hahahahha .. have you heard of "new engine breaking" ? ...

"Any rebuilt or new engine has to go through a break in process. Each piece of moving metal must get to know and fit with the piece of metal it is moving against. Usually, the manufacturers put a sticker on the speedometer or tachometer telling you to take it easy for 600 miles or so. Your buddy says "If you want to run it hard, break it in hard." As you might expect, the truth is not on the right hand or the left but, in the center

The problem is this. All this rubbing produces heat, which can cause oil to fail, which can cause a piston to seize to a cylinder wall. On the other hand, if there is not enough rubbing, the piston rings will not seat right with the cylinder walls. If this happens the engine will not reach it's full power potential. If the only new parts are piston and rings, as in an engine rebuild, we only have to worry about heat build up from the new parts. If the entire engine is new, the heat built up is even greater, because all the parts are new.

Yes, it is true that we have much better machining and quality control on new motorcycle engines, then we did in the past but, moving parts still have to wear in. If you have better, harder metal, it will take longer then if you have poorer, softer metal.

On one hand, if you run the bike too easy, you run the risk of the cylinder walls glazing over and then, maybe, never seating properly. On the other hand, if you run the bike too hard, you run the risk of engine seizure. I suspect, that even if you do glaze the cylinder walls over, if your run the engine hard enough and long enough, the rings will seat. However, this may take a thousand miles, or more, to do.

I would continue to do this during the entire break-in period. If you are doing any freeway riding. That is, running long periods of time at a steady throttle setting. I would also add this. Shut the throttle off and then on again, very quickly, every three or four miles. This tends to draw more oil up on the bottom of the pistons, lubing and cooling them. On a freshly rebuilt engine, I like to change the oil and filter at about two hundred miles and then every thousand miles thereafter. On a totally new engine, I change the oil and filter at one hundred fifty miles, three hundred miles, six hundred miles and twelve hundred miles. After that, change the oil and filter every one thousand miles. "

(Dan's Motorcycle)

Fyi .. I did this on my P200 Splitfire during my running in but with my own ways ..

cos I still refer to my manual book as guideline to when I need to clean or repair to have my ride in good condition...

I have yet to have any engine problems at present ...

and I hope it stays that way but as time goes along .. I'm prepared for it!! ....

I will open the engine soon to have it check and see also whether all the racuns I've fed on my ride do the magic or the opposite!!!! ...... hehehehehe

Like always mentioned by our bros ...... "Ït's Bike problems or Rider problems???

Cheers!!

Mj your racun work with wonders... The anti-carbon... Did my own flushing last week end... The engine oil b4 was around 500km after flushing its like it has run 3000km... I put in mobile fs... Smooth giler!!! Herm next racun dont forget ar wed bawak ok!!! Thanks!!!

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

charge him with reckless driving?

so your repairs when going to start?

minor damage only right?

Should have charge drink driving... What tp say u drink take public transport and smell bangla aircon muhahhahaha

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Should have charge drink driving... What tp say u drink take public transport and smell bangla aircon muhahhahaha

if they do that i'm in trouble.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

if never rmb wrong drink driving insurance don't cover

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Coolest ever pulsar rider :lol: Everytime I see this pic I cant stop laughing :lol: :lol: :lol:

207575_1802802147029_1149104821_31792725_925338_n.jpg

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Coolest ever pulsar rider :lol: Everytime I see this pic I cant stop laughing :lol: :lol: :lol:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]200440[/ATTACH]

erm the bike is parking on side stand.

BTMO APRIL 2011

Singapore Pulsarians, let's go to A&W !

BTMO APRIL 2011

Date: Sunday 17th April

When : 08:45 AM

Where: SPC Petrol Station @ 16, Tuas Road

Contact Number: Will be given to all participants later

Itinerary :

08:30 - Bikes start arriving at the meeting point, SPC Tuas

08:45 - Briefing on convoy riding, safety tips, itinerary and buddying experienced riders with new riders

09:15-30 - Take off to SG customs

10:00 - Gathering after MY customs (1), check everyone is here and all OK

10:15 - Breakfast stop (2)

11:00 - Take off to the Recreational Forest through roads J4, J7, 5, J113 (3)

12:00 - Arrival at Recreational Forest, break and photo shoot

12:30 - Take off

13:00 - Lunch at A&W Bukit Indah (4)

14:00 - Take off to SG

14:30 - Gathering after SG customs to say bye :o

(1) The first bike to clear MY customs will stop in a place where we can gather all bikes without causing inconvenience to the traffic. If you know an exact spot, please share.

