

no doubts about it, no shame about putting p-plate, but i have been stopped at roadblocks before, officers there didn't even wan to pull me over. whereby sp, krr, tzms and the 'hot' favourites for the officers to pull over, are all parked at the side already..

So wad kinda rider u haf to be inorder not to get ur arse booked? Behind ur bike paste "I'm grandson of LKY"? :thumb:

Actually I tink ish u muz be sibeh guai lan dat's y ppl want to makan u. Period.

not exactly true. some riders are users of the road way before they got their license, and their road experience are somewhat longer than what you think..

Me ish so impressed. So y r dey getting e licences again.

true. but do take into consideration that road experience need not necessary be from operating a motorised vehicle on the road. it could be a bicycle for instance.

No wonder I see so many bicycles getting hit by vehicles nowadays, cause dey think dey fast, can merge into main road wif motorised vehicles. U juz sounded like one of them who practise such fallacy. Maybe u ride like e guy in ur signature dat's how he landed himself in hospital, remember? :clapping:

So wad kinda rider u haf to be inorder not to get ur arse booked? Behind ur bike paste "I'm grandson of LKY"? :thumb:

Actually I tink ish u muz be sibeh guai lan dat's y ppl want to makan u. Period.

p-platers guai lan? i seriously tink that you haven't been on the road despite your age stated in your profile. or are you one of those guai lan riders?

Me ish so impressed. So y r dey getting e licences again.

like i said, they need not be operating a motorised vehicle.

No wonder I see so many bicycles getting hit by vehicles nowadays, cause dey think dey fast, can merge into main road wif motorised vehicles. U juz sounded like one of them who practise such fallacy. Maybe u ride like e guy in ur signature dat's how he landed himself in hospital, remember? :clapping:

yes, i ride both bikes and bicycles. and i abide by all traffic rules and regulations be it on bike or bicycle, do you? bicycle are considered a vehicle on the road just for your information. go read up on your basic theory again to freshen up your memory. and ryan was just cruising down on the road when he got taken out by a truck, not while doing any stunts on the road. are you jealous that he got back on the bike or wad? sour grapes that he's a better rider than you?

i always put p plate...

even if its more then 4 years since i pass..

and p plate sure lets u see who bullys u

wah kaoz, i put p-plate on my bike, e TP say cannot.

p-platers guai lan? i seriously tink that you haven't been on the road despite your age stated in your profile. or are you one of those guai lan riders?

like i said, they need not be operating a motorised vehicle.

yes, i ride both bikes and bicycles. and i abide by all traffic rules and regulations be it on bike or bicycle, do you? bicycle are considered a vehicle on the road just for your information. go read up on your basic theory again to freshen up your memory. and ryan was just cruising down on the road when he got taken out by a truck, not while doing any stunts on the road. are you jealous that he got back on the bike or wad? sour grapes that he's a better rider than you?

U tok so much as if ride bicycle need basic theory. No wonder I see so many bicycles up expressways these days.

Wao sour grape, i see u gt nothing better to do than checkin' up profiles eh? Little kid wan me to send u to m'sia? So u were wif Ryan S when he crashed? Got taken out by truck har, ya ya ya, smile will ya. Ya i'm sibeh guai lan oso, u want to noe how guai lan I really am? Come come. :D

riding bicycle doesn't need basic theory, so what? doesn't mean that the cyclist have no knowledge about basic theory. having a licence doesn't mean that you wouldn't have accident on the road. in fact, 99% of the accidents on the road involves qualified licence holders.

send me back m'sia? oh thanks but no thanks, i'm from m'sia and i would be more than glad to have 1 biker/driver less like you wasting my country's precious resources.

ps: this is totally off topic.

riding bicycle doesn't need basic theory, so what? doesn't mean that the cyclist have no knowledge about basic theory. having a licence doesn't mean that you wouldn't have accident on the road. in fact, 99% of the accidents on the road involves qualified licence holders.

send me back m'sia? oh thanks but no thanks, i'm from m'sia and i would be more than glad to have 1 biker/driver less like you wasting my country's precious resources.

ps: this is totally off topic.

