I think the question has been answered over and over already. Mods can consider locking this thread before someone tries to be funny and posts stupid "funny comments" again.

No license = cannot ride!

Buy bike without license = possible, but not recommended!

• Replies 95

Buy bike without licence. then very gian to ride, but keep failing TP.

Then after some time, you ride ur "brand new" bike out and find that its no longer as hot as it used to be.

Originally posted by danielburgess@Feb 20 2006, 12:39 PM

Can own a bike, but cannot ride, considered laying up of the vehicle. And honestly, that was the dumbest advice I heard in my life! I think your friend is saboing u!

Cheers...

it true u really can offical be the owner of the vehicle even without a license.

just that u need to do the paperwork of layout.

the most amazing part is someone without a license can be a subrider.which mean that person is insurance cover.

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg
Originally posted by kurarensu@Dec 6 2006, 08:59 AM

i got questions.. no license and not 18 can own a bike? the bike ownership can it be me but lidat i need to haf a subrider for the bike right then insurance also need to add the subrider name right?? insurance my friend told me there's something call non-riding insurance.. but issit possible for me to be the owner of the bike with non-riding insurance but not riding.. just owning it.. w/o any subrider ownership/insurance..? pls tell me more thx.. hee

lta never state u need to be above what age to owe a vehicle .only know 18 can start to get license only :cheeky:

theer a way to official be the owner without a license and without insurance cover.

if ur bike pay by installment bikeshop dont let u do that not my problem.

just layout the bike pay $5.25 straight away u can be owner and no need insurance cover nd no need pay road tax.

when u get ur license then need tow bike for inspection then get it on the road by getting insurance cover and road tax.

before 21 i am already a owner liao :offtopic:

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg
Originally posted by yoshi@Dec 8 2006, 09:37 PM

lta never state u need to be above what age to owe a vehicle .only know 18 can start to get license only :cheeky:

theer a way to official be the owner without a license and without insurance cover.

if ur bike pay by installment bikeshop dont let u do that not my problem.

just layout the bike pay $5.25 straight away u can be owner and no need insurance cover nd no need pay road tax.

when u get ur license then need tow bike for inspection then get it on the road by getting insurance cover and road tax.

before 21 i am already a owner liao :offtopic:

laid out not worth la.. will lose coe time or something lidat.. since it's a few mths.. i rather just pay everithing s usual.. n ride ard the carpark can liao dun get caught hopefully.. nrml ur house carpark no TP/etc one.. unless u get into accident den no nid say..

with due respect to the threadstarter...how is it possible to ride without a license?

if it is...then why do everyone go through the hassle of going for lessons...wasting money and going through the heartbreak of failing their tests?

if anyone knows how..please inform me...

i will be on the way to seletar airport to try & fly a plane without a license...

Originally posted by leosh@Jan 9 2006, 12:57 AM

Is it possible to ride w/o a license in sgp?? Heard tat if i am e sub-rider den i can b able to ride w/o licenses...

n does all bike shops sell bike to those wif license oni??

Pls advice!!! Tks:confused: :confused:

haha... u can try.... let me know..

so that i call TP hotline and stop u and their advice will be better than anyone here...

cheers..

joking man...:goodluck: :cheer:

:banana: ..ride w/o licence

crazy !

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@Dec 6 2006, 11:26 PM

nonriding insurance is same as riding insurance .. just that they put additional clausse saying you are non-rider .... then when u want to be the rider ... you pay 30++ to remove the clause..... simple .... add subrider no need money ......u nid a licensed rider to be your subrider if u as a owner is a non rider

if the sub rider is young then u, Yes u have to pay. no longer $25 for adding/changing of sud rider. this rule have start in the mid of last year or this year.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

I don't care if you want to break the law. But you are endangering other road users and also being irresponsible to yourself and your family.

If you get into an accident, you have no insurance to cover damages you do to other people's property. You have to pay out of your own pocket. The amount may be very big. Worse, if you hit somebody, I am sure the victim's family will charge you in court, ask the judge to sentence you to a big fine, make you pay maximum compensation, and send your sorry ass to jail. Guess who suffer the most in the end? The victim, his family, and YOUR family!

Enough said. If you do it, I hope you get caught!

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 20 2006, 09:23 AM

I am sure the victim's family will charge you in court, ask the judge to sentence you to a big fine, make you pay maximum compensation, and send your sorry ass to jail. Guess who suffer the most in the end? The victim, his family, and YOUR family!

Enough said. If you do it, I hope you get caught!

sending his sorry ass will do nothing to console the victim's family....

in fact...nothing will...

he will only live in guilt for the rest of his life....

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Dec 16 2006, 01:52 PM

if the sub rider is young then u, Yes u have to pay. no longer $25 for adding/changing of sud rider. this rule have start in the mid of last year or this year.

something new which i don know... hmm...:confused:

Yes. If you feel the itch, visit those old kopi tiam. Sometimes they still have the 20cent ride, got car got bike you pick your choice. Tong the coin in liao still got music. Shiok ah.

Or go People's Park, Toa Payoh Central, Bukit Panjang Plaza, pay $2 or $4 (forgot liao) got those battery operated motorbikes. Got 3 wheels one no scared buang man. More realistic than 20cent....

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Experience is the best teacher but most unforgiving.

Easier to learn from the mistakes of others than to learn what it is like to be caught for riding a bike without licence.

But then again... to be old and wise, some need to be first young and dumb.

Originally posted by illusion@Dec 5 2006, 01:47 PM

wat is the outcome of riding a lay out bike and without license? i'm scare now... seriously not worth it at all... regreted... wat can help me now? plus i got probation now. pls help...

R u the malay guy who happened to be in the papers on Thurs (21/12/06)?

The one with probation and riding w/o licence and such? But the news also mentioned a stolen motorcycle offence.

Anyway, if you're not the guy, you might wanna refer to the papers. They stated what happened to that guy.

Even the most precious of memories fade with the passage of time

• 9 months later...

Is it possible to ride w/o a license in sgp?? Heard tat if i am e sub-rider den i can b able to ride w/o licenses...

n does all bike shops sell bike to those wif license oni??

Pls advice!!! Tks:confused: :confused:

sub-rider can ride w.o licence???? SISTEr tell me you're just JOking!

Bro, your friend/s said you can ride without licence? Time to find new friends...