[Group] SUZUKI Bandit

ANy more DIY session? :smile: My hand geting a bit itchy.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 8.5k

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 22 2005, 06:40 PM

ANy more DIY session? :smile: My hand geting a bit itchy.

How abt DIY wash and tune carb??

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Will any Lao Jiao assist me in seeing & testing a used 93 bandit? A bit confused. Just trying my luck. Thanks anyway. It's in pretty bad shape in terms of appearances. However engine sounds and when tested, is robust & solid. Tyres new, chain new, 5mths old starter motor. Mileage:70000. Do u think it is a good bike?

Check this thread out. I am creating a club of bikers for bikers. This is for intercultural intergration. Come on in, fellow bikers.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=90550

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 22 2005, 07:29 PM

best, this one i super interested! =D

one vote for carb work ;p

but my saturdays for next two weeks not free =(

hopefully won't clash =(

Originally posted by xiaowang@Jun 22 2005, 10:52 PM

Will any Lao Jiao assist me in seeing & testing a used 93 bandit? A bit confused. Just trying my luck. Thanks anyway. It's in pretty bad shape in terms of appearances. However engine sounds and when tested, is robust & solid. Tyres new, chain new, 5mths old starter motor. Mileage:70000. Do u think it is a good bike?

I dun mind going over to see IF it at west side.

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 22 2005, 07:29 PM

A... I dun need to wash n tune my bike cos it's at a very gd condition. But I dun mind going over to do others thing. Anyway, if there is any on this Sat or Sun, i will be there...

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 23 2005, 01:38 AM

A... I dun need to wash n tune my bike cos it's at a very gd condition. But I dun mind going over to do others thing. Anyway, if there is any on this Sat or Sun, i will be there...

This weekend I can't, going to my in-law place in malaysia.

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 23 2005, 07:01 AM

This weekend I can't, going to my in-law place in malaysia.

Oic... Then next week ba. I anything....

Change my clutch sleeve hub at Guan Hoe yesterday. Total damage not include EO and hub is $38++. Workmanship $20, gasket $16, gst $2++.

Notice Mr Han adjust the clutch release push rod further in, I have tried adjusting myself but the nut was stuck. The effect of adj is to have a wider clearance between the metal plate and friction plate.

Gear shifting is slightly better than before.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by jkaiser@Jun 23 2005, 12:17 PM

i should be ok...need to change new plugs but no tools :D

I can lend you the tool.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by boofeng@Jun 22 2005, 11:40 PM

best, this one i super interested! =D

one vote for carb work ;p

but my saturdays for next two weeks not free =(

hopefully won't clash =(

Actally my bike is only due for servicing on Dec. Things I will be doing will be

Change engine oil and oil filter

Wash air filter

Change spark plugs

Clean and syn carbs

Bleed the brakes

Flush radiator and change coolant

That will be a good time to show you guys the general servicing you can DIY. All the above work will take approx 1 day.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 23 2005, 08:24 PM

Actally my bike is only due for servicing on Dec. Things I will be doing will be

Wash air filter

Change spark plugs

Clean and syn carbs

Bleed the brakes

That will be a good time to show you guys the general servicing you can DIY. All the above work will take approx 1 day.

whoa, that's great too.. geepers you're so helpful! =)

i must try my best to attend this one ;p

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 23 2005, 08:24 PM

Wash air filter

Change spark plugs

Clean and syn carbs

Bleed the brakes

S750WP : wanna try maxima cool aide ?? I got about half a bottle left. Think can still last a few bikes. Or anybody else ??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 23 2005, 11:04 PM

S750WP : wanna try maxima cool aide ?? I got about half a bottle left. Think can still last a few bikes. Or anybody else ??

