• Replies 9.8k

well... if you put in a racing cdi. it just removes the tps(throttle positioning sensor) and switches off your radiator fan, so yeah you gotta fix a switch to switch that radiator fan on. if not... overheat bebeh~

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

There are alot of brands of cdi to change.

There are afew brands of my knowledge.

1) Team Red Bull CDI -(most recommended, tested and proven)

2) Kitty CDI

3) Xbox CDI

4) BRT CDI - Some Indonesia CDI

can enlighten me what is the mech going to do when changing CDI? Let say Tea Red Bull CDI.

Any tuning needed? What to take note? Are they going to remove the tps? Why Radiator Fan will be turn off?

Sorry for asking so many question.. Wanna find out more how this actually work and decide whether wanna change or not..

I dun like the power cut. To me, gear 2 reach 40km/h is very slow. My friend's Suzuki cub gear 2 can reach ~80km/h.

does it happen to be a suzuki raider?

stock CDI has 2 sockets.

racing CDI has only 1. the TPS function will be disabled as the socket will not be used.

however u can DIY a switch for the fan like wat i did!!

i dun tink any tuning needed and wat the mech gonna d is just open the fairing..take out ur CDI and plug in ur new racng CDI!

ah okie... but usually with aftermarket CDI, you can really drag gears damn long...

2nd gear 80km/h hour not that possible though... 2nd gear 60-70... 3rd gear 80-95 maybe possible...

but when you start first gear must redline the machine already.... haha...

dun think to much lah...

true.

my 1st gear whack till 40

2nd gear till 60

3rd till 80 and my 4th gear for the others.

like tatalso can hear like its over revving.

with racing CDI i feel like the bike revvng is very loud..

any comments guys.??

its confirm over revving lah.... but if wanna drag, 2nd gear must hit 70 then shift... 3rd gear can drag abit more to 90.... then hit the 4th gear, lose RPM.. knn... takes forever to hit 120

ur bike like dat??

my bike can hit 120 easily..but the thing is going over tat..

anyway refugee..

i found airhorns..

can help me DIY??

dun mind going to woodlands

i refer you to a friend to do the horns for you... cos i dun have enough wires and connectors...

btw... air horn i duno where to fix.. electric horn i can roughly tell you where..

Hi guys, I've juz pass my 2b 4days ago @ ssdc.

Was trying to look for a simple transport to sch

and nearby places.

Kinda interested in yamaha T135 since I've saw

alot out there especially white color which i'm

interested in.

Btw read alot of shortform OTR(on the road(if im right))

but what tt means? cos from wad i see, it does

make a diff to the price of a bike.

Roughly how much does a T135 cost between

a brandnew and a 2nd hand?

Issit worth getting a 2nd hand anyway?

Thx in advance to those tt reply to tis thread.:cool:

18th Oct 06: SSDC Practical 1

24th May 07: TP Test

24th May 07: 2b + p-plate

OTR = +road tax + insurance + COE(if u buying new bike)+transfer fee

price for T135 i dunno.

buy new or 2nd hand depends on ur pocket lor.

women are always the best goalkeeper

So kindly explain what is the difference between air horns and electric horns.

Like what are the common brands?

How it works?

Which is Louder?

Coz i believe both air and electric horns requires wires to connect to battery.

air horn..i oso wan fix...hahaha

pyro13 when wanna do the lights...

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

air horn is air horn lor... operated by air...

in an air horn set, there will be 2 horns + 1 compressor.... to compress the air so that you press the button, it'll release the air and sound the horn...

one example of air horn is the one used for swimming meet...

----

electric horn is self explanatory... electric operated... same type of horn as stock ones.. but has a 'shell' to amplify the sound it produces...

in an electric horn set, it comes in a pair of horns... one higher frequency then the other... so when both sound together, its a loud BMW horn sound... thats the diff...

so main difference is.. no air compressor...

o ok//thx refugee.

mine is electric horn.

do u know wat relay i will need??

o ok//thx refugee.

mine is electric horn.

do u know wat relay i will need??

hella horns usually gives you a relay... if not..

you'll need a 5 poles relay... ideally la

else a 4 pole one works as well... but need to combine wires...

Hey people.... anybody going to JB?? I want to go leh.

your 'going jb' is for bike stuffs... or for leisure walk walk...