Originally posted by calvinng79@February 13, 2007 02:11 am

ya, i'm using the disc on my spark135 as my avatar.

no different on performance wise. it's kind of for cosmetic purpose only.

i'm changing to steel brake hose. I heard that Hel brake line very "makan" right?

the steel lines doesnt 'makan' the disc.. it helps to ensure that your brakes makan....

becos its steel braided, it'll not expand as much as your rubber lines...

so under hard braking, it'll be more consistent... thus giving you a better braking experience...

better braking capability has to be upgrade of brake calipers / pads / disc...

• Replies 9.8k

hey hey hey...

anyone wanna go MOS on 19th Feb Monday????

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

Originally posted by Refugee@February 13, 2007 11:36 am

the steel lines doesnt 'makan' the disc.. it helps to ensure that your brakes makan....

becos its steel braided, it'll not expand as much as your rubber lines...

so under hard braking, it'll be more consistent... thus giving you a better braking experience...

better braking capability has to be upgrade of brake calipers / pads / disc...

yap.. agree wif wat u said.. it dosen't expand and stretch as much compared to the stock which is rubber and nrmlly track goers than change cos they do alot hard braking mah.. then the hose will tends to break.. want good braking power, get a good brake pads and caliper loh.. brake pads can use EBC? caliper get brembo!! haha.. get from JB lah.. ^^

has anyone changed their coolant yet?

i had mine replaced to water wetter last weekend, plus change EO and E-filter... now the engine sounds super nice sia~ smooth and quiet.... :smile:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by skazuz@February 13, 2007 12:41 am

GPR is good enuff can get from chiong aik for 20bcuks...

skazuz

i got niterider78 brand leh.... forgot how much though :sweat:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 13, 2007 12:17 pm

has anyone changed their coolant yet?

i had mine replaced to water wetter last weekend, plus change EO and E-filter... now the engine sounds super nice sia~ smooth and quiet.... :smile:

water wetter wat is tat sia???

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 13, 2007 12:44 pm

water wetter wat is tat sia???

it's a coolant by maxima~ pink in colour....

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 13, 2007 01:11 pm

it's a coolant by maxima~ pink in colour....

oh okies... do we need to add water to it??? n how much is it???

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 13, 2007 01:16 pm

oh okies... do we need to add water to it??? n how much is it???

mine is premixed~ think i was charged $18...?? changing coolant for main reservoir + reserve tank oso~

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 13, 2007 01:21 pm

mine is premixed~ think i was charged $18...?? changing coolant for main reservoir + reserve tank oso~

premixed??? :sweat:

where u change it???

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 13, 2007 01:22 pm

premixed??? :sweat:

where u change it???

yeap~ most coolant nowadays like water wetter and engine ice do come in pre-mixed bottles...

i only bring sparky to one place for servicing leh~

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 13, 2007 01:30 pm

yeap~ most coolant nowadays like water wetter and engine ice do come in pre-mixed bottles...

i only bring sparky to one place for servicing leh~

hmmm.... oh ok... new thing i learn...

where u bring him go???

Originally posted by chipNdaLe@February 13, 2007 01:32 pm

hmmm.... oh ok... new thing i learn...

where u bring him go???

i bring him go see his ah beng kor kor @ bikeworkz.... :lol:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@February 13, 2007 01:33 pm

i bring him go see his ah beng kor kor @ bikeworkz.... :lol:

oh okies.... thanks for sharing the info...

learn new things sia... :sweat:

guess shud try to change n see the diff...

normally isit just top up,, or u flush coolant??

Originally posted by pyro13@February 13, 2007 03:10 pm

normally isit just top up,, or u flush coolant??

shud b flush out the coolant n change it to a new one la...

Anyone using Gazi Inverted fork lately?hw's the performance?heard it is shorter than the standard ones..

Btw shld i post it here or the pitstop?:confused:

3xVhWmCp3gYPjYN69

Ducati Diavel July 2016 - Current (1st Owner)

i saw a servicing interval chart online the other day... my manual is in thai...

so just wondering if anyone has the link to the servicing interval chart?

just wish to have a overview of what is there to service on paper...

anyone?

Originally posted by [W]haT@February 13, 2007 01:38 am

dude you changed ya brake hose to GPR?? are they steel brake hose? so its 20 bucks with installation? so how much are the Hel ones???

Which chiong aik btw...

no one to help provide the info?

:help: :help: :help:

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*

2005-2006: Suzuki GSXR600 F* 75*

2007: Piaggio Vespa PX200E F* 9518*

2007-2008: Yamaha Spark T135 LE F* 75*

2008-Current:

Originally posted by Refugee@February 13, 2007 06:04 pm

i saw a servicing interval chart online the other day... my manual is in thai...

so just wondering if anyone has the link to the servicing interval chart?

just wish to have a overview of what is there to service on paper...

anyone?

I dun have the servicing chart but i do have english versions of both auto/clutch parts catalogue in pdf.format...if u need it...PM Me then...safe ride...

3xVhWmCp3gYPjYN69

Ducati Diavel July 2016 - Current (1st Owner)

Originally posted by [W]haT@February 13, 2007 06:09 pm

no one to help provide the info?

:help: :help: :help:

20 bucks should be without labour... in any case.. if add in labour.. also under 30 bucks.

HEL Brakes lines are above 80 bucks if i'm not wrong.

skazuz

hi bro where is chong aik...

interested in the steel hose also

1 nOv 2004 - pAsS 2B

6 nOv 2004 - kAwAsAkI kIpS

13 jAn 2007 - sPaRk135RR

wAt'S nExT??

Originally posted by miloo@February 14, 2007 12:00 am

hi bro where is chong aik...

interested in the steel hose also

desker road...

skazuz

can someone convince me on the following...

riding a cub with gloves is for safety reason and that even if i look kuku, its for my own good...

i'm just eyeing the new pair of gloves from EVS.. thats all. muhaha

skazuz

2 0 can get??? got for rxz bo :confused:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662