Originally posted by WaveK4_@May 18 2006, 11:44 PM

down fork.. cornering will be much more stable.. woohoo.. use battlaxx and u can scrap yer stock ftrest.

bambino can scrape his footrest without any mods...suspension or wat....

even with stock tyres

i know coz i saw him do it.....

hahaha.....

• Replies 9.8k

Hi there,

To all potential buyers of the new SPARK 135, please read on:

Maybe A little on myself first:

I’m in my mid 30s, holding license of all classes.

Ever own bikes ranging from 80cc to 1200cc over the last 15 years that I’ve ridden.

Recently, I begin to take interest in the cubs so i actually look into this tread and read from page 1 onwards.

Gathering the info I got from the postings, I began my quest to look for the cheapest deal.

Finally, I must have wasted many of my time and car petrol $$ to realized the info in the posting are out-dated.

I’m not saying that it’s not true but it’s just OUTDATED.

I must have gone to 12 different shops to get price and gather info from Spark owners I’ve seen on the road.

Therefore, I wish to post this INFO on line so that potential buyer like myself will not go throu what I went through again.

(Please do not go around asking for a $3500 new Yamaha spark 135 !!, they will just laugh.)

UPDATES on the prices and the differences of new SPARKS 135 (As on 19 May 2006)

Agent (HONG LEONG) SPARK 135

Bike appearance similar to imports. Both clutch and auto available

However, they have a HONG LEONG sticker at the steering section

Bike warranty 1 year. Any problem can claim back even if engine exploded.

Price for RR and RX model same.

Original Yamaha Owner manual / instructions tat comes with bike in ENGLISH.

Price is around $4500-$4800 on the road

Price includes IU, LTA Transfer, COE and insurance for 35 years old (2nd party)

Parallel imports SPARK 135

Bike appearance similar to agents. Both clutch and auto available.

However, they have a Thailand wording stickers at the steering section

User manual in Thai. Warning labels on bike also in Thai

Bike NO warranty from YAMAHA. Your bike shop will be responsible for 3 months.

If something wrong with the engine then good luck to you.

Price is around $4200-$4500 on the road

Price includes IU, LTA Transfer, COE and insurance for 35 years old (2nd party)

Price is a big difference compared to the earlier pioneers Spark 135 due to several factors:

- COE price increase from $400+ to $800+

- Later batch all come with Sports rim whether you like it or not.

- Some earlier 135s are parallel import model. Cheaper but not Yamaha dealer supported.

- Bike shop can sell you even cheaper price if you have a bike to trade in.

- I recommend buying the agent's machine cause For extra $500, it will give you a piece of mind and resale value are a little higher.

HOPE THIS INFO WILL HELP SOME BROTHERS LIKE MYSELF :thumb:

No offence to anyone here. HAPPY SHOPPING!

Originally posted by jinada@May 17 2006, 04:19 PM

that one is drink water...hahha..thirsty. Boring ahh, dono what to do also.

Maybe they nvr notice u tts y..wait till i get the bike then i hear how silent it is...

u havent change anything yet to ur bike ?

I have not done anything.. No time oso to go shop. dun know much on cubs.. See ah if got kaki to project on bike den can do together..

Anyway other then lower the front fork, isit possible to jack the backside up?

Originally posted by Zai23@May 19 2006, 09:53 AM

I have not done anything.. No time oso to go shop. dun know much on cubs.. See ah if got kaki to project on bike den can do together..

Anyway other then lower the front fork, isit possible to jack the backside up?

ouhhh~

maybe i can tag along if your going to project the bike. :smile:

jack the backside i not sure, could be possible i guess. all other bikes also like can jack up the back. change the suspension to longer ones..

maybe the other 135 brothers and sisters might help :goodluck:

Originally posted by VVVV@May 19 2006, 09:39 AM

Hi there,

To all potential buyers of the new SPARK 135, please read on:

Maybe A little on myself first:

I’m in my mid 30s, holding license of all classes.

Ever own bikes ranging from 80cc to 1200cc over the last 15 years that I’ve ridden.

Recently, I begin to take interest in the cubs so i actually look into this tread and read from page 1 onwards.

Gathering the info I got from the postings, I began my quest to look for the cheapest deal.

Finally, I must have wasted many of my time and car petrol $$ to realized the info in the posting are out-dated.

I’m not saying that it’s not true but it’s just OUTDATED.

I must have gone to 12 different shops to get price and gather info from Spark owners I’ve seen on the road.

Therefore, I wish post this INFO on line so that potential buyer like myself will not go throu what I went through again.

(Please do not go around asking for a $3500 new Yamaha spark 135 !!, they will just laugh.)

UPDATES on the prices and the differences of new SPARKS 135 (As on 19 May 2006)

Agent (HONG LEONG) SPARK 135

Bike appearance similar to imports. Both clutch and auto available

However, they have a HONG LEONG sticker at the steering section

Bike warranty 1 year. Any problem can claim back even if engine exploded.

Price for RR and RX model same.

Price is around $4500-$4800 on the road

Price includes IU, LTA Transfer, COE and insurance for 35 years old

Parallel imports SPARK 135

Bike appearance similar to agents. Both clutch and auto available.

However, they have a Thailand wording stickers at the steering section

Bike NO warranty from YAMAHA. Your bike shop will be responsible for 3 months.