So wad makes u think cyclists know about our traffic rules? My dear m'sian fren, u imposing ur m'sian ideas on us? Ur claims dun substantiate ur arguments at all, so where does ur 99% statistic of accidents on e road involved QDL holders come from? Pls check TP site again k? I wonder e slice of those in e RTA pie chart which involves pedestrians & cyclists come frm.

u remind me of the president of Taiwan, Mr Chen Shui Bian. :lol:

Oops, dun think u read papers. All u noe about is basic theory. :thumb:

Ur posts really reflect e depth of u as a person, study more k, stop thinking ppl will makan u becoz u r a newbie/p-plater or something. P-plate is an attitude, not a status. Maybe till then u haf more things to tok about than giving ur share of narrow-minded views on e public arena.

So wad makes u think cyclists know about our traffic rules? My dear m'sian fren, u imposing ur m'sian ideas on us? Ur claims dun substantiate ur arguments at all, so where does ur 99% statistic of accidents on e road involved QDL holders come from? Pls check TP site again k? I wonder e slice of those in e RTA pie chart which involves pedestrians & cyclists come frm.

u remind me of the president of Taiwan, Mr Chen Shui Bian. :lol:

Oops, dun think u read papers. All u noe about is basic theory. :thumb:

Ur posts really reflect e depth of u as a person, study more k, stop thinking ppl will makan u becoz u r a newbie/p-plater or something. P-plate is an attitude, not a status. Maybe till then u haf more things to tok about than giving ur share of narrow-minded views on e public arena.

then what makes you think that cyclist don't know traffic rules. just for your information, i'm talking about singapore, not malaysia. so don't put words in my mouth that i'm imposing malaysia ideas here.

if 99% of the accidents doesn't involve QDL holders, then who does it involve? PDL or no licence? cyclists knocking down pedestrians is not counted as a road-traffic accident, perhaps you should read more before shooting your mouth off. the statistics listed is with regards to motorised vehicles having an accident. and who are able to operate motorised vehicles on the road legally? QDL holders of course.

i think you haven't put a p-plate on a 2b bike before. try it and you see if drivers will makan you anot..

my posts reflecting the depth of me as a person? haha! the pot calling the kettle black? speak for yourself mr twat.

gong xi fa cai to all. this is the last post from me here.

then what makes you think that cyclist don't know traffic rules. just for your information, i'm talking about singapore, not malaysia. so don't put words in my mouth that i'm imposing malaysia ideas here.

if 99% of the accidents doesn't involve QDL holders, then who does it involve? PDL or no licence? cyclists knocking down pedestrians is not counted as a road-traffic accident, perhaps you should read more before shooting your mouth off. the statistics listed is with regards to motorised vehicles having an accident. and who are able to operate motorised vehicles on the road legally? QDL holders of course.

i think you haven't put a p-plate on a 2b bike before. try it and you see if drivers will makan you anot..

my posts reflecting the depth of me as a person? haha! the pot calling the kettle black? speak for yourself mr twat.

gong xi fa cai to all. this is the last post from me here.

OMG, ur comprehension of english is pathetic, did u even pass ur SPM? So wad makes u think cyclists noe traffic rules? All u gif is slippery slope arguments. I don't haf to repeat myself again, go check TP website again, oh maybe u dun understand my english, need me to translate in Bahasa Melayu?

Yah, I never put p-plate on my bike before, cause last time when I ride BIKE is put L-plate and my BICYCLE got NUMBER PLATE. :)

Owww... Last post, dun lah, so sad. Don't gain empathy leh, u think u put last post ppl will think u r biting e humble pie. Set your sights further man, need me to put u thru some kaizan courses? :lol:

lol.... this is totally :offtopic:

Relax dudes.... gong xi fa cai!

anyway... 2nd time kanna caught license revoke... confirm.. :)

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

For myself i already been caught 1 time not display P-plate!!! been fine for $120!!! now i so fear i Put my P-plate no matter where i go :)

Yup there is no need to be shy to display yr P-Plate... I belive everyone has to go on this Stage!!!!

my p-plate keep brushing against my rear wheel den keep falling off... dunno wad to do.. :(

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011