arthur was goin str8..the car was turnin right..although he horned n beamed..the car still banged him. bike was towed and TP IO came to collect statement. in trivial cases when no ambulance or police are called, wun need TP IO statement, juz make police report will do.

after arthur did his TP IO statement, he went to make a police report for claimin purposes. IDAC will require a copy of the police report for processing. arthur found out from TP IO dat the driver of the car was on alcohol although not on the limit. hence, e driver's chances of winnin is slim. probably he will be slapped wif a fine and some demerit points. insurance only covers a person whom is at dat time not drunk nor insane, hence the driver probably gotta pay arthur's bike n injury damages out of his own pocket on top of any damages to his own car.

arthur's bike has been towed to TP Compound. btw..if u collect it on ur own, u will have to pay $20/day rate..but if go by bikeshop, usually they will let go at a cheap

Arthur, I didn't understand a single thing to what happened to you. Only Alvin seems to be able to decrypt it..

I don't understand what exactly happen and who's fault it is, I don;t understand why the TP seems to be working against you, I don't understand why you have to get a lawyer when there was a TP on the scene, I don;t understand who was drunk and why it's not an issue, and i don;t understand

very single time i have read about motorcycle accidents on SBF, this thread or another, if I'm being honest with you guys, it's making me more scared of the process and procedure around it, then the injuries themselves.

Everytime I read about a rider's accident, I have only thought : I hope I don;t have an accident so I don't have to deal with this mess.."

It just seems so confusing and unclear and very expensive even when it's not your fault..

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  arthur_chan said:
just look at the pic i post, is it my fault? i believed u have said it clearly also. :)

i dont know what happen to fred, a witness can work against u. let's say if a witness say u speed/or ran against red light n u got hit by a car, technically u're at fault.

tp only fault when there's proof against the party, they dont care about claims. all claims r done thru lawyers. lawyers however work with tp's result. say in my case; if tp charge the driver for reckless driving, n i'm not charged, then most likely i'll get 80-100% claim. the favour turns the other way if i was charged n the driver was not, although he hit me.

there's only 100% u can claim. if in a 50-50 case, ur insurance offer the other party 80% for early settlement without ur concent, then on court the max u can claim is 20% even if the outcome tp say it's the other party's fault. so never let ur insurance early settle if it's in ur favour.

for drink driving, (forgot what the penalty is), tp will charge u, u have to go court, most likely ur license revoked. any claims, insurance will not cover u. similar like u buy life insurance n u commit sucide, take drugs, self inflicted injury, etc, no insurance will cover.

for lawyer fees, there're 2 parts, 1 is lawyer to insurance fee, that the insurance will pay no matter the outcome, 2nd is if u pursue the matter, eg, lawyer claim $500 for u, but u want to pursue to $1000, even if judge give u $999.99, u still lose, u have to pay certain % of lawyer fee. also u cant change lawyer once u appointed one, else u have to fork out lawyer A's fee.

the important thing is u know a good workshop who can handle all these things to u transparent. HKL is good in this. ah keong explains everything clearly, what to do, what not to do. i'm not trying to advertise them, glzco has good feedback, he recomm me, speed i believe goes to him also, ask his feedback. i believe u know mine after telling u all these.

any qn just ask, i try my best to answer. :)

All the best arthur... Hope u get this through quickly...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

  Fredd said:
in my case..when i fell to e floor and waited for the ambulance, of course i was not able to get any eyewitness to help me..der were some ppl helpin me make me feel better but at dat point of time, i was more worried abt my leg than findin a witness. whereas the taxi driver juz had to call e ambulance, call up his mates n get sumbody to be a witness. but i cant reali recall whether he had any passenger or not. there were no cameras, juz my words against his..except dat sumhow he had a witness. n also taxi companies have lawyers to fight for them. so i got a feelin since e taxi driver got "witness" and dey have lawyers to fight for them, y would the IO go through the hassle of goin to court when im not dead and as if dey dun have any other cases to attend to..obviously i noe im right, but who is goin to back me up? dats e justice system in singapore..u guys may have different perspectives but after wad i've been through..i noe in the end i will still lose out.

