so far,i have a very good experince at bbdc,infact my frens who took pte,told me not too,and sch is more worth it,

as the circuits all there,the instructors give a proper guidance step by step according to the learning progress,and also since they have good links with TP testers,they give u some tips...so makes like way more easier....just that need to book slots in advance....block booking is good....

well, sch spoonfeeds you whilst pte depends on one's own skill and hard work to pass ;) just like the theory test taking part for me, applied PTE but NEVER failed any of the theory when I didn't study whilst others said its hard to pass private theory :sian:

you decide ;)

If the instructor can sleep while you drive that means your driving is safe enough for him to doze of. That is actually a good sign. However, please make sure that he teaches you proper parking.

Pte instructors, normally teach us how to be street smart whereas the school ones trains us to pass test. so it really depends on what u want.

ups for ya sista.

wa james got class3 liaos.. hw come spend so little onli? u private or sch?? 4lesson onli siah... u hiong whose car n learn hahas...

btw regarding the instructor recommended any other reviews? maybe i try him n learn lo haha

when you wanna start together?

• Replies 36

tats what my instr do oso i feel the same but when my TP comes he do his best n i past on my 1st TP with less than $700... if u wanna PM mi for my instr number

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .

same situation, 2dae 1st lesson but @ ssdc.. instructor slp-in in car .. bo chap .. most of the time tell u turn left turn right tt all .. earn 36 buck like tt .. wtf man ..

than is it nom to pay 50(enrollment fee), 20(extension fee), 21(tp test), 1 lesson upfront fee on ur 1st lesson ..

it add up to abt 160+ on ur 1st lesson, and he say tt can help me book tp all tt ..

than when i say i nvr bring enough $, he say ownself go book tp date myself wtf man .. damn piss off ..

can ur advice wad sld i do nxt ??

same situation, 2dae 1st lesson but @ ssdc.. instructor slp-in in car .. bo chap .. most of the time tell u turn left turn right tt all .. earn 36 buck like tt .. wtf man ..

than is it nom to pay 50(enrollment fee), 20(extension fee), 21(tp test), 1 lesson upfront fee on ur 1st lesson ..

it add up to abt 160+ on ur 1st lesson, and he say tt can help me book tp all tt ..

than when i say i nvr bring enough $, he say ownself go book tp date myself wtf man .. damn piss off ..

can ur advice wad sld i do nxt ??

call him, book a lesson, after lesson finish, tell him nv bring money

then change instructor. eat him back 1 lesson 1st. let him learn a lesson from u also.

good idea? if u so dulan with him, take action liao... teach him a lesson with his own rate.. nth wrong. haha

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

if he can slp.. and u can don wake him wad..meaning u are good le.. sometimes, it goes down to own character & not the instructor

This is a computer generated msg, no signature is required :cheeky:

wa james got class3 liaos.. hw come spend so little onli? u private or sch?? 4lesson onli siah... u hiong whose car n learn hahas...

btw regarding the instructor recommended any other reviews? maybe i try him n learn lo haha

yup. Private :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Just to share.. before i gt my license was actually learning from a company at Eunos MRT S*** T***. There the i was learning from an instructor whu is also the co owner of coy. After 1st lesson I change instructor liao.. 1st lesson ask me drive ard the carpark outside EUNOS MRT at gear 1 for whole 1 1/2 lesson while he go eat ice cream sia.. warn me not to step acclerator too hard.. nt 2 rave more than 2500rpm best is control at 2000.. idiot sia.. 1st lesson like that make me so scared of car sia.. before that I went Malaysia drive 100kmh the instructor there also no problem sia.. even on my 1st lesson..

After that I change instructor sia.. then this nex one also gt problem communicating one.. but at least he there let me go till 60kph after a few lessons.. but then every small wrong also say till like will die n i sure cannot pass 1.. but i lun.. also he gt this problem that every time I confirm with him turn is turn or u-turn..he will say just turn la ask u turn u just turn la.. u turn i will say 1, so after some time i will nt ask him check back 1.. couple of times suppose to u turn nver coz he just show hand sign to signal turn/ u turn i dunno.. then one fine day i bcoz of this kinda communication i qurreled with him sia then after that all ok liao.. then 3-4 lessons later he siao again.. cannot communicate properly.. i was driving then he ask me to make a right turn.. as this was a wider turn he tell me ''no.3 turn'' in chinese.. say its ok to turn at gear 3.. then a while later while turnin into Ubi gate 3 and I was about to drop 2 gear 2 from gear 3 he tell me ''no.3 turn'' then I was like wow this guy really blif my driving skills sia.. then I make turn then he zham break sia.. haha/.. then as usual i quarrel with him lor..say that he say no.3 turn so i tot gear 3 ma.. then he say he mean gate 3.. then i say along this side of the road no need say mah.. only gt one gate.. coz 1 min before turn he already told me go in driving centre.. damn idiot la.. this guy.. also try to cheat my money by chargin me extra $10 for rental of vehicle for test.. then gave him $50 to circuit zhun zhun my pdl expire then he say can't book then he kept then money sia till today still haven't get back.. he change number and when i when to eunos to look for him he say that the money will deduct from lessons that i take with him.. but then he think i stupid.. still wanna take with him.. ultimately.. i failed 1st test coz stop in circuit yellow box for entire of traffic light change from red to green to red and I was the 1st vehicle at stop line.. sabo by a lady driver hu just didn't get out of the way sia.. anyway other than that the rest of test was good.. but Imeed. Failure..

lastly past the test.. got another instructor./. a neighbour then go for few lessons then past liao lor..

ultimately i would say that driving is more on your experience and your confidence.. the instructor is only good for things like parking and all the more techinical issues.. like when to turn, what to look out for in the circuit and after that its just drilling it into your head..

you can afford to fail 2-3 times before u pass and it could / will still be cheaper than learning with school. and switching after more than 10 lessons with a private instructor.. for me i think its nt worth it n ptless.. cause by then you would already have learnt 80 -90% of the things and the rest of lessons is just gettin used to it..

and definitely school has 10 times better learning environment..

so school instructor are better?

usually.. due to iso and standards and other company qc that they have to adhere to to stay with coy.. so school instructors will tend to be nicer and more patient.. after saying that i cant gurantee anything.. and also i heard a couple of my friends also got quite good private instructors,.. so if you happen to get a good pte instructor.. u get to save money as well.. and they can choose to be more flexible, like pick you from your preferred place.. and even your end pt.. so it really depends... was just sharing my experience previously.. =)