Old damage lor... Patched up with steel epoxy but then start to leak again after abt a year...

odear..

kena hit by something hence the need to patch?

or intrusion of foreign objects in the system?

• Replies 2k

odear..

kena hit by something hence the need to patch?

or intrusion of foreign objects in the system?

Hit by gravel stone. That was before my radiator mesh... 300 to recore, flush & replace coolant and labour...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Hi Stoner... Hope you had a smooth and wonderful journey there...

:):):)

enjoy yr songkran...

Thanks guys....

Did a trip to Phuket.... wanted to head to Ranong... than further up... but had an "incident" so.... u-turned and stayed in Phuket for 3 days...

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

Hit by gravel stone. That was before my radiator mesh... 300 to recore, flush & replace coolant and labour...

yikes... okay, well, @ least its all over now.. :thumb:

Thanks guys....

Did a trip to Phuket.... wanted to head to Ranong... than further up... but had an "incident" so.... u-turned and stayed in Phuket for 3 days...

odear, everything ok nw?

Hi guys...

Just to share a few pictures....

My little Iron Horse @ The Thailand Border...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/Little_city/8th%20April%20-%2017th%20April%202011/IMG_0971.jpg?t=1303088379

My Nick ~ STONER in Thai...:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/Little_city/8th%20April%20-%2017th%20April%202011/IMG_1052.jpg?t=1303089951

My Little Iron Horse ~ Cockpit & Life Support System for the Trip...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/Little_city/8th%20April%20-%2017th%20April%202011/IMG_1117.jpg?t=1303091284

Edited by stoner

To Me....

odear, everything ok nw?

Yap... Rider is fine... In Singapore as we speak... I have arranged for his bike to be transported from Phuket back here...

To Me....

@ stoner: power la.. whats the 'lil thingy below the IU? & :btw: where & hw much to mk the front number plate @ the front mudguard? wana replace mine there also..

Yap... Rider is fine... In Singapore as we speak... I have arranged for his bike to be transported from Phuket back here...

okiedokie... :thumb:

@ stoner: power la.. whats the 'lil thingy below the IU? & :btw: where & hw much to mk the front number plate @ the front mudguard? wana replace mine there also..

:smile: Knew you going to ask me about that.....

That's my Tyre Pressure Indicator Device... It monitors my front & rear Tyre PSI.

I'm the 1st to install this New item... Virgin Installation for this new product from MW. Good Stuff...!!!!

To Me....

:smile: Knew you going to ask me about that.....

That's my Tyre Pressure Indicator Device... It monitors my front & rear Tyre PSI.

I'm the 1st to install this New item... Virgin Installation for this new product from MW. Good Stuff...!!!!

hee...

horkay...

I think im sticking to stone age.. already too much technology on my piggy & is killing it!

lol...

hey, free meet up for a cuppa man... :thumb:

hee...

horkay...

I think im sticking to stone age.. already too much technology on my piggy & is killing it!

lol...

hey, free meet up for a cuppa man... :thumb:

Sure!

Be glad to... Mate!

To Me....

Juz to check.Does the givi v35 panniers that cost S$680 expensive?

http://tapa.tk/mu/dcff0187-d3ef-5af3.jpg

And by the way,i am selling my almost new kappa k42 top box:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=320659

To me... Nope, only if it comes with a basic rack system...

But there is still a need to customize it to fit onto our S4...

To Me....

Alright thx.I just called up mah motors and they selling v35 side boxes for $900!!!

So i guess i will order the v35 online then.My hepco side boxes looks abit oversized for me.Now itchy liao wanna get a sleekier looking v35. I yet to ask bikeshops to customize rack to fit s4.

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

odear, everything ok nw?

Not ok yet... Now go public cos bike warded at Combine Motors. :sobs: I miss her liao...

Alright thx.I just called up mah motors and they selling v35 side boxes for $900!!!

So i guess i will order the v35 online then.My hepco side boxes looks abit oversized for me.Now itchy liao wanna get a sleekier looking v35. I yet to ask bikeshops to customize rack to fit s4.

Which H&B you using? You can try look for Ah An at Eunos Technolink. His shop is share with a car workshop. Good workmanship I must say. Ask ldslds for directions cos he did his H&B Junior panniers rack there...