qn is did u know what u were charged for? if u're not comfortable to tell, it's all right, but at least u must know what they faulted u or framed u for.

cases have diff outcome depend on many situations. sometimes a proof might come to light. i've heard some cases where it look like a 80% win becomes 0% cos of some issues.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

reckless driving, beatin red light and may cause aggravate hurt to others :D

arthur_chan said:
qn is did u know what u were charged for? if u're not comfortable to tell, it's all right, but at least u must know what they faulted u or framed u for.

cases have diff outcome depend on many situations. sometimes a proof might come to light. i've heard some cases where it look like a 80% win becomes 0% cos of some issues.

  haktek said:
Erm my bad...

Bad mojo bad mojo ... kkkkakakaakakakakakkaka

hehehehehe

[video=youtube;_WIj2-j2On4]

add on ... who kills mojo? ..... kekekeekekekke

[video=youtube;cTvy-3bom-o]

ooopppss..sorry guys ... like Oren and fews .. I also got mental breakdown with Arthurs accidents scenario ..... hehehe so to release the breakdown .... I watch lah Transformers clips again and again .... kekekekekekkkkekekekekke

To Arthur .. glad you are fine with no broken bones!! .. fast recovery to you and hope your zorro will Transform like speedaddict's decepticons .. kekekekekke

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  Fredd said:

looks like pulsars tank is wider than kawai's

bro can measure your mount?

and also got measurement for honda one?

might fit...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

  Fredd said:
arthur was goin str8..the car was turnin right..although he horned n beamed..the car still banged him. bike was towed and TP IO came to collect statement. in trivial cases when no ambulance or police are called, wun need TP IO statement, juz make police report will do.

after arthur did his TP IO statement, he went to make a police report for claimin purposes. IDAC will require a copy of the police report for processing. arthur found out from TP IO dat the driver of the car was on alcohol although not on the limit. hence, e driver's chances of winnin is slim. probably he will be slapped wif a fine and some demerit points. insurance only covers a person whom is at dat time not drunk nor insane, hence the driver probably gotta pay arthur's bike n injury damages out of his own pocket on top of any damages to his own car.

arthur's bike has been towed to TP Compound. btw..if u collect it on ur own, u will have to pay $20/day rate..but if go by bikeshop, usually they will let go at a cheap

bro, the sequence is wrong

1) accident

2) take pic

3) go ambulance

4) tp arrive at scene, rider is missing, so vehicle is compounded by tp (if rider is there, he/she has to arrange his/her own tow to remove the vehicle)

5) report police, idac, insurance (now u mention it, i havnt report insurance :cheeky:)

6) wait 4 tp's call if there's an investigation

7) tp interview

8) wait for tp result, takes 2-4 weeks.

9) court case/claim settlement involving insurance & lawyers

10) both parties accept the fault/claim percent, case close.

btw tp compound is paid by owner, doesn't matter who claim it, it's still the same amt. however in my case if it's in my favour, i'm claiming that against his insurance.

Edited by arthur_chan

  Fredd said:
reckless driving, beatin red light and may cause aggravate hurt to others :D

:faint: i can understand how u feel, slapping with all these charges where the other party has witness n u have none. sometimes it's just not ur day. :cry:

  m0bIlEnErD said:
Arthur, be thankful u are still alright.

I am sure things will work out for u.

On a lighter note, maybe it's time u upgraded your bike lah.

if i upgrade wont be bike already :cheeky:

all my collegues ask me to buy car. :faint:

  arthur_chan said:
bro, the sequence is wrong

1) accident

2) take pic

3) go ambulance

4) tp arrive at scene, rider is missing, so vehicle is compounded by tp (if rider is there, he/she has to arrange his/her own tow to remove the vehicle)

5) report police, idac, insurance (now u mention it, i havnt report insurance :cheeky:)

6) wait 4 tp's call if there's an investigation

7) tp interview

8) wait for tp result, takes 2-4 weeks.

