• Replies 8k

they help by giving u more problems bro

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@January 31, 2007 10:50 am

:bow:

thats why i m chained

The wind is blowing...

The sky is getting dark...

The storm is approaching...

But my bike still ride on...

Blue Thunder Forever...

wat do they have for lunch?? go for chicken rice..

Left my HP charging at home and it's been charging since last night. grrr... now have to go back during lunch hr to get it.

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Sometimes I wonder whether the people I know are really my friends OR are they just people I know.

They claim they are my friends but their behaviour towards me is proving otherwise, at least according to my categorisation criteria.

So what makes someone you know, a friend?

umm the aftermath after eating chicken rice is that your mouth will smell..

you can only measure true friendship by the fingers on your hand, true friends arent that many, they are rare, like diamonds in the rough (CHEH!)

but seriously, they will be there for you even if it means having to go out at 4am to be with you, for kopi or teh.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

frens are not really those who will go out wit u!!! they are those who will come to u when u are in need.. liike wen u r injured!!!

i FINALLY understand the meaning of backstabber. someone who i was quite close with . he insulted someone's mother. and i told him its wrong. and tell him if ppl insult ur mother. wat will u do?. i think he buay song. but still hang around with me. just found out that he actually blocked me in msn and we did not even talk to each other for weeks even though we hang out almost the whole day. guys, someone who act to be gd with u. might badmouth u too. some ppl are just no balls.

Originally posted by Sky99@February 12, 2007 06:33 pm

i FINALLY understand the meaning of backstabber. someone who i was quite close with . he insulted someone's mother. and i told him its wrong. and tell him if ppl insult ur mother. wat will u do?. i think he buay song. but still hang around with me. just found out that he actually blocked me in msn and we did not even talk to each other for weeks even though we hang out almost the whole day. guys, someone who act to be gd with u. might badmouth u too. some ppl are just no balls.

thats ridiculously silly of him...

Originally posted by PaLmEr@February 13, 2007 05:19 am

thats ridiculously silly of him...

What do you expect? They are still kids... :cheeky:

darn childish to me to block and everyting

the reason he hangs around u is he is waiting for a chance...... for u to bent over ....

The wind is blowing...

Blue Thunder Forever...

Welcome to the people of the this new age.

I have noticed lately that alot, except for a few, are unable to speak the truth or are unable to face the truth. When they make a mistake they find it very very difficult to own up... like damn scared to lose face. Basically, no balls. Man enough to do it but not man enough to own up.

Is it the competiveness of our society that makes them like that? One error and you are history so better not admit to errors?? Should society be blamed or their upbringing?

And like when there is a screw up, I have to ask questions like hell and investigate to find out who made the mistake. In the end I will still get the culprit coz I a myself have made the same kind of mistakes before so like they say.. it takes a thief to catch a thief.

I can accept mistakes and know how to cover up for them. I cannot accept liars coz they waste my precious time investigating them out. Period.

just came back from site work, n saw a few disturbing situtations.

Duuno why, i thk shares drop a lot n heard many got burnt including my boss (see his face dark black)....office v v quiet tdy

Even saw a uncle weeping.... so sad n disturbing... no more new year mood...

The wind is blowing...

Blue Thunder Forever...

Originally posted by blue thunder@February 16, 2007 10:43 am

Even saw a uncle weeping.... so sad n disturbing... no more new year mood...

Don't quickly jump to conclusions. For all you know, that uncle was crying tears of joy after hearing the Budget Speech... :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74

my headache...its only seems to start hitting me when I am in my room.

Either the fengshui got problem.

or that cough/flu of mine is getting weird.

Originally posted by Raptor@February 13, 2007 11:41 am

I have noticed lately that alot, except for a few, are unable to speak the truth or are unable to face the truth. When they make a mistake they find it very very difficult to own up... like damn scared to lose face. Basically, no balls. Man enough to do it but not man enough to own up.

ooh, met plenty of these in this forum already, Raptor. hoho

Originally posted by Raptor@February 13, 2007 11:41 am

Man enough to do it but not man enough to own up.

Yup. It should be, 'Man enough to do, man enough to face the consequences'... :thumb:

Hi everyone, I was juz browsing through the forum and saw this thread. I feel that it's very nice of Raptor to start a thread like this, ya know, for poeple to share their concerns and opinions.

Originally posted by Raptor@February 26, 2006 12:17 pm

My advice is this: Not happy and cannot like me for what I am...then **** off. I was not born to please everyone. Even a prostitute cannot please everyone... and if I can, I will be worst than a prostitute. Because a true friend accepts you for what you are and encourages you to grow.

Just be who you are... of course within a reasonable context.

Anyway, I read your first post (as above) Raptor, and it immediately reminded me of something someone said:

Quote: "It is better to be hated for who you are than to be loved for who you are not."

I find it very meaningful and I live by this quote (maybe that's why so many ppl hates me!). :sian:

To me it simply means being yourself regardless of what people say or think. If more people could think like this I think there'd be less hypocrites around...

Just something I'd like to share. Thanks for reading.

Originally posted by tridagger@February 20, 2007 10:19 pm

If more people could think like this I think there'd be less hypocrites around...

Humans are all hypocrites in one way or another... :help: