my old Stebel relay can it be use

Probably can lah..but look at the electrical circuit print on the relay plastic housing if its of the same connection link pin to pin. The number of pins externally are the same but id the placement right...that is a similar looking external one from your friend and that of the stebel may be different..it could be themain voltage supply line connector. Also check current rating..not sure what current rating the other bike battery is though voltage of 12 may be the same..current is current and voltage is voltage.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 87

i'm looking for a fork brace for my PB!, which brace can fit...?

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

i'm looking for a fork brace for my PB!, which brace can fit...?

PB1 fork brace can fit... :)

Eh hello!...he is asking "what" brand or make lah like Daytona or bobitu or what lah...aiyoh_yo!

he asked which brace mah? cfm is PB1 fork brace... he never ask which brand wor... :faint:

:cheeky: PB1 Fork Brace sure can fit PB1 :cheeky: Cheersssss

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

correct, i mean, where can purchase it, i went MW yesterday, they say don have for PB1... how ar

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

they say don have for PB1... how ar

Steal s4vtec one lor...his one very:thumb: "Tua_Kong"..sure can fit yours.:cheeky:

Got try LAB?

Crazy

not yet bro... will go down soon

Steal s4vtec one lor...his one very:thumb: "Tua_Kong"..sure can fit yours.:cheeky:

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

Ok lah...Sor_Ni lah!...like that borrow only la hor :angel:

Crazy

spec 1 can use fork protector like the ones for spec 3 one?

do u know how much and if FJT got sell?

and if use fork protector, can we still use fork brace? is it recommended? since using fork protectore will force the fork brace lower a bit ryte?

thanks for any input guys :)

SORRY, went to ah-boy, don have fork brace for PB1... so how r...? pls advise anyone!!!

spec 1 and pb1 do they use the same size fork brace? im also looking for a forkbrace for my spec 1. will try to ask ard if i go to the shop for ur pb1 forkbrace aite. :)

Thanks bro...

Got good and bad lah but mostly good lah.

Good: purpose is to eliminate flex by increasing the rigidity of the forks.

Also partially play a part in even damping on iregular road surfaces and small bumps

when most needed at fast corner.

Bad: Risk of being stolen (I lost one)

When one fork is not proper (like oil seal leak and looses fork oil)..it can affect the

other one (anyway..just take it out lor til the faulty one is repaired).

LAB : cheap..$45 to $75 but not recommended..can break and don't function what its

design for as material do not meet tensile strength.

Normally branded one cost around $145 to $175..get those that is adjustable.

hi ah pek, need some advice here, i saw motoworld giving promotion for fork brace. any advice on this one ?? they say it's aluminium.

product info: HODAKA fork brace for CB400 hyper vtec spec1

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/415/large.gif

fork brace. any advice on this one ?? they say it's aluminium.

Motoworld seem to be carrying branded or reputated product as a quality image mototiam. I should think its ok to get from them. Yes...they are all made of aluminium and the good one is those that stay hard, strong, rigid and yet a certain percentage of 'flex'. This is all within the build and in construction of a good unit by the manufacturer.

One thing about using fork brace..if oneofyour fork is having problem like...say..oil seal leaking..take it off till the fork is repair...otherwise..its would affect the other.

Motoworld seem to be carrying branded or reputated product as a quality image mototiam. I should think its ok to get from them. Yes...they are all made of aluminium and the good one is those that stay hard, strong, rigid and yet a certain percentage of 'flex'. This is all within the build and in construction of a good unit by the manufacturer.

One thing about using firk brace..if oneofyour fork is having problem like...say..oil seal leaking..take it off till the fork is repair...otherwise..its would affect the other.

thanks for the advice Ah Pek, i'll check out motoworld tomorrow... :)

spec 1 and pb1 do they use the same size fork brace? im also looking for a forkbrace for my spec 1. will try to ask ard if i go to the shop for ur pb1 forkbrace aite. :)

i've ask... spec1 cannot fit on PB1... (sighhhh)

hi ah pek, need some advice here, i saw motoworld giving promotion for fork brace. any advice on this one ?? they say it's aluminium.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/415/large.gif

if can fit on PB1, i will buy NOW!!!

Think i nv install properly. Too tight. Then my left fork leak? possible? Need to take out? cause normally service fork is by pair right?

Crazy

Too tight. Then my left fork leak? possible? Need to take out? cause normally service fork is by pair right?

Right...and more like unbalance installation condition. Make sure you check spacing within the mounts and lock all the nuts in balance and bit by bit.