Originally posted by Triple X@Aug 1 2006, 06:21 PM

How much you pay for the spring?? Where you change it?? I tried topping up the fork oil, the suspension hard like rock :slapforehead:

if u wan to try can find 1 day mayb the next outing ah

come try my springs???

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by ratumoto@Aug 1 2006, 03:10 AM

HI, Flik_07...

Welcum to the sparkies world..!

For Sparks Outing pls check out under dis website:

Spark Outing

Dun forget to check out for our upcumin outing ya...!

Thanx 4 the warm welcome!! :lovestruck:

Will only be able to make it if falls on Friday or Saturday nite..

Can't wait till my bike is out..A lot of research to do..:cheeky:

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Triple X@Aug 1 2006, 06:42 PM

Thanks for the info. I nearly went to change it.

So if I want my rear to be harder, the only thing I can do is to change my suspension lor, am I right? :faint:

So any recommendation on what suspension I can change and at wat price :confused:

YSS? Or Gazi? :confused:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Aug 1 2006, 05:37 PM

eh cheapskate.... when u wanna post a topic tt time.... on top u can see HTTP:// and IMG

if u wanna post a link, click on http

if u wanna post a pic from a site thn click on IMG

if u wanna post a pic from yr comms,go below where u click to post yr reply. ON top of icon, u can see file attachments.

click on browse thn the rest i think u noe liao... hope this help yo~

oooooooooooooo..thxs ah bang..ur my saviour..nobody want to reply my stupid question..hahha

ok now the picture..

anyone knows where to get or make, borrow, steal this kind of bracket for canister? or maybe some sort like that.....

bam if u know ah..i make for u one..hahahha...

thxs ppl..~

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Jul 31 2006, 09:55 PM

Shud be quite reasonable cos i got my red normal Sparky last week for $4600 OTR w/o I.U. COE $880,Insurance $350 + transfers and agreement fees.

yr bike second hand???? if first hand where got transfer fees ?:giddy:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Jul 13 2006, 02:08 PM

mine will be about $195 plus installation

but mine can put side stand

got pic bo? :cheeky:

Anyone interested in fixing neons? I'm doing it at $35. Includes on/off switch, wiring, ballast, neon tube and installation. Colours available are red, blue, green, yellow, white. Trust me its 5 times brighter than leds.

See the pic in my signature? The front using 6 leds and the rear use only 1 neon tube. :smile:

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

YOs Bikey,

sure I'll join you in the next outing. Really need to change to harder ones cos the cornering with the stock ones very jialat. :faint:

Stroker,

heard you can get the shocks. Whats the diff between gazi and YSS? In terms of length, which is longer?? :confused:

1995 Skipper, 1996 Aprilla, 1998 Steed,

1998 RVF, 1999 S4 ver S, 2001 Aprilla,

2003 Spec 1, 2006 Spark 135, 2007 Fazer 1 03,

2008 Spec 3, 2008 Fazer 1 05, 2009 Hayabusa

2010 Yamaha R1, 2010 Suzuki K6, 2011 FZ6S2

Originally posted by jinada@Aug 2 2006, 01:05 AM

oooooooooooooo..thxs ah bang..ur my saviour..nobody want to reply my stupid question..hahha

ok now the picture..

anyone knows where to get or make, borrow, steal this kind of bracket for canister? or maybe some sort like that.....

bam if u know ah..i make for u one..hahahha...

thxs ppl..~

i tot wad sia... ts a canister clamp ar.. hahaha u ar...

cosmetic stuff as u all noe not cheap wan... it shld be abt 30-40 plus lor... but y u wanna waste this sort of money bro ?

y it shld be abt 40 bux.

10bux for material

10bux for measuring and sketch out

20bux for doing the actual product.

if they not so nice they will charge another 10-15 bux for threading.

this is est. hehe

today bo liao frst time in yrs i wake up at 9.30 sibei steam... :giddy:

Originally posted by Flik_07@Aug 1 2006, 12:15 AM

Hi everyone..Just downpay a Spark T135 just now from Speedway..

Should be collecting it next week before National Day..

Here are the figures..

Downpayment=$600(need 2 guarantor)

Insurance=$400+(1st Party 22 yrs old)

OTR w/o COE=$4100

Comes with=Box,IU unit,Sport rim

Freebies=Helmet,canvas and raincoat

Shall look forward for a meet up session with u guys..

Anyone org this month?

hey broo.. d price u quoted doesnt include coe?? en total how much?? u jus pay 600 for d downpayment issit?

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 2 2006, 10:39 AM

ya no prob

here

The yamaha footrests solid sia!! :lovestruck:

But now my first priority is the rear shock due to the max load for the stock shock. :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 2 2006, 10:39 AM

ya no prob

here

very the swee :lovestruck: but if change to these footrest.......the gear shifting how? down is up gear and kick up is downshift? :confused:

the gearing is still the same lo

up gear will be kick down all the way

while down gear will be kickin upwards lo

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 2 2006, 02:35 PM

the gearing is still the same lo

up gear will be kick down all the way

while down gear will be kickin upwards lo

is it very behind ? i rode my in law 125z the footrest very backward, not comfortable leh...........the rear brake how? not jiat ?:cheeky:

for this version the rear braking is better than the others like yoshi and pop domino wans

and how backwards i cant tell u lei... this is all individual preference ma... so i cant say much either lo... got chance u come outing with us den u can see liao lo!

keke im the organiser for the outings ah so i will be there ah...

yos_bikey ,

tat footrest bracket fit on the same screw holes as for the front sprocket cover ?

then how to fit the sprocket cover ?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

well worth it for the kind of bracket mahh..make nice2 i myself also happy...wait anyhow put wait sian2...hahah..

u know where can make?

Originally posted by CarroTT@Aug 2 2006, 03:26 PM

yos_bikey ,

tat footrest bracket fit on the same screw holes as for the front sprocket cover ?

then how to fit the sprocket cover ?

the sprocket cover got to cut the side so as to fit it in

Originally posted by L Mo@Aug 2 2006, 11:37 AM

hey broo.. d price u quoted doesnt include coe?? en total how much?? u jus pay 600 for d downpayment issit?

Ya..the price is before adding COE..coz they say need to bid..

total add the COE+$150(what fee forget already..N my downpayment i need

to pay $600..So far survey around,i think it's quite reasonable..Futhermore inclusive of 1st party insurance..Or maybe i miss a few shops that offers better deal..:confused:

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

Originally posted by Flik_07@Aug 2 2006, 05:57 PM

Ya..the price is before adding COE..coz they say need to bid..

total add the COE+$150(what fee forget already..N my downpayment i need

to pay $600..So far survey around,i think it's quite reasonable..Futhermore inclusive of 1st party insurance..Or maybe i miss a few shops that offers better deal..:confused:

den like dat one mth how much seh??

Originally posted by L Mo@Aug 2 2006, 06:09 PM

den like dat one mth how much seh??

For now before adding of COE+$150 is 16+ x 24..

After like 20+ x 24..What do u think?is it ex?

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm