Hope im posting in the correct thread.

Anyway i installed my alarm and i put e remote start etc.. but i notice if i use remote start when i insert key and turn on .. after tat i turn off key e engine wun stop.must press my remote den can leh. it wun harm e bike ritE?

Heard ppl said using this method will harm the ECU or CDI?

• Replies 28

it is normal, cos the ignation is already being power up by the alarm unit it self so even u on off with key it does not make any diff to it still need to use the alarm probe to turn off the engine.

Andy

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

hmm..i last time i got that kindda alarm but put on KR...the problem is after a while the remote got spoil...donno why but the buttons wont response

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hmm..i last time i got that kindda alarm but put on KR...the problem is after a while the remote got spoil...donno why but the buttons wont response

hmmx.. i tot e alarm only for bike wif electric start?

it is normal, cos the ignation is already being power up by the alarm unit it self so even u on off with key it does not make any diff to it still need to use the alarm probe to turn off the engine.

Andy

so means no harm to e bike? cos heard ppl say using this method to start e bike will harm the CDI or ECU ....

is yrs steel mate 2 way?

for remote start if u on by remote no matter how u turn yr key u cant off it..

can only be off by remote. cos dats e riding w/o key mode wic it will only on for abput 10-15mins.

1 ting to note.. dun remote start yr bike den put in yr key and switch to on and ride.. yr bike will shut dwn after 10-15mins cos remote start function is off after dat period. cos happen to my cbr4 last time. lucky i was only in camp riding. and my alarm will fuse up its remote start too many times.

in e end i juz use e alarm only.

dun remote start in e morning, cold weather or park for long time. cos usually yr bike will crank longer or might not even start it, which in turn harm e batt and some other parts.

so means no harm to e bike? cos heard ppl say using this method to start e bike will harm the CDI or ECU ....

It true fren of my kenan this problem when we were malaysia his bike just die off.Tow back S.G wasted time n money

is yrs steel mate 2 way?

for remote start if u on by remote no matter how u turn yr key u cant off it..

can only be off by remote. cos dats e riding w/o key mode wic it will only on for abput 10-15mins.

1 ting to note.. dun remote start yr bike den put in yr key and switch to on and ride.. yr bike will shut dwn after 10-15mins cos remote start function is off after dat period. cos happen to my cbr4 last time. lucky i was only in camp riding. and my alarm will fuse up its remote start too many times.

in e end i juz use e alarm only.

dun remote start in e morning, cold weather or park for long time. cos usually yr bike will crank longer or might not even start it, which in turn harm e batt and some other parts.

mine manual book stated 8min,allowance of 8min to put in key and turn it to on... but i don think i will use tat function la ahaha.. thanks for ur tips :)

It true fren of my kenan this problem when we were malaysia his bike just die off.Tow back S.G wasted time n money

hmmmx wat bike and wat alarm he using?he use remote start all the waY? and wat things spoilt ? cfm is cos of e remote start?

Anyway i installed my alarm and i put e remote start etc.. but i notice if i use remote start when i insert key and turn on .. after tat i turn off key e engine wun stop.must press my remote den can leh. it wun harm e bike ritE?

that's the whole purpose,the ignition is controlled by the remote thus able to ride without key..

I've been wanting to put 2 way alarm but after few of my frens got prob with them, ditch the idea totally. Now using battery operated alarm. Only need 2 triple A batteries.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
I've been wanting to put 2 way alarm but after few of my frens got prob with them, ditch the idea totally. Now using battery operated alarm. Only need 2 triple A batteries.

wat prob ur fren had?

lol wanna ask if rain den e rain hit e bike if e bike got install alarm will sound?

its da perimeter sensor i guess... same as my 954 which i parked at the roadside and triggered when a bike pass by.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

my fren fazer1 alarm will sound off if heavy rain..

wat if those normal rain ? ur fren also steelmatE?cos i was thinkin if i park open air carpark one day and when it's rain whole day i donno will sound or not. if sound is veri irritating to surrounding ppl + battery low lol

If you are using alarms like Acumen or Scorpio, will not have any false alarm. They have sensors to detect and guess if its a false alarm. I am using scorpio, even under heavy rain and thunder, the alarm won't be sounded off.