We will stop to pump petrol, if you know of a station, please share as well

(2) TBA

(3) We will take as many scenic routes as we can, and if we find a nice kampong or place we can stop a few minutes to take pix.

(4) There's a shopping center there if some of you want to do some shopping

Things to bring:

- Passport

- MYR and SGD

- Touch N Go card if you have it, otherwise, you'll buy it at the MY customs

- Spare bike key

- Spare spark plugs

- Raincoat

- Sunglasses

- Bike insurance and road tax (photocopies will do, or PDF/image loaded on your cell)

- Protective gear: Full face helmet, protective jacket and gloves, Riding pants or knee guards, riding boots.

- If you don't have all the above, please bring at least: full covered shoes, jeans, denim or leather jacket, full face helmet, some sort of gloves.

- Bike lock or disc lock

I will bring a first aid kit. If you have one, feel free to bring it as well.

Things to check before joining the trip :

- Bike oil level

- Brakes

- Tyres (air + condition)

- Lights

- Mirrors

- If close to the servicing date of the bike, just do it before the trip

- Get enough rest and sleep the night before

Important info :

- Please do not be late. The schedule is easy to enjoy fully if everyone participates in keeping it. Plan your ride to Tuas in advance, to know how long it will take you to reach the meeting point. If you are late, message the contact number (try not to call as we could be riding at that time). We will wait for late comers, but please consider that those who get to the meeting point on time will have to wait longer..

- If you have never been to Malaysia, or through the second link customs, please let us know when registering, it will help us be even more supportive to make this a great experience for you

- Leave the Pulsar Stunt Mania tricks at home that morning :) The more the ride is done as a team, the more enjoyable it will be, so we don't have to worry about each other speeding, overtaking or getting in trouble on the road in any way. We ride as a team. :thumb:

- Don't hesitate to stop or slow down at anytime during the ride. if you feel tired or if you need to wear your sunglasses, or if you have a minor problem with the bike, just stop and don;t worry, the convoy will stop too and help. Don't hesitate to ask questions, to raise concerns, there's no stupid question or remark, sometimes asking makes you feel more comfortable for the rest of the trip :o

More importantly... ENJOY THE RIDE ! :cheer: :cheer:

Participants :

1. O'Ren (and pillionette)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

if never rmb wrong drink driving insurance don't cover

But arthur nvr drink wad... The old faggot drink wad... Still no coverage on arthur meh??

Farah Zilah - FZ16

BTMO APRIL 2011

Singapore Pulsarians, let's go to A&W !

BTMO APRIL 2011

Date: Sunday 17th April

When : 08:45 AM

Where: SPC Petrol Station @ 16, Tuas Road

Contact Number: Will be given to all participants later

Itinerary :

08:30 - Bikes start arriving at the meeting point, SPC Tuas

08:45 - Briefing on convoy riding, safety tips, itinerary and buddying experienced with new riders

09:15-30 - Take off to SG customs

10:00 - Gathering after MY customs (1), check everyone is here and all OK

10:15 - Breakfast stop (2)

11:00 - Take off to the Recreational Forest through roads J4, J7, 5, J113 (3)

12:00 - Arrival at Recreational Forest, break and photo shoot

12:30 - Take off

13:00 - Lunch at A&W Bukit Indah (4)

14:00 - Take off to SG

14:30 - Gathering after SG customs to say bye :o

(1) The first bike to clear MY customs will stop in a place where we can gather all bikes without causing inconvenience to the traffic. If you know an exact spot, please share.

We will stop to pump petrol, if you know of a station, please share as well

(2) TBA

(3) We will take as many scenic routes as we can, and if we find a nice kampong or place we can stop a few minutes to take pix.

(4) There's a shopping center there if some of you want to do some shopping

Things to bring:

- Passport

- MYR and SGD

- Spare bike key

- Spare spark plugs

- Raincoat

- Sunglasses

- Bike insurance and road tax (photocopies will do, or PDF/image loaded on your cell)

- Protective gear: Full face helmet, protective jacket and gloves, Riding pants or knee guards, riding boots.

- If you don't have all the above, please bring at least: full covered shoes, jeans, denim or leather jacket, full face helmet, some sort of gloves.

- Bike lock or disc lock

I will bring a first aid kit. If you have one, feel free to bring it as well.

