• Replies 9.8k

thanks a lot..im currently choosing between spark135 and raider150..hard to choose speedwise so i choose from their features..thanks anyway.:smile:

Originally posted by mihawk@Apr 21 2006, 01:04 AM

thanks a lot..im currently choosing between spark135 and raider150..hard to choose speedwise so i choose from their features..thanks anyway.:smile:

oh..i see..

you jus cleared 2B licence?

well..both are cubs!

but raider more power, and is the fastest cub around..

price wise also slightly higher than t135..

but its suzuki..yamaha more reputable..

fc wise both roughly the same...

-u can check out the Raider threat in this forum..

Originally posted by joe x1@Apr 21 2006, 12:04 AM

dun go n pay the $$$ release front folk low is free u go to yr own bike shop n u tell them they can do 4 u or u can do yrself

not as easy as u think bro... unless u wanna low juz a lil.. if all d way.. got cut sum metal parts frm under d front head ferring if not.. turning angle affected...

and dun forget to add fork oil to stiffen it up or else... BUMP!

rm30 is d normal rate most shops charge~

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by d0n^@Apr 20 2006, 11:22 PM

tink the engine oil that comes w/ the bike originally is mineral grade already

i'm currently using caltex semi-synthetic from JB

but tink gonna change to other brands soon

not worth it to get oil frm JB

dwex: if im not wrong...motul5100 only contain synthetic particles. that doesnt make it fully synthetic. in fact..that doesnt even make it semi-synthetic grade :giddy:

i think its called synthetic-based oil.

Originally posted by dwex@Apr 21 2006, 03:01 AM

not as easy as u think bro... unless u wanna low juz a lil.. if all d way.. got cut sum metal parts frm under d front head ferring if not.. turning angle affected...

and dun forget to add fork oil to stiffen it up or else... BUMP!

rm30 is d normal rate most shops charge~

actually can own self do la... but not so easy.. but i donno how to topup till how much leh ? infact original oso not enuff leh

more oil = less freeplay = stiffer shox...gd for low-profile setup...

less oil = more freeplay = bouncier.. gd for cub-cross!!! hehehE!

Juz add according to ur preference.. :goodluck:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by sHaNyUaN@Apr 17 2006, 09:40 PM

wan_xtc,

$4096?

may i ask how old are you?

quoted from which shop?

shorty

if compare wif wave.. confirm is wave's FC better la.. coz bigger cc = bigger FC.. though is juz 10cc.. in the long run is still big difference... den wave is famous for it's economic FC

hey, im 21 but 22 this year and 1 year riding experience. sori for late reply coz im in NS.

bplus at where??

(2006 - 2007) Yamaha SPARK 135 FBA540D

(2007 - 2007) Honda RVF400RR FBA3262L

(2007 - 2010) Honda Civic Esi SBU9152B

(2010 - ????) Honda Jazz SGL***J

(2011 - ????) Yamaha SPARK 135 FBA****P

Originally posted by theredundant@Apr 11 2006, 12:56 PM

btw spark if u wanna go over 130, i suggest tighten ur handle or install damper. i almost fly of shaking the bike too much when i hit 120-130.

possible to install damper meh? :confused:

hi all i jus went to check out the sparks 135 price

its quoted $4850 OTR

cluthless with the original sports rim

is this price steep anot

cos i went to check out the bike production price its quoted total adds up $4500 OTR

but they dun dare to say that the bike is origianl new production could be parallel imported bike

anyone knows the difference as in like how can we differenciate preventing being cheated...

anyway anyone rode the cluthless model wats the feedback?

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

ok... got a qn for all d spark owners here...

When do u change ur OIL FILTERS ??? after how many km ??? or by every 3 oil changes or ...?????

guyz.. me juz bought my spark t135..Blue in colout but will only b out on sat.. will b joining u guyz if got any outing k..need to change to racing footrest n tyre.. any lobang??? :cheer:

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

juz got my sparkz.. a few questions to ask..

anyone here changed their fork oil to something stiffer?

how about rear shocks?.. are stiffer aftermarket shocks available here?

i am riding the original sports rim version.. anybody change to 90/80 front and rear ? i read dat a forumer here, scykoe, did so but his mechanic bought the rims over in thailand.. are the rims the same as the one on the original sports rim spark135 dat is available here?

does the wavey or larger diameter front brake disk in JB improve the braking? issit prone to rust?

sorry bros for the many many questions..

thx..

Originally posted by egaabwaa@Apr 23 2006, 12:12 PM

juz got my sparkz.. a few questions to ask..

anyone here changed their fork oil to something stiffer?

how about rear shocks?.. are stiffer aftermarket shocks available here?

i am riding the original sports rim version.. anybody change to 90/80 front and rear ? i read dat a forumer here, scykoe, did so but his mechanic bought the rims over in thailand.. are the rims the same as the one on the original sports rim spark135 dat is available here?

does the wavey or larger diameter front brake disk in JB improve the braking? issit prone to rust?

sorry bros for the many many questions..

thx..

For rear shock, u can try getting gazi rear shock. comes with remote reservoir. the type u mount the reservoir separately not like the gpr brand. available at bplus.

I did ask b plus if the bring in the orginal yamaha sports rim. Yes they do but at $238 or sumthing like that. excludes installation and b plus dun do installation.

Originally posted by dwex@Apr 21 2006, 08:23 PM

more oil = less freeplay = stiffer shox...gd for low-profile setup...

less oil = more freeplay = bouncier.. gd for cub-cross!!! hehehE!

Juz add according to ur preference.. :goodluck:

hey thanks man tts an awfully fast reply man !! :cheeky:

so when to change oil filter ?? anyone ????? :giddy:

i was quote 4600 OTR for T135.. clutch version and sports rims. insurance and box and IU etc all included.. i got 2nd party insurance... is this price steep or reasonable? can someone advise.. thanks alot.. if reasonable den once i get pay on 25th i going to buy liao.. if steep den gonna look ard again.. cos this bike shop near my house.. dun wanna buy it from far place den pay installment hav to go so far..

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/205650/images/300x200/2848almeriaij070-01.jpg

..i lovin' it..:thumb:

I guess its ok coz it comes with box and sports rims....

I got mine @4.1k OTR no box and no sports rims. My age is 22 this year but shop calculate it as 21 coz i havent reach 22 yrs old. And im not under probation, so i guess that's y i got lower pricing. Hope that helps...

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 23 2006, 10:51 AM

guyz.. me juz bought my spark t135..Blue in colout but will only b out on sat.. will b joining u guyz if got any outing k..need to change to racing footrest n tyre.. any lobang??? :cheer:

racing ftrest at jb aboi. rider ftrest connected with pillion rm380.. but look abit bulky ar..