Anyway the alarm is as good as the amount you bought it at. Cheap may not means good....and Good will not always be cheap.

Bro, when u use yr remote to start, do not use the key to turn on. Some bike's fuse will blow. The purpose of the remote start is to have keyless ride ya. I dun think it will harm the ECU or CDI unless your fuse din work ya! Mine is also remote start with voice indication.

Cheerz!

Bro, when u use yr remote to start, do not use the key to turn on. Some bike's fuse will blow. The purpose of the remote start is to have keyless ride ya. I dun think it will harm the ECU or CDI unless your fuse din work ya! Mine is also remote start with voice indication.

Cheerz!

oh means jus unlock e handle bar will do ? u been using veri long no prob ? wats ur bikE?

If you are using alarms like Acumen or Scorpio, will not have any false alarm. They have sensors to detect and guess if its a false alarm. I am using scorpio, even under heavy rain and thunder, the alarm won't be sounded off.

Anyway the alarm is as good as the amount you bought it at. Cheap may not means good....and Good will not always be cheap.

Dunno about Scorpio, but if i am not wrong Acumen is triggered by tilt-angle sensor. That could be the reason it doesnt sound even at loud thunder. :giddy:

We take these risks is not to escape from life;

but to prevent life from escaping us

http://i257.photobucket.com/albums/hh238/The_One_Biker/1234x.jpg

hi bro, not recommender to fix e remote stsrt as will damage ur cdi as 1 of my friend already kana... i don recommend my customers to fix too... :thumb:

MO OF STEELMATE 1 WAY ALARM 2613 MODEL & 2WAY ALARM MODEL 8003 aka 986G & 883 IS ON... 6K/8K HID KITS AVAILABLE TOO. DON MIZZZZ ITTTT

I found out that if turn on ur bike the normal way, take for example, the battery power reads 12V. But if u turn on ur bike using remote starter, the battery power reads

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/icelkips/jenazah.jpg

My enemy is sleeping.U wana join her?

hi bro, not recommender to fix e remote stsrt as will damage ur cdi as 1 of my friend already kana... i don recommend my customers to fix too... :thumb:

wat if i jus fix e remote start but nv go use it ?

hai good morning!

What are the bikes capable of using the the remote alarm and such?

I was thinking to fix on the gixxer... As by doing that i find it convenient for me to warm up my bike from my APT then when i reach the car park off the remote and turn on keys and go....

But ppl say it has the Key recognition system and will not start if it is not slotted in...

any ideas or past experience to share on the installation of these alarm systems before i proceed to purchase it?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

hai good morning!

I was thinking to fix on the gixxer... As by doing that i find it convenient for me to warm up my bike from my APT then when i reach the car park off the remote and turn on keys and go....

But ppl say it has the Key recognition system and will not start if it is not slotted in...

any ideas or past experience to share on the installation of these alarm systems before i proceed to purchase it?

from wat i heard also cannot auto start cos u need a code for e ECU to recognise so u can start.. but e remote start cannot leh for ur bike . like HISS lidat.

hai good morning!

It is still possible, I have not done it and will never coz will disrupt the immobilizer. You can try this. cut off the immobilizer and connect directly to the alarm, this will bypass the immobilizer when you remote start using the alarm. The downside is that, your bike will be able to start as long as a key can turn in your ignition.

Another crazy idea is to remove the immobilizer and ignition key unit. Make a switch to cut off power from the bike (Anti-Theft). Thus, now you bike can be started using your alarm or push start. Hahahah.....juz like motoGP.

Anyway I won't dare use this remote start thing. I'd rather start the bike using key. A remote to disable the engine will come in handy then starting the bike. Juz like scorpio alarms :lovestruck:. You don't see high end alarms using remote start feature and there is a reason why they don't. [RF codes can be copied when you activate and deactivate the alarm]