Hi to all fellow spark 135 riders. Well, I hope u guys can share whatever problems u faced with ure spark and to also offer solutions faced by others. I'll start the ball rolling here..

Problems:

- Very rough engine even after servicing(changing oil filter, engine oil etc.)

- High level of jerk with slightest throttle opening even at gear 3/4

Do u guys face these problems? I've ridden KR, SP, Super 4, wave, X1, 125Z, Pulsar180,vespa & gsx before. There were never problems like these with those bikes.

Is it because of tuning or whatever stuff like caburator, block, piston & etc? .. not very sure about the 'inside' of a bike. :giddy: Please advise. Very much appreciated.:p

• Replies 224

for me, its carb setteng dat usually affects the level of vibration..

the jerking part i dunno.. maybe need to let go of clutch slowly? hehe..

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

for me, its carb setteng dat usually affects the level of vibration..

the jerking part i dunno.. maybe need to let go of clutch slowly? hehe..

Nope.. nothing to do with the clutch.. i mean when u are not using the clutch.. jus at gear 3.. moving along.. then close and open throttle slightly..

you also dunno whats wrong what... why say not the clutch leh?

Please read carefully.. I've already said it's not the clutch.. there's nothing wrong with the clutch. Do u ride a bike? If u do.. u will know wat i mean.

how old is your spark....all in stock condition??

http://x3f.xanga.com/df409bea462b710806617/z8012352.jpg

jerking when close then open throttle? chain loose?

never had this problem, or i never really tried to close then open throttle.. cant remember.. ain't this suppose to happen on all bikes?

maybe an expert can help?

any expert out there?

this is my 1st bike, so sorry for the lack-of-knowledge..

dumb luck? maybe...

My spark is a FBB plate.. bout one year old. Elbambino.. yea, this happens on most bikes at low gear level if u open the throttle too much in an instance. The problem I had is it happens even at gear 3 and onwards with very slight throttle opening. Wat benny described is kinda similar to the problem.. only thing is it happens real fast and the jerk is huge even with the slightest & very slow opening of throttle. I've never faced this problem with the other bikes I rode.. thus am really curious about why this is happening.

Please read carefully.. I've already said it's not the clutch.. there's nothing wrong with the clutch. Do u ride a bike? If u do.. u will know wat i mean.

nah... i dun really ride a bike...

cos mines automatic... sorry i cant relate...

nah... i dun really ride a bike...

cos mines automatic... sorry i cant relate...

hahahaha...

anyway, i did try dat today.. ok i get wat u mean.. 1st time i realised it.. need to compare with other bikes leh.. hehehe..

dumb luck? maybe...

hahahaha...

anyway, i did try dat today.. ok i get wat u mean.. 1st time i realised it.. need to compare with other bikes leh.. hehehe..

so ure spark also jerk 'largely' even at gear 3 and above with just slight throttle opening?

dear ts, my bike feels the same too. previously it was nv like this. my bike from 2006 till now. recently change tyres,oil and filter then had this problem. i believe the problem is the EO used. nv tried the brand before. btw EO is mobile esso gold something like that. cant rem. quite ex from wing wap. any1 using the same EO/?

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png

hello i think more to the carb setting problem. theres two screw on the carb , one is for air mixture n other one is ur rpm. re-tuning the setting. mine also abit like tat last time so i re- tuning it myself n now no more . so i think is the carb tuning run lor :)

NSR Hornet

NSR SP

KRR

RXZ

phantom TA 200

Phantom TA 150

Spark T135

me using eo motul 300v.. the jerk is of cos more dratic at lower gear.. actually.. does this jerking cause damage to our bike?

dumb luck? maybe...

Experienced it last time..

This might be caused by a hose connected to top of cylinder block from carburettor for some emission control purpose as after the mechanic sealed it off, no more jerking..

I can be wrong..

why my fuell consumption drop:( after overhaul my conrod? Piston is ok? n wen i kick start it is even harder? befrore dat i seized my original piston then change to bigger block used sp carb more fuel then the coolant run out n seized then change back to original piston n block n original carb the fuel return back i was happy...then conrod make noise then change no sound so happy but the fuel consumption drop check pin jet everthing is normal use airbox somemore? need help urently? hw to get back my fuel consumption?

wah.. dis 1 need really expert to solve ur problem.. wat bike u riding ah bro btw?

dumb luck? maybe...

wah.. dis 1 need really expert to solve ur problem.. wat bike u riding ah bro btw?

haha...i tink go shop the mechanic can solve ur probz..

YAMAHA spark135 '07 - present

HONDA S4 '08 - present

i ask the mech he do he say he say dunno... he say just fix but i think when i change the conrod when i kickstart it is really hard...... he say the compression of kickstart got power a bit.. i was like?????????? wad is he talking??? any guy experince a lost of fuel consumption when u overhaul your engine... or change yr conrod??

my exhaust pipe on my spark rusted and there is a small hole on my pipe.

can it be welded or i need to change the whole pipe.

thanks in advance

weld back can oredi...

Speed Is Nothing Without Control:thumb:

hey bros, any of u have problem like the bike vibrate really badly? say after 90km/h? haha...

---------------------------------------------------

2B - April 17th 2008