Things to check before joining the trip :

- Bike oil level

- Brakes

- Tyres (air + condition)

- Lights

- Mirrors

- If close to the servicing date of the bike, just do it before the trip

- Get enough rest and sleep the night before

Important info :

- Please do not be late. The schedule is easy to enjoy fully if everyone participates in keeping it. Plan your ride to Tuas in advance, to know how long it will take you to reach the meeting point. If you are late, message the contact number (try not to call as we could be riding at that time). We will wait for late comers, but please consider that those who get to the meeting point on time will have to wait longer..

- If you have never been to Malaysia, or through the second link customs, please let us know when registering, it will help us be even more supportive to make this a great experience for you

- Leave the Pulsar Stunt Mania tricks at home that morning :) The more the ride is done as a team, the more enjoyable it will be, so we don't have to worry about each other speeding, overtaking or getting in trouble on the road in any way. We ride as a team. :thumb:

- Don't hesitate to stop or slow down at anytime during the ride. if you feel tired or if you need to wear your sunglasses, or if you have a minor problem with the bike, just stop and don;t worry, the convoy will stop too and help. Don't hesitate to ask questions, to raise concerns, there's no stupid question or remark, sometimes asking makes you feel more comfortable for the rest of the trip :o

More importantly... ENJOY THE RIDE ! :cheer: :cheer:

Participants :

1. O'Ren (and pillionette)

hmm

the T&G card can share?

cause don't feel like buying one...

don't go through 2nd link that often to get 1...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

so still under the limit

the TP side will not take any action against him?

but dont be too happy even if u drink drive n still under the limit. if tp found out u're unable to walk straight, they'll still charge u. everybody got their own limits, n everybody's is different.

But arthur nvr drink wad... The old faggot drink wad... Still no coverage on arthur meh??

arthur will be claiming the driver's insurance

the driver's insurance company will not cover

so unable to claim

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hmm

the T&G card can share?

not sure, but i heard cannot. :cry:

edit: if u want just borrow mine la, but i dont know if there's enough inside :cheeky:

edit1: i also heard still can pay cash, but can or not, really not sure, if u want try luck, proceed to the last counter n ask, most likely they still ask u buy T&G card.

Edited by arthur_chan

so unable to claim

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

too addon alvin's, i only can sue him on private, but if he declare bankrupt, i have to fork out certain % of lawyer fee.

i think speed's case is drink drive right? what's the outcome?

Arthur, I didn't understand a single thing to what happened to you. Only Alvin seems to be able to decrypt it..

I don't understand what exactly happen and who's fault it is, I don;t understand why the TP seems to be working against you, I don't understand why you have to get a lawyer when there was a TP on the scene, I don;t understand who was drunk and why it's not an issue, and i don;t understand

very single time i have read about motorcycle accidents on SBF, this thread or another, if I'm being honest with you guys, it's making me more scared of the process and procedure around it, then the injuries themselves.

Everytime I read about a rider's accident, I have only thought : I hope I don;t have an accident so I don't have to deal with this mess.."

It just seems so confusing and unclear and very expensive even when it's not your fault..

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

too addon alvin's, i only can sue him on private, but if he declare bankrupt, i have to fork out certain % of lawyer fee.

i think speed's case is drink drive right? what's the outcome?

Oic... But that old driving a merc wad cannot be bangrupt... Wah serious leh rich

Like to pick on us... I must be more careful..

Edited by haktek
Crude remarks

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Faggot + earlier the remark on banglas - maybe you want to relax a bit on calling people names and discriminating ...

hmm

the T&G card can share?

Of course can share, no problem - not sure if allowed, we must check it ...

so unable to claim

But if the driver's insurance doesn't cover, doesn't it mean that it has to come from the driver's pocket ?

Faggot + earlier the remark on banglas - maybe you want to relax a bit on calling people names and discriminating ...

Erm my bad...

Farah Zilah - FZ16

Sorry ehm... how is it that a witness, regardless of what they say, can trump a traffic light?

Fredd, if this is exactly your scenario, whether you were speeding or riding the bike standing up on the tank doesn't matter. If you have a light giving you way, and you are cmoing straight on the junction and not turning in, then it's a traffic rule, it should give you right of claim.

I need to understand how with Arthur's scenario could there be any doubt on the person who's in fault ??

