• Replies 398

Hi there...Is there any other site that provide free dl of resco explorer and plugin?

The resco site only provides 14 days trial.

There are too many coincidences in life,

Sometimes even a pair of parallel lines meet.

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 9 2006, 07:38 PM

sev.. can send mi the map too?

sent.

lollypop, do you know what is the cause of spoiled speaker?

many cases like me or mine is rare case?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 10 2006, 09:43 AM

sent.

lollypop, do you know what is the cause of spoiled speaker?

many cases like me or mine is rare case?

I got it the moment i bought it. I got it exchange for a new set.

Speaker spolit

There are too many coincidences in life,

Sometimes even a pair of parallel lines meet.

Guest piggybi
Originally posted by tOngEh@Apr 10 2006, 11:31 PM

I got it the moment i bought it. I got it exchange for a new set.

Speaker spolit

its a common fault on atom's speaker...so don worry, advise...check it before u buy...

so far quite a few problem on o2 atom...beware..

fak, O2 service told me they do not have stock, wants me to wait for 1 month, nb....

will go there later see can ask for 1-1 exchange or not, knn...

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 9 2006, 09:45 AM

i got free ISmap of Singapore.

gimmi you email, i send to you. it is about 2.23mb.

can send me also..

Tks..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

aiyo.. sorrie for my late reply.

busy with work these few days.

sev, tat's quite a common problem on Atom.

like wat e others had reply.

save yr trip there, i seriously doubt a 1 to 1 exchange can be done.

i've work there, been there, saw lots of case.

advise to all: dun blast yr volume to full max.

e most recent problem is e 'water-patch' mark on Atom LCDs, Quanta promised a 1 to 1 exchange of LCD for e 1st time, after tat is at own cost.

from wat i understand b4 i quit, tat's last thurs.

e centre had no avaliable stocks of LCD, had to wait approx. 1 mth for shippment.

went there yesterday, took back my Atom, need to wait till the new shipment come in.

will use it as it is now...

wah, 'water patch' on Atom, how many cases you encounter before?

after the ROM upgrade, the firmware is running perfect, but the hardware now got reliability issue, damn...

hmmm, how many ah?

i can say like 100 cases, onli ard 5-8.

it's like out of sudden, there's a 'water-patch' mark on LCD, & when u press firmly on e both sides of e casing, e patch will slowly disappear.

Guest *Garnet*

1. The mighty Atom roadshow @ Bugis Junction Date: 17th - 23rd Apr 2006

Time: 11am - 9pm

Venue: Level 1, Bugis Junction (Hylam Street)

Come and feel the power of the mighty Atom at our weeklong roadshow and benefit from these privileges:

- A chance to win memory cards and Bluetooth headsets with purchase of an Xda Atom

- An entry into a grand lucky draw with any O2 device purchase

- Free song downloads

- Free software upgrades

This is also your chance to learn more about your O2 product at our hands-on power up zone, give your device a tune-up by any of our professional service staff, and purchase original O2 accessories.

2. The mighty O2 shooter promotion @ Club Momo Date: 12th Apr - 6th May 2006

Time: 9pm onwards

Venue: Club Momo, 5 Magazine Road #01-02

From now till 6th May 2006, hop on over to Club Momo after 9pm and literally get a taste of the mighty Atom by knocking down a specially concocted O2 shooter. Better yet, order a rack of 8 shooters and stand a chance to win an Xda Atom in our weekly draw. Weekly draw happens every Saturday at 11pm, starting 22nd Apr 2006.

All O2 customers will get free entry to Club Momo during this promotion period. You must arrive on or before 11pm with this eDM and your product's IMEI number.

i'm going both.. let me know if u guys wanna go together :)

enjoy!!

i'm preparing my exam now, can't go out till mid May...

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Apr 15 2006, 10:32 AM

1. The mighty Atom roadshow @ Bugis Junction Date: 17th - 23rd Apr 2006

Time: 11am - 9pm

Venue: Level 1, Bugis Junction (Hylam Street)

Come and feel the power of the mighty Atom at our weeklong roadshow and benefit from these privileges:

- A chance to win memory cards and Bluetooth headsets with purchase of an Xda Atom

- An entry into a grand lucky draw with any O2 device purchase

- Free song downloads

- Free software upgrades

This is also your chance to learn more about your O2 product at our hands-on power up zone, give your device a tune-up by any of our professional service staff, and purchase original O2 accessories.

2. The mighty O2 shooter promotion @ Club Momo Date: 12th Apr - 6th May 2006

Time: 9pm onwards

Venue: Club Momo, 5 Magazine Road #01-02

From now till 6th May 2006, hop on over to Club Momo after 9pm and literally get a taste of the mighty Atom by knocking down a specially concocted O2 shooter. Better yet, order a rack of 8 shooters and stand a chance to win an Xda Atom in our weekly draw. Weekly draw happens every Saturday at 11pm, starting 22nd Apr 2006.

All O2 customers will get free entry to Club Momo during this promotion period. You must arrive on or before 11pm with this eDM and your product's IMEI number.

i'm going both.. let me know if u guys wanna go together :)

sh*t.. think gotta go back & borrow an Atom to sneak into MoMo...

Guest *Garnet*

just to use the toilet? abit boliao right?

Originally posted by *Garnet*@Apr 17 2006, 09:24 PM

how do i install the ismap???

no need to install, just create Ismap folder in 'My Document' (must be in device memory, not memory card), dump everything inside.

run the program you will able to see the map.

to put it in you program list, create a shortcut of ISmap.exe, then cut and paste this shortcut into windows\start menu\program\, done. :thumb:

wa... i oso wan e map leh..

MSN: [email protected]

ok, send to you all tonight.

my fren bought new Atom, came with latest ROM which is not released through O2 web site... can we go O2 service center and flash the new ROM?

btw, O2 service center called me and appologize for the speaker issue ( i email them through O2 web page ), but still i need to wait till they get the stock in...

Guys, 3rd ROM upgrade for Atom finally out!!

Get it now!!

some special feature added, discover yourself.

The camera doesn't seems improve a lot, but added 2 more setting saturation & sharpness, will paly a bit see how it goes.

below are the pics for 1st ROM, 2nd ROM and 3rd ROM taken in my office...

1st ROM

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/5968/officecubic1qb.jpg

2nd ROM

http://img103.imageshack.us/img103/1052/officecubicafterhotfix4wc.jpg

3rd ROM

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/4042/officecubic3rdrom2fo.jpg

seems to enhance the speed of my cam.... :smile:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl