hey guyz, jus wana check.

when we get the bike we are suppose to run in 1st rite. how long do we run in a new bike..

does it mean that we can only go at 65 till the running in is completed...

pls advice

• Replies 7.7k

do not travel more den 80km/hr and the rpm shld not be above 6/7k rpm. well, the rpm part is my own opinion.

after 800km of so doing.. change eng oil and the bike is ready to go like other normal bikes.

for me, i change semi eng oil at 600km, fully at 1200km. since it just takes a mere 1.1 litre. better to change it earlier. again, tats my own opinion

hi guys... how much does it cost for tubeless tyres?? can universal do it for me??

btw any parts to change to pimp out the looks of the bike??

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

yes they can. pricing wise got to ask them. It depends on which size and brand u r looking for

hey dat mod yr pulsar to r1 is really cool.. but wads the point right... ppl see yr bike like r1 but the sound and speed cant match the r1... but changing the tanks overall shape to r1 type might look cool i tink..

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

dude.. tats just for the interest of others.. and i tot it would be nice to share it around :)

and i did not mod mybike... haha.. i prefer to keep it as stock as possible... except fot the horns. tats all.

so anything to update abt the oulsar? available spare parts mayb??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

zzz.. wat updates u wan.. it is just a normal bike with a fuel tank capacity of a super 4, mileage like wave.. stable liek phantom.. handling liek rxz.. sound like a scooter.. :sweat:

hello Users of the Pulsars, i have finally ordered the bike and will on the road by nxt wk. yippee, cant wait man, my first bike and i start of with a bajaj. kool dude.:cheer:

bro paiseh sori lah if i ask to many stupid qns :sweat: just that i like pimped out looked bike. hope you dont get tulan with my posting :sweat:

Btw i went to universal yesterday and ask for a quote fro a new pulsar. mayb u guys can help me out..

downpayment: $800 insurance: 2nd party age 24 $696 bike includes iu unit machine price 4.9k each mth i have to pay $153 x 36 mth

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

I think you can try it at Wing Yap Ang Mo Kio or at Hua Chin Motor Trdg at Bt Batok, Midview Bldg. I found that it was more cheaper at this two places. Bike with Box and Insurance. IU you purchase your self. Compare first I believe that most of the prices are abt the same

Originally posted by waadee@Apr 9 2006, 12:05 PM

bro paiseh sori lah if i ask to many stupid qns :sweat: just that i like pimped out looked bike. hope you dont get tulan with my posting :sweat:

hey man, i never tulan u!! paiseh paiseh :sweat:

those are the feedback from my frens.. abt the feel like rxz etc etc. :cheeky:

Hey Guys. i just bot my bajaj (black) last week at Universal. happy with the bike but sad didn't get the box liao. well so far my bike doing fine. jus reach 480km.

i'm planning to change my head light fairing to super4 fairing. my chain guard i remove and replace with Yamaha 125Z chain guard. now looking for tank bra. anyway i stay in Sengkang.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Is there anything we can do to increase our bike top speed to be more than norm? change pipe? but looks like have to change the whole ging-gang of our pipe.

anyway i've been riding vespa classic fo two years so i'm kinda dumb in normal bike. so i'm learning from u guyz. my bike is 15L edition. wondering if i can mod it to a slightly bigger tank, let say 20L =o)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Apr 10 2006, 06:56 AM

how much izzt first hand now?

The Roadwin or Pulsar??? :confused:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

I feel that the whole deal abt the Bajaj is abt the feel of the ride and the excellent fuel consumption. I have kept the bike in stock condition for so many reason.

goofrider> The Pipe is one of the reasons why the bike has so good fuel consumption. By changing it you just going to make things bad. To increase the speed there is another way. by changing the back sprocket. You will get better speed with less power. But as it is with this bike, There is already alot of power to it.

Mistake on the part of the chain guard. The total cover that the bike has, protect the chain from dirt, dust and rain. So that will mean that the chain does not need oiling so often, wear and tear is reduced and it will not rust fast. Your chain will last so much longer. So it will better to change it back to the original chain guard. After all bad chain condition will make your fuel consumption worse

As for the headlight, if you want more stronger lights, you may go to Lambart. There is a rider in this thread that has done it at his place. Website mentioned in this thread. Look it up.

I know of some Super Four Riders changing their Headlights to the Bajaj, they say it is looks so cool. So why change to something that doesnt look as cool as what you have.

Anyway your bike is not a 15 L edition, it is infact a 18 L edition. 15 L is up to reserve, 3 L more in reserve. You should be able to travel abt 80km at abt speed 80km/h. I had just pumped at JB filled in abt 17.4 L already in reserve. The 20 L edition was only available for the first few bikes in Singapore, After which it is no longer made available, So no spare tanks in the markets.

Think carefully before you change anything as, you may lose out on the great value of this bike. I have found out Everthing matters on this bike. It has been designed to keep our cost low so that we dont have to spend much on the bike after purchasing it.

Originally posted by GoofRider@Apr 11 2006, 11:51 AM

Hey Guys. i just bot my bajaj (black) last week at Universal. happy with the bike but sad didn't get the box liao. well so far my bike doing fine. jus reach 480km.

i'm planning to change my head light fairing to super4 fairing. my chain guard i remove and replace with Yamaha 125Z chain guard. now looking for tank bra. anyway i stay in Sengkang.

were u the one i saw? the black bajaj yest nite. i smiled to u but u were on the phone :sweat:

hi guys im from Indonesia..

maybe you should know that all bikers in India are waiting for the new pulsar 180 and pulsar 225+ which should be out in the India's market within a few months

these are some of the pictures but they said that these are not the final model, they could make some changes before hit the market.

Pulsar 225+

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/7537/2187/1600/balpulfi.0.jpg

http://www.bikersunite.com/gallery/gallery/Indian_Bikes/AutoExpo_2006/Bajaj_Pulsars/bajajpulsar250side.jpg

http://www.bikersunite.com/gallery/gallery/Indian_Bikes/AutoExpo_2006/Bajaj_Pulsars/bajajpulsar250Fr.jpg

http://www.bikersunite.com/gallery/gallery/Indian_Bikes/AutoExpo_2006/Bajaj_Pulsars/bajajpulsar250reardisc.jpg

http://www.xbhp.com/autopictorials/data//500/medium/PulsarDTSFI.jpg

http://www.bikersunite.com/gallery/gallery/Indian_Bikes/AutoExpo_2006/Bajaj_Pulsars/meters.jpg

and this Pulsar 225+ has already use Fuel Injection...

The new Bajaj Pulsar 180 2006

http://img453.imageshack.us/img453/4048/10080540lj.jpg

:cheer: tomorrow iam finally getting my pulsar. mine also get no box leh.. so i hope to see other pulsar riders out there in the road.

and i also neve get any free stuff from universal. can i ask for mayb a rain coat and a new helmet??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

The front of the pulsar 225 looks like the front of a super 4 bol'dor :lovestruck:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!