I sill have one last dose of waterwetter to go. The waterwetter also very good except its more pricier than maxima coolaide.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

ok i just changed my oil and air filter @ planet yest..bought Royal Purple Maxcycle 20W50 for 16 bucks per quart (~900ml) and used some cheong brand oil filter...ah cheong didnt seem to have genuine suzuki parts..not my oil filter @ least... ah cheong in his typical talk c*** fashion..said i would be back soon to change clutch plates, cos RP oil caused some problems for some bikes..but no issue for me so far...

tues went to racewerks flushed coolant.. put maxima instead..guy said my old pipes may not tahan waterwetter as he had cases where waterwetter caused old pipes to give way...true or baloney...i dunno... but yea... since both are well-rated products..i took his advice... he told me my pipes old liaoz...if change..prep ard 200+ incl workmanship

next-up servicing... spark plugs..i wanted to change yest, but i tot wait for u ppl to diy...

annual servicing... all last done apr-may 2004

carb wash/tune?

brake bleeding

air filter cleaning/changing

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

have to bring along spare parts, like air and oil filter element and spark plugs right, if changing? where're good places to buy such stuff ah? and can someone look at and update this checklist of parts we're likely to have to bring?

1. sparkplugs x 4 (NGK CR8EK/CR9EK, ND U24ETR/U27ETR)

2. air filer element

3. oil filter element

4. engine oil

5. coolant

6. any more?

btw, i have 3 litres of extra Maxima EO, Maxum Extra 15W50 (edit: the semi-synth one both are fully synthetic, i meant i was going to get the Maxum Ultra but heard the molybdenum screws up wet clutches, and motoX also recommended Extra for bandit). if anyone wants to try this stuff, i can bring it along :smile:

shawn: hey, i don't even know if my coolant is up for a change, but if it is, would like to try the maxima cool aide you have. will gladly pay for what i use of course :smile:

hey guys i m back. Really missed my bike. Can't wait BMt to be over then can ride in to camp. Anyway sianz booking in tomorrow nite.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

boofeng: no problem.. u wan just use it.

katakiller: sorry bro fly ur kite so many times. Tat day last min going hongkong family business.. For da wiring hope u can help me fix on da DIY period.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

For the coming DIY session, tentatively I will fix it on this coming sat. I have nothing to work on my bike so you guys decide what you plan to do, so I can bring the neccessay tool along. Please put your name and contact and the DIY you want to do thanks.

Bandit400 DIY Session

Organiser: S750WP (96411722)

Venue: Blk 16A MSC, level 5B, near 090012 (http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg)

Date: 2 Jul 2005 (Sat)

Time: 1400hrs

Participant:

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 26 2005, 05:09 AM

boofeng: no problem.. u wan just use it.

katakiller: sorry bro fly ur kite so many times. Tat day last min going hongkong family business.. For da wiring hope u can help me fix on da DIY period.

......... nothing to say. Dun fly kite on me again. I would say, at least u send me a SMS to tell me, dun wait until I call U like a mad man, N U didn't even call me back. Bro, not 1 time hor....

Anyway, U R forgiven but pls pls dun fly me kite again.

Bandit400 DIY Session

Organiser: S750WP (96411722)

Venue: Blk 16A MSC, level 5B, near 090012 (http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg)

Date: 2 Jul 2005 (Sat)

Time: 1400hrs

Participant:

1. boo (94350130) - coolant; air filter; maybe carb stuff and learn how to diy sparkplugs and EO if possible (mine aren't due yet)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jun 27 2005, 12:40 AM

......... nothing to say. Dun fly kite on me again. I would say, at least u send me a SMS to tell me, dun wait until I call U like a mad man, N U didn't even call me back. Bro, not 1 time hor....

Anyway, U R forgiven but pls pls dun fly me kite again.

sorry man !! kk wont fly ur kite again... but this DIY i cant confirm coz just got a job to work...

Originally posted by S750WP@Jun 22 2005, 09:39 AM

VV is more responsive and powerband should be better than P model because of the variable valve which is similar to Honda Vtec.

You can find both bikes from private seller, garage sale, or from motorbike shop.

thx for info. anyone knows any webby to read up on it?? can't seem to find. :sweat: