Guys,i be getting a fba pulsar soon.Could i have some advice abt tis bike?wat to take care of,wher to get spare parts/servicing?is it a probmatic bike?hope u guys can help as i'm planning 2 get tis bike for despatch(daily milage > 200)so its quite impt..or other bikes u guys can advice?

Despatch ? this bike is good enough... best for despatch. save petrol money..

200km per day. that mean 3 day one time go jb topup. each topup is 40RM (vpower) estimate is SDG$20 for 600km.:thumb:

problem ? YES. but if u maintain properly... plus close one eye... no problem.:cheeky:

EO min must be 20/50w, if u doing despatch, go bapok lane find 25/40w caltex "stop and go " EO.

EO change at every 2000km or less

Every 2 or 3 month, have ur Engine MOunting screw tighten.

Before buying that bike... check... have the Workshop CHANGE the diapgram for you. dIE dIE MUST CHANGE..... at UM it cost 25 buck.

other than that... nothing.. good luck.. hoping to see u soon.

Plus: if u want good pickup or speed..... dun buy bajaj.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 7.7k

Despatch ? this bike is good enough... best for despatch. save petrol money..

200km per day. that mean 3 day one time go jb topup. each topup is 40RM (vpower) estimate is SDG$20 for 600km.:thumb:

problem ? YES. but if u maintain properly... plus close one eye... no problem.:cheeky:

EO min must be 20/50w, if u doing despatch, go bapok lane find 25/40w caltex "stop and go " EO.

EO change at every 2000km or less

Every 2 or 3 month, have ur Engine MOunting screw tighten.

Before buying that bike... check... have the Workshop CHANGE the diapgram for you. dIE dIE MUST CHANGE..... at UM it cost 25 buck.

other than that... nothing.. good luck.. hoping to see u soon.

Plus: if u want good pickup or speed..... dun buy bajaj.

thx for the info bro..but i'm not getting it from shop.i'm getting it from a fellow forum member here..wats a diapgram n its function?wats the market price for a fba pulsar?n wat r the things to check b4 buying?i really scare got prob..was considering whether take pulsar or rxz..pls advice..hope u dun find me a nuisance for so many questions!

hey Nemesis_5K, Do u really change ure EO at 2000km cuz i onli do it a 5000km..

good luck to ur bike...

changing at 2k is recommend by UM. 5k is too much.. u can feel the different.

dun save on EO.... later u get alot of problem... use cheap one can liao... say 10 buck eo 20/50

Because,

We are all BIKERS

thx for the info bro..but i'm not getting it from shop.i'm getting it from a fellow forum member here..wats a diapgram n its function?wats the market price for a fba pulsar?n wat r the things to check b4 buying?i really scare got prob..was considering whether take pulsar or rxz..pls advice..hope u dun find me a nuisance for so many questions!

Who the fellow forum member ? nick ?

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Originally Posted by asri_pulsar180

okie...

kinda get the part on removing the handle...but im at a loss 4 the rest...thx 4 the info spai_duhz...oh well...guess i'll meet up with u guys on friday...count me in.....

Friday 11/01/08

Venue: Lau Pat Sat (there is a tiger beer tent where there is a Big TV. Beside Hong Leong Building)

Time: 1030pm

Meetup cum Rounding Plus ADVENTURE (Ghost Hunting)

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

!) Nemesis_5k

2) asri_Pulsar 200 sticker (got adventure sure go )

3) Totalpet (count me in.. MC until 18 Jan 08.. nothing to do at home.. hahaha)

4) Lindavw

5) MonoWorld

6) kckerk (avenger rider)

7) Night_Hawk

8) rekkor09

9) azzay (to be confirm by friday)

10 SBiker

Hi, i joining you guys tonight :p 1st time joining you guys. any1 can pm me their hp no so that i can keep in contact in case im late.:cheeky:

10 SBiker

Hi, i joining you guys tonight :p 1st time joining you guys. any1 can pm me their hp no so that i can keep in contact in case im late.:cheeky:

Friday 11/01/08

Venue: Lau Pat Sat (there is a tiger beer tent where there is a Big TV. Beside Hong Leong Building)

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

1) Nemesis_5k

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
nope, not under warranty liao. the mileage is like the brand new lol

i'm in for tonight's ride, east riders wanna join in and go together?

i'm still wonderin how mono world changed his speedo foc when its not in warranty?!?!?

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

Friday 11/01/08

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

1) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) MonoWorld

7) Night_Hawk

8) rekkor09

9) AZZY (CORNFORM) :gun:

10) SBiker

11) noleemeats

Letz Hav a BIG BIG GOOD time yAll.... :box:

i'm in for tonight's ride, east riders wanna join in and go together?

i'm still wonderin how mono world changed his speedo foc when its not in warranty?!?!?

no particular reason.. i was shocked too when he said foc. perhaps they are giving better service now?

cya later

Friday 11/01/08

Thing to bring

1) UR TOUCH LIGHT

2) Enough Petrol

Anyone Interested ??

1) Nemesis_5k

4) Lindavw

5) MonoWorld

7) Night_Hawk

8) rekkor09

9) AZZY (CORNFORM) :gun:

10) SBiker

11) noleemeats

12)kang2

Letz Hav a BIG BIG GOOD time yAll.... :box:

Cya tonite

"To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3H9GhZqzA4U

guys, if raining how???

and wat;s the plan tonite?? Ghost Hunting still ON??

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

guys, if raining how???

boys i'm at cahngi area...its raining here @ 1839hrs

Update other areas pls...

:cool: Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory.

1842hrs AMK raining oso

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

1850H TPY raining..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

screw that ****. some people got work to do.

have fun. but not too much fun. :(

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

guys, if raining how???

if drizzilling..the meet is still ON...

Nemesis_5K ask me to plan out places to go..but the list below is only a suggestion only..might change plans if u guyz got better places to go... singapore now dont noe where to go already..ahh.. well these are the suggestions.. im open for other suggestions from u all..

- old mansion house at botanic garden (must park the bike,den must walk all the way in thr the jungle)

- old changi hospital ( me and a few of u all had when there just last few weeks..boring.. only can see "C.A", Nemesis_5K will noe wat is dat..hehe..)

- punggol house ( must also walk thru)

- NEO TEO RD near lim chu kang ( just ridding all the way.. den can see "monkeys" )

- old woodbridge hospital at old woodlands road (park and walk)

- pasir ris red house ( this one also nothing much actually)

- jalan kampong cantik near bt timah rd & adam rd ( i will skip on this...noleemeats & azzay will noe why..the presences there are really strong..it gives me the cripszzz...)

- jurong hill near jurong bird park ( top of the hill can see the view of jurong island entrance and beyound)

- south bouna vista a.k.a gapz ( my favourite...lost of narrow road windding..thnk some of u might noe.)

- marina peir ( nothing much just viewing)

- yishun dam ( dam...it, 2nite will be a gd time to show our presences since we are in a big group)

- and the list goes on, if u all have any un discovered places..hehehe...:dot:

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

i think have a last review at 2100hrs see if it still rains...

if neva rain meeting stays if rains the organiser pls stand up n decide how. hahahahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

boys i'm at cahngi area...its raining here @ 1839hrs

Update other areas pls...

bt panjang..west side..drizzilling for now.., 1900 hrs..

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

2200hrs East Tampines Rain Stopped :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS