A g/f A calls me to tell me she is sick and at work. Need to go home and rest. I tell the girl to take a cab home. She refuses and insist that I must go down to accompany her home.

You're such a contradiction sometimes. Fierce on forums, but soft in real life.

If ever, and I mean EVER, should any friend, be it male or female, insists for me to go down to his/her workplace just to accompany him/her home just cos he/she's sick, I'll simply laugh at her over the phone and then put it down.

Take a phucking CAB, for phuck sakes! This is Singapore. So small. How hard can it be? :lol:

This is just bad comedy.

• Replies 8k

You're such a contradiction sometimes. Fierce on forums, but soft in real life.

If ever, and I mean EVER, should any friend, be it male or female, insists for me to go down to his/her workplace just to accompany him/her home just cos he/she's sick, I'll simply laugh at her over the phone and then put it down.

Take a phucking CAB, for phuck sakes! This is Singapore. So small. How hard can it be? :lol:

This is just bad comedy.

lol......long time never see deus... he's baaaaaaaaaaaack!! :angel::cheeky:

Tomorrow I got to work and no one can cover my for my shift when I helped cover quite a number of shifts for them already out of goodwill. I got to forsake two of my driving trial test tomorrow just for work! I can't reschedule because all the dates are full and my BTT is this Saturday. If I don't go to work then my previous pay for the day before would not be counted, ugh!

Was on PIE near Corporation Road today at about 6:30pm when I saw all the vehicles stopped on the highway suddenly without warning. Then I saw a little doggie running across the highway. But right behind was a man in helmet chasing after it. I almost ran over the dog and the lorry on my left almost hit the man. Further down is a woman also in helmet on the scooter.

How many times must we learn to know that the highway is very dangerous and it can cost other people their lives by crossing it. And in the first place, why didn't the owner secure the dog properly to prevent it from scurrying off?

:angry: any demerit for such fug heads?! this is one occasion when i really HATE dis kind of FUG bikers! :angry:

Tomorrow I got to work and no one can cover my for my shift when I helped cover quite a number of shifts for them already out of goodwill. I got to forsake two of my driving trial test tomorrow just for work! I can't reschedule because all the dates are full and my BTT is this Saturday. If I don't go to work then my previous pay for the day before would not be counted, ugh!

No worries bro, Im sure somw day they'll help u out! :thumb: btw, u cover shift got pay hor? :lol: if so den ok la, we young now shd work hard! :)

u bought the btt and att books from popular? i tried all the questions > 3 times over the nights before and pass both btt and att w/o trial tests - really helps a lot! :):cheeky:

Hows ur x1r hunting? dez another x1r selling, maybe can go x1r thread ask ard! :)

My job... Got a 10% paycut last JAN.. Now they r implementing a 4 or 3 days work week..

HR (Head Removers) will be cutting our heads here... I think mine is on the list... Damn..

:cry: I just feel lousy... No motivation to work... How I wish things will just get better...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

tired alrdy..tmr morning exam.

late night cramming but revision still incomplete gah.

damn bad habits.

must get rid of this habit, i regretted because of it, no interest in studies anyway:p

talking abt jobs, do u feel threatened when u noe some1 applied for the same post in the same company as ur current post? like i play football manager even the computer feel threatened n will be unhappy if u (as a manager) declare interest or sign a new player who plays in the same post.

n im talking abt full time jobs in this bad times. for me i feel insecure althoug ther's alot of unfilled ppl in my post. i guess its better if i dunno that company is recruiting.

good things come to those who wait

My god sister just called.

She was telling me that a mutual friend of a mutual friend wants to declare bankrupt and needs $2800/-.

I tell her no. Bankruptcy dont work that way. He is better off just not paying and let the banks declare him bankrupt for him.

Then of course, she relates the sob stories of this mutual friend. And I reply. Donkey years never hear from him. How come out of the blue he suddenly decide to call her and ask her for help?

Or to try to ask me for help thru my godsister anyway?

Can hear my god sis tries to excuse herself about her part in this request (She obviously told him I just came into a sum of money lah.)

And I reminded her. When she was having difficult times. When I was having difficult times. Did this mutual friend came up to at least offer a word of comfort?

theres a bloody ah beng car with a f*cking irritating young punk ass in there..... pressing his horn for the past 15 minutes.......

is this a gd reason for me to dial 999?

im trying to f*cking study and i believe many people are trying to sleep.............

theres a bloody ah beng car

rich kids nowadays dunno wat is manners, got a bit of money then yaya, show attitude, prove tat they can own n drive a car, behave as if like big shot

theres a bloody ah beng car with a f*cking irritating young punk ass in there..... pressing his horn for the past 15 minutes.......

is this a gd reason for me to dial 999?

im trying to f*cking study and i believe many people are trying to sleep.............

next time throw some ice cubes/ eggs down to help him decorate abit >.>

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

hmmm $$ is qte a sensitive issue. now i noe why. n in these bad times, jobs too. i guess i have grown up n tink abit logic. maybe dis is wat 74 is trying to tell me?

Errr......refering to me? Or some other 74?

And I dont know you. Tell you about what?

You dont anyhow try to suggest that everyone or everything is about you leh.

I got my sold out worldwide Real Sanrio Hello Kitty vibrators!

Now need to trawl thru the sex shops in Singapore to find more of it. Buy it. Hoard it and then sell it at higher price at ebay!

very f**ked up these few days over several issue:

- company big event coming up and everyone super tense

- software co that we outsourced f**ked big time and still want us to pay

- a friendly colleague shoot me at my back twice by secretly complaining to my boss

- another colleague not doing her part and I end up cleaning her sh*t

- seeing Mdm Lim Hong Eng got reduced sentence! wtf is going on???

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

very f**ked up these few days over several issue:

- another colleague not doing her part and I end up cleaning her sh*t

Same here for this 2 points. And i still cant get over it with this Mdm Lim got scot free with her so called unintended murder.

All part of the SPH family, which are the mouthpiece of you-know-who.

They protect each other well. Very well indeed.

Who says sucking up doesn't pay? :rolleyes:

Same here for this 2 points. And i still cant get over it with this Mdm Lim got scot free with her so called unintended murder.

I think she's getting a day in prison and a fine instead. :gun:

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Dear bug,

I saw the floor plans for the HDB 5I flats. Can I buy one, build in two more bedrooms, recessed the entrance to the master bedroom so that the master bedroom toliet can then be shared with the other two common bedrooms?

Then hor. Put in a nice chandelier at the front door/main gate with a glass dinner table and a big floral display ala hotel lobbies?

Then hor....rent out the four bedrooms to students or female professionals in Jurong West?

And must have at least two sets of washer and dryer with coins collecting function. So the tenants no need to hang laundry to dry, and the coins collected can offset the electricity bills.

Each room rent for $600 a month, not including utilities. At most two person to a room. Must also furnish the rooms with study tables, bookshelves, wardrobe, beds and mattress. Must have mirrors too.

Not forgetting installing in telephone, cable & tv lines in all the rooms.

Am really kinda addicted to buying hdb and renting out rooms. Have been actively encouraging all my friends, especially those above 35 and singles to buy HDB!

wats bugging me is tat Singaporeans have totally lost their Courtesy.

I dunno is it because we are shy and hence not spontaneous in the way we react that it makes us appear discourteous unlike the westerners who readily show their appreciation even for the smallest things.

But then, having said all that... its still not a good excuse for not being courteous.