9) court case/claim settlement involving insurance & lawyers

10) both parties accept the fault/claim percent, case close.

btw tp compound is paid by owner, doesn't matter who claim it, it's still the same amt. however in my case if it's in my favour, i'm claiming that against his insurance.

ya..maybe i should put in no sequential order. hahaha..coz ur post all so blunt, how to noe wad happened to u..dun even noe u got any abrasions or not oso..hahaha

alvinyansg said:
bro can measure your mount?

and also got measurement for honda one?

might fit...

i dun have any physical mount wif me..but wad i can do is ask the supplier to give me the measurements for all the mounts they have for the yammys and honnys

dun be fooled...sumtimes it may be fake..my case got RED LIGHT CAMERA summore..but it was for the opposite lane..crap rite..i told dat to the IO also no use..

haktek said:
Another note arthur... Were there cctv cam around?? Cross junction should have...

ANOTHER car?? sheesh..like e COE and jams r not bad enough alrdy..hehehe..i'd rather use dat money go for a eurotrip..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

m0bIlEnErD said:
Let's go car hunting!! I have been holding back the idea of another car for long time myself.
  Fredd said:
ANOTHER car?? sheesh..like e COE and jams r not bad enough alrdy..hehehe..i'd rather use dat money go for a eurotrip..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Fredd i guess your CFO dont agree... Maybe for other things?? Heheheh

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

  Fredd said:
dun be fooled...sumtimes it may be fake..my case got RED LIGHT CAMERA summore..but it was for the opposite lane..crap rite..i told dat to the IO also no use..

yea, i wont trust them either. anyway IO says it's likely in my favour. :)

  Fredd said:

nice idea, i like

  m0bIlEnErD said:
Let's go car hunting!! I have been holding back the idea of another car for long time myself.

yea i'm also eyeing on this car.

http://i55.tinypic.com/24zzzb6.jpg

Edited by arthur_chan

Fredd don't mind me asking .. your guyz riding fz16 what's their stock sprocs size ar? ...

just incase they need something different ... consider to try Sinnob !!

Sinnob informed me for Yamaha Byson (FZ16) .. they have 14 42T ... price tag $95 (sinnob sets) + $15 (shipping) + $12 WU transfer (WU can shared if by riders)

just to have them know lah ... if they get from other sources .. shipping will be 100% each ... with me Sinnob has covered 50%!! ....

9 colors available!! ..

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/168210_185194484832011_100000243826743_625324_7736804_n.jpg

You can cut paste if you want to at fazer threads ..... like here I'm not doing buisness (not worth the time) but just to assist Sinnob and riders here as fellow bikers!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

  mjbs64 said:
You can cut paste if you want to at fazer threads ..... like here I'm not doing buisness (not worth the time) but just to assist Sinnob and riders here as fellow bikers!!

LOL the way u put it.

  arthur_chan said:
LOL the way u put it.

hahahah .. cos Sinnob asked me why never do for other bikes? ... kakakakka

so far only order for 1 Tiger but that guy never update me till now ....

most from pulsarian .. some are active here but some just peep by and pm me to order .... they got my no from those who have installed the sinnob.. so far more than 20 sets lah ...

so market still very low to push for more discounts kakakakakaakakaka

but to get the best offer from them the 50% shipping are quite generous from them already!!! ...

even my Xado supplier who also a Sinnob agent cannot get that offer and was surprised to know that I got from Sinnob directly ... heheheheheh

so to repay thrust and friendship ... I have to assist them lah .. to appreciate what have been offered .... but seriosly lah to earn the commission is not worth the time spent you have to go through but the best earning I get is the positive feed back by riders who have used the sprocs .....

Cheers lah to all of you who appreciate the wonders of Sinnob Gear Sprockets!! ..... kekekekeekekekek

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  m0bIlEnErD said:
Hey speed , your scooter tees still have? Can bring the red ones to the meetup tomorrow if there is one?

sure thing bro..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Hey Arthur .... since you are 'towed' in the ambulance ... how's your injury? ... Can share the pain with us? .... Fast recovery yeah ... kekekekekeeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE