was wondering if anybody here have similar experiences or could something be done abt these dangers to riders:

1) protruding bougainvillea plants that are planted along some stretches of road (I wrote to the Nparks but they are too lazy to do anything)

2) debris such as metal bolts, glass, planks of wood, rocks & stones that litter traffic intersections and after accidents it seems nobody is clearing them

3) huge metal signs that are place along road dividers especially at the edge when bikers turn right the bikers might actually hit it

4) illegal parking of cars along some stretches of (eg Yio Chu kang Rd) where the TP like never take any action?

5) tiny road humps with blinking lights that cause bikers to loss balance??

• Replies 43

7) New riders on the road who are way too eager to test their machine

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

8) Must have a safe following distance.

9) All motorist follow speed limits.

10) Watch out for vehicles all the time.

11) Check your blind spot.

12) Dun beat the red lights.

13) Watch out for pedestrians.

haha. easy as said.

hmm.. basically do the things u would do for yr 2b TP test la. everything will be in order. hehe

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

They (the authorities) should fine those drivers/companies/lorries transportin sand/gravel when it spills/drops on to the roads..It makes it such a hazard for us riders..:cheeky:

yeah by right they're only supposed to fill the lorry up to a certain limit right? but i always see mountains up in those lorries.. :sian:

The goal is not to set a fastest lap, it is to eventually win the race.

oh oh oh

14) Taxis should change to cherryQQ..

haha,that's a good one....seems like i am always having problems with cabs ! :cheeky:

me 2 me 2, u are not alone.

i hate taxis when they suddenly change lane wifout signalling n jam brakes n stop/moving off wifout signalling, worst still they speeding, flash high beam for nothing, some of them cannot even control their steering properly

alot of them like to drive their cab on the dotted line.. some cars too. :nono:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
Taxi also are dangerous never signal when turning.

when i see cabs wanna change lane without signalling, i never give them way until they on their signal. hahaha. good way to make them learn. :)

better give them way dude, got alot of times they just cut into my lanes n i am forced to move to the other lane n almost being sandwiched, they are really fxxking cb

Wait till you get "pushed" out of the lane..Even when you're on the left or most right lane..:cheeky:

better give them way dude, got alot of times they just cut into my lanes n i am forced to move to the other lane n almost being sandwiched, they are really fxxking cb

see my mood also. if i no mood then i wont give them way, hahahaha.

Taxis again... sighz.. they never learn. i hate them..

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/icelkips/jenazah.jpg

My enemy is sleeping.U wana join her?

Wait till you get "pushed" out of the lane..Even when you're on the left or most right lane..:cheeky:

wah... usuall if they never signal and wanna push me out of my lane/sandwich me. i'll horn then and seep forward and make sure they behind me. then i purposly slow down and make them change to other lanes. taht is when i pissed off la. normally i let slow down and give way cause don wat them to spoil my mood for the day.

2003-2004= kawasaki krr150

2004-2008= honda rvf400

2008-2009= GSXR 600 K7

2009- 2011= Handa Wave 125

2011- ??? = Gilera vxr200

-xXBl@deXx-

Instead of complaining about debris on the road and hazards posing a risk to bikers, we can constructively call LTA at 1800 2255582 to report the incidents. They are efficient in rectifying malfunctioning traffic lights and calling SCDF or NEA to clear up hazrdous sand or debris otr, but they cannot be everywhere all the time to monitor the roads. We can do our part by informing them, and polite feedback calls will let you know u something was done about it.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

those idiotic n stubborn drivers need to be educated again n taught a lesson on the road....mood spoiler...

was wondering if anybody here have similar experiences or could something be done abt these dangers to riders:

1) protruding bougainvillea plants that are planted along some stretches of road (I wrote to the Nparks but they are too lazy to do anything)

2) debris such as metal bolts, glass, planks of wood, rocks & stones that litter traffic intersections and after accidents it seems nobody is clearing them

3) huge metal signs that are place along road dividers especially at the edge when bikers turn right the bikers might actually hit it

4) illegal parking of cars along some stretches of (eg Yio Chu kang Rd) where the TP like never take any action?

5) tiny road humps with blinking lights that cause bikers to loss balance??

6) Drivers... :cheeky: Really must Re-Educate them...

7) New riders on the road who are way too eager to test their machine

8) Must have a safe following distance.

9) All motorist follow speed limits.

10) Watch out for vehicles all the time.

11) Check your blind spot.

12) Dun beat the red lights.

13) Watch out for pedestrians.

14) Suggest TP to adopt the "smaller is more vulnerable" ideology in their day-to-day road safety enforcements and errant driver summons.

15) Penalise tailgaters, much like how road rage motorists are.

I think the white strips poses more danger to me during rain. Slippery when wet. Uneven road even worse.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

14) Suggest TP to adopt the "smaller is more vulnerable" ideology in their day-to-day road safety enforcements and errant driver summons.

9) follow speed limits.

really must follow 90km/h ah...die liao e-way no more such lane as overtaking lane...more erp gantry will come up due to slow traffic flow...

16) back to basics... penalise drivers who dont give a **** bout other road users...

eg: not signalling, even if they signal, these drivers think they have the right of way, esp if they see bikers. even if we're too close they jus abruptly change into our lanes making us e-brake. TP should get back to basics and emphasize on these kind of driving. its like so hard to find ppl signalling nowadays even though its one of da basic fundamentals of driving.

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."