• Replies 9.8k

mayb can add in some more details like

the type of tyres available for kups

wat are the recommended sizes for wat types of rims

and the available sizes...

den the available aftermarkets accessories not those original from thailand wans

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 16 2006, 02:28 PM

ok noted! pls collect the relevant infos from Mr Stroker!

:confused: :confused: :sweat:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by Refugee@Nov 16 2006, 12:37 PM

Q: What is the difference between sports rim and spoked rim?

A: Spoked rims must use Inner tube with the tyres whereas sports rim can use tubeless tyres.

spoke rims can use tubeless too.. correct me if i'm wrong

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

Originally posted by lihsheng@Nov 16 2006, 05:42 PM

spoke rims can use tubeless too.. correct me if i'm wrong

nope, dun do that~ it's dangerous coz the grips are different....

someone tried before and his tyre came off at the expressway~ somemore during bad weather.... i think some of the "old birds" might have heard of the incident.... :nono:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 16 2006, 09:39 AM

yah lor~ u all bully the elderly.... :cry:

very ji dan rite, dun dare to bully chio bu in case kena ignored by them... so bully me~~~ :mad:

i so ke lian... *sob sob* :weep:

no loh.. its because u can take jokes mah.. den some really very funny loh...

i tried the cornering u teached me leh... den got one guy ask me how i did it.. i explained everything to him in 5 mins den he can do almost perfect the way u teached... thanks.. i've improved a lot in cornering..

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

Originally posted by lihsheng@Nov 16 2006, 05:58 PM

i tried the cornering u teached me leh... den got one guy ask me how i did it.. i explained everything to him in 5 mins den he can do almost perfect the way u teached... thanks.. i've improved a lot in cornering..

i got teach meh.... i didn't do anything ah~~~~~~ :help:

wah now people are really gonna laugh until the teeth all drop off liaoz :weep:

FROZEN...

wish i could edit the above posted with more info.. but the edit function disabled... but i always see yosbikey edit the topic header..

anyway to go around it?

what about cornering? i hit my leg on the floor while turning today anyway...

oh no.. dun be mistaken.. its not my knee.. its my toe... :)

Originally posted by Refugee@Nov 16 2006, 06:18 PM

what about cornering? i hit my leg on the floor while turning today anyway...

oh no.. dun be mistaken.. its not my knee.. its my toe... :)

feet positioning, coz alot of riders like to rest on the kata close to their heels.... thus it'll look " \ / "

plus due to the type of footwear, slippers and sandals have wider bases... so ur toes are actually very close to the ground when u corner~

please be careful. :smile:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 16 2006, 06:23 PM

feet positioning, coz alot of riders like to rest on the kata close to their heels.... thus it'll look " \ / "

plus due to the type of footwear, slippers and sandals have wider bases... so ur toes are actually very close to the ground when u corner~

please be careful. :smile:

you can be sure i'll take note of my toes from now on... cos now my toes cannot bend up.. haha... the toe kenna pull back until it hurts... heh heh...

so one more safety pointer for everyone.. look out for your toes when you corner!

Originally posted by Refugee@Nov 16 2006, 06:34 PM

you can be sure i'll take note of my toes from now on... cos now my toes cannot bend up.. haha... the toe kenna pull back until it hurts... heh heh...

so one more safety pointer for everyone.. look out for your toes when you corner!

u're lucky, some scrape until got blood oso didn't realise.... coz pumping too much adrenalin when playing corners (from thrill & excitment)

FROZEN...

i tot only will happen to ppl who ride sports bike cos the feet like to leave it under the gear lever den when corner never notice... ans den scrap...

im 1 of them in the past... haha

yeah... hanging inner leg out... then weighing the outer foot peg with the outer leg..

but for me... i hang my leg whilst turning.. so kenna the floor lor... but alls well.. low speed injury.

no la dat was in the past but now no more liao...

cos the edit button was editted liao

nvm la u cannot edit so u jus add on to ur first post lo...

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 16 2006, 06:45 PM

i tot only will happen to ppl who ride sports bike cos the feet like to leave it under the gear lever den when corner never notice... ans den scrap...

im 1 of them in the past... haha

doesn't matter the type of bike.... alot of people do that~ coz ankle tired....

FROZEN...

yos, can answer lisheng's question.... i dunno how to explain that grip part~~~ :sorry:

FROZEN...