You have an iphone. Tom Tom has a Singapore/Malaysia app. No need to buy a GPS ! In case you didn't know, the Tom Tom app (or any other gps app for that matter) does not require a data plan to function. It doesn't even need a sim card in your phone to function and guide you. So it's free to use even in MY !

in my case..when i fell to e floor and waited for the ambulance, of course i was not able to get any eyewitness to help me..der were some ppl helpin me make me feel better but at dat point of time, i was more worried abt my leg than findin a witness. whereas the taxi driver juz had to call e ambulance, call up his mates n get sumbody to be a witness. but i cant reali recall whether he had any passenger or not. there were no cameras, juz my words against his..except dat sumhow he had a witness. n also taxi companies have lawyers to fight for them. so i got a feelin since e taxi driver got "witness" and dey have lawyers to fight for them, y would the IO go through the hassle of goin to court when im not dead and as if dey dun have any other cases to attend to..obviously i noe im right, but who is goin to back me up? dats e justice system in singapore..u guys may have different perspectives but after wad i've been through..i noe in the end i will still lose out.

hahahah .. next time learnt from Fredd and Oren ... park under the bridge sit and makan till rain stop and jam cleared or park at kopi tiam and join the dam kaki till rain stop or take the pack mrt or train like sardine and smell the nice multy perfume in the train or bus ... best if some bas tard release silence radio active gas!!!! ..... cheers!! .... kekekeekkekekekeke

now i got raincoat already..no need picnic under e bridge :D

here is the measurement i took

all measurements taken from the centre of the bolt

[ATTACH=CONFIG]200427[/ATTACH]

looks like pulsars tank is wider than kawai's

Nice and cool weather to go riding tonight.

Hope it's like this tomorrow night as well, then can have mee kuah ......

bro! dun curse leh..i dun wan rain..i hate gettin home wet

next month me n my bro is planing to ride our bikes to melaka. slow, free n easy ride. 2 days 1 night. 90-100km/h max. anybody wish to join, feel free. no plans no nothing, just free n easy.

when reach melaka do wad? fri/sat trip or sat/sun trip?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Arthur, I didn't understand a single thing to what happened to you. Only Alvin seems to be able to decrypt it..

I don't understand what exactly happen and who's fault it is, I don;t understand why the TP seems to be working against you, I don't understand why you have to get a lawyer when there was a TP on the scene, I don;t understand who was drunk and why it's not an issue, and i don;t understand

very single time i have read about motorcycle accidents on SBF, this thread or another, if I'm being honest with you guys, it's making me more scared of the process and procedure around it, then the injuries themselves.

Everytime I read about a rider's accident, I have only thought : I hope I don;t have an accident so I don't have to deal with this mess.."

It just seems so confusing and unclear and very expensive even when it's not your fault..

just look at the pic i post, is it my fault? i believed u have said it clearly also. :)

i dont know what happen to fred, a witness can work against u. let's say if a witness say u speed/or ran against red light n u got hit by a car, technically u're at fault.

tp only fault when there's proof against the party, they dont care about claims. all claims r done thru lawyers. lawyers however work with tp's result. say in my case; if tp charge the driver for reckless driving, n i'm not charged, then most likely i'll get 80-100% claim. the favour turns the other way if i was charged n the driver was not, although he hit me.

there's only 100% u can claim. if in a 50-50 case, ur insurance offer the other party 80% for early settlement without ur concent, then on court the max u can claim is 20% even if the outcome tp say it's the other party's fault. so never let ur insurance early settle if it's in ur favour.

for drink driving, (forgot what the penalty is), tp will charge u, u have to go court, most likely ur license revoked. any claims, insurance will not cover u. similar like u buy life insurance n u commit sucide, take drugs, self inflicted injury, etc, no insurance will cover.

for lawyer fees, there're 2 parts, 1 is lawyer to insurance fee, that the insurance will pay no matter the outcome, 2nd is if u pursue the matter, eg, lawyer claim $500 for u, but u want to pursue to $1000, even if judge give u $999.99, u still lose, u have to pay certain % of lawyer fee. also u cant change lawyer once u appointed one, else u have to fork out lawyer A's fee.

the important thing is u know a good workshop who can handle all these things to u transparent. HKL is good in this. ah keong explains everything clearly, what to do, what not to do. i'm not trying to advertise them, glzco has good feedback, he recomm me, speed i believe goes to him also, ask his feedback. i believe u know mine after telling u all these.

any qn just ask, i try my best to answer. :)

But if the driver's insurance doesn't cover' date=' doesn't it mean that it has to come from the driver's pocket ?[/quote']

yes.

it's easy for a person to declar bankrupt n still driving merx. u just need someone u can trust with ur money.