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Which H&B you using? You can try look for Ah An at Eunos Technolink. His shop is share with a car workshop. Good workmanship I must say. Ask ldslds for directions cos he did his H&B Junior panniers rack there...

Ah Ann... aka Kenny... Great Guy, good work man-ship + great pricing!

To Me....

Not ok yet... Now go public cos bike warded at Combine Motors. :sobs: I miss her liao...

aike?... odear.. how all goes well soon..

Sorry i abit noob la.I dunoe which type but its all black. I remembered scubasimon got post pics before in the recent posts.yeah, i heard about ah ann,but didnt knew they custom racks for our bikes.If l knew earlier,i should not have gone to seng kwang cus dits far.lol

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

was pondering to put 2 givi e45 on my spec1. Any lobang or recommendations?:cheeky:

Also drooling for the H&B junior. Which should i do?:sian:

I orginally also want H&B but after looking around + Doing my maths... I ended up with installing a pair of E45s!

Never regretted my decision to have them custom mounted... But a word of advise... There are indeed a couple of things or issues that have to be attended to after mounting the pair of E45s.

I'm very particular about my bike's handling and it took me almost 2 months to have my bike handling sorted out...

Things or issues that I have attended to...

~ Improve Front Shocks.

~ Replaced Cone bearings.

~ Rebuild and strengthen rear shocks... Both spring rate & Rebound.

~ Installed Scoltoiler to take care of the chain as it's always under load.

~ Re-work ( Improve) the customize rack! You can't imagine the load I carried during my last Phuket trip.

~ Tyre pressure Indicator to monitor both tyre pressure.. Front 36psi / Rear 42psi. ( It's a life saver)

~ Just to name a few.... :D

Do remember that our bikes rear sub frame is not originally design to have any extra loading done... So it's wiser to strip the rear fairings off and check phyically to see is there any cracks or dents to the existing sub-frame...

This is especially so if your ride is a used unit and you are not sure of it's history... I strip my rear to bare bone to check all factory welds before commencing on my little project... No point spending that much $$$ and find out later that there are cracks on the sub-frame...

Just my 2 cents... Please correct / pardon me should I be wrong... :p

To Me....

I orginally also want H&B but after looking around + Doing my maths... I ended up with installing a pair of E45s!

Never regretted my decision to have them custom mounted... But a word of advise... There are indeed a couple of things or issues that have to be attended to after mounting the pair of E45s.

I'm very particular about my bike's handling and it took me almost 2 months to have my bike handling sorted out...

Things or issues that I have attended to...

~ Improve Front Shocks.

~ Replaced Cone bearings.

~ Rebuild and strengthen rear shocks... Both spring rate & Rebound.

~ Installed Scoltoiler to take care of the chain as it's always under load.

~ Re-work ( Improve) the customize rack! You can't imagine the load I carried during my last Phuket trip.

~ Tyre pressure Indicator to monitor both tyre pressure.. Front 36psi / Rear 42psi. ( It's a life saver)

~ Just to name a few.... :D

Do remember that our bikes rear sub frame is not originally design to have any extra loading done... So it's wiser to strip the rear fairings off and check phyically to see is there any cracks or dents to the existing sub-frame...

This is especially so if your ride is a used unit and you are not sure of it's history... I strip my rear to bare bone to check all factory welds before commencing on my little project... No point spending that much $$$ and find out later that there are cracks on the sub-frame...

Just my 2 cents... Please correct / pardon me should I be wrong... :p

was pondering to put 2 givi e45 on my spec1. Any lobang or recommendations?:cheeky:

Also drooling for the H&B junior. Which should i do?:sian:

thanks mate =). where u got your box and do up the rack?

I got my boxes 2nd from a pal of mine... And I did my rack over at Ah Ann.

I'll be meeting up with Kev for coffee on this coming Thursday... PM me your contact should you want to join us... :D

To Me....

I got my boxes 2nd from a pal of mine... And I did my rack over at Ah Ann.

I'll be meeting up with Kev for coffee on this coming Thursday... PM me your contact should you want to join us... :D

To Me....