Price is around $4200-$4500 on the road

Price includes IU, LTA Transfer, COE and insurance for 35 years old

Price is a big difference compared to the earlier pioneers Spark 135 due to several factors:

- COE price increase from $400+ to $800+

- Later batch all come with Sports rim whether you like it or not.

- Bikes are most probably parallel import model

- They can sell you even cheaper price if you have a bike to trade in.

HOPE THIS INFO WILL HELP SOME BROTHERS LIKE MYSELF :thumb:

this shud clear doubts..ppl keep arguing bout the price of this bike

:thumb: good job!!

this is my bike before gg to kallang..abit blur cause using hp n capture the photo..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by jinada@May 19 2006, 03:53 PM

exhaust buloh nya....haha :cheeky:

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

inverted ??? usd forks ? wow.. i'd invest in dat if im using d 135 for d races! hehe..

For daily use, it'll only attract thieves, imo.

nicely done wan23! werx sak!!!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorry cant join u guys diz outing.. gonna customize ma bike over d weekend...

btw d jacking up of d rear is possible but not wif stock shocks.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by dwex@May 19 2006, 05:21 PM

inverted ??? usd forks ? wow.. i'd invest in dat if im using d 135 for d races! hehe..

For daily use, it'll only attract thieves, imo.

nicely done wan23! werx sak!!!

thanx.haha i nvr use usd forks cause like not reliable.unless can get a gd 1 n not those posh type..but i very sastify with the racing boy brake disc..

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by wan23@May 19 2006, 05:28 PM

thanx.haha i nvr use usd forks cause like not reliable.unless can get a gd 1 n not those posh type..but i very sastify with the racing boy brake disc..

Wat carb u using for the race? :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v70/Helmet/supermoto-1.jpg
Originally posted by Niterider78@May 19 2006, 08:43 PM

Wat carb u using for the race? :smile:

FCR! FCR! FCR! FCR! FCR! FCR! FCR! FCR!

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

Pearl White

1) Illusions - FBAxxH - Sembawang - 25

2) Bambino - FBAxxU - Serangoon North 1 - 27

3) scykoe - FX???X - Tampines - ??

4)Hide - FBAXXXXH-Woodlands - 22yrs Young

5)nwyj - FBAxxxxZ - hougang - 20yrs old

6)sillyduckz - FBAxxxxR - serangoon north ave 4 - 22yrs old

7)leslie87 - plate?? - area?? - age??

8)TD_HSH - FBAxxxxx - Bishan - 19

9) Kei - FBX xxxx X - Jurong - 24

Black

1) simple_plan - FBAXXXXU - ??? - ??

2) aprilia_87 - FBA3xx3H - Bishan - 19

Blue

1)135spark - FBAXXXXH- Yishun - ??

2)Zaki - FBA xxxx - Jurong - 21

3)wan23-FBA xxxx- tampines -2?

Purple

1)Lexz83 - FBAxxxxT - Choa Chu Kang - 23

can the spark 135 use other types of racing footrest like yoshi or pop domino FOR X1, other than the 2-in-1 pop domino for spark? cos seems to me the 2-in-1 is not so durable... :confused:

*** Sigature too big, please resize.

http://www.thecloset.com.sg/shop/images/sample-bears_toobig.jpg

Pearl White

7)leslie87 -FBAxxxD - Tampines - 19

Black

Blue

4)egaabwaa - FC***K - Clementi - *9

Purple

Dear Fellow, I am new here and i would like so advice from the master here.

i am think of getting myself a new Yamaha spark 135 and have ask a few shop.

one of the shop in ang mo kio tell me the on the road price is $3800. Box and UI not included. would like to know is this a good deal or there is better price in other shop. thank you

Originally posted by egaabwaa@May 21 2006, 11:43 AM

Pearl White

7)leslie87 -FBAxxxD - Tampines - 19

Black

Blue

4)egaabwaa - FC***K - Clementi - *9

Purple

add me...im 29 yrs old........riding 135 blue spark.......staying in tiong bahru.....my contact number is 92432157 (for outing,no nuisance call pls)

Originally posted by medichloreans@May 21 2006, 07:03 PM

http://i4.tinypic.com/108767s.jpg

Is tat you bro?? :lovestruck: :lovestruck: Matching bike/ leather/ boots/ helmet!!! :thumb:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by artattackone@May 21 2006, 10:53 AM

can the spark 135 use other types of racing footrest like yoshi or pop domino FOR X1, other than the 2-in-1 pop domino for spark? cos seems to me the 2-in-1 is not so durable... :confused:

of course its possible ! its recommended to use single racing footrest w/o pillion for durability.. as for d pillion ftrest, can be modded in so many ways.. juz go to d mechanic of ur preferance and tell dem wat u haf in mind.. pray dat they're up for it ! :goodluck:

Pearl White

4) Hide - FBAXXXXH-Woodlands - 22yrs Young

5) nwyj - FBAxxxxZ - hougang - 20yrs old

6) sillyduckz - FBAxxxxR - serangoon north ave 4 - 22yrs old

7) leslie87 - plate?? - area?? - age??

8) TD_HSH - FBAxxxxx - Bishan - 19

10) lamerass85 - FBAxxxxM - Yishun - 20