Guess wat I bought 1l of mobil 1 fs, pz1 chain lube n volt meter for 29.50. Cheap rite...

woah

where where where?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

any MO for sinoob sprocket ? Will changing of sprocket harmful for the engine ?

sinnob no need MO

contact uncle MJ for it

no sprocket change will not harm your engine

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thanks alvin. Haha. Kelantan lane the road if miss one turn must go one big round. My first time i went there to find ah boy shop i got frustrated. Ended up going to the wrong shop. (i didnt know there were 2!). Its obvious i'm not knowledgeble about the motorbike scene. Haha. Will explore tomoro. Lab for the mirrors. And motoworld for the infamous rs taichi drymaster. Hehe.

Guess wat I bought 1l of mobil 1 fs, pz1 chain lube n volt meter for 29.50. Cheap rite...

I'm also looking for voltmeter leh..

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

just a suggestion and asking for interest.. anyone wants to have bike wash altogether? Either with rudy or juzzwheels, might be able to get a team package and get it cheaper.. or we can all wash bike tgt at somebody's MSCP.. lol.. anyone?

Event: Bike Wash

Date: TBC

Venue: TBC

Time: TBC

1) glzco

2) Brandon MSCP would be great

Just asking for interest and participants.. if we have enuff people, i'll ask for any packages or we do a bike wash for ourselves.. :thumb:

I'm gonna wash u upside down baby

Rudy from D'gapz? I think they have closed down long ago during jan due to some conflict between their members. Does rudy still have bike wash? I've got him wash for my previous bike 2 times only, superb clean. :thumb: If rudy still wash, count mi in! :cheeky:

Anyway where to get that so cheap volt meter?! So many item for 29.50 haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

haha. true true. we call him ADHD here. don't tell him though.

haha. the rubber got other colours also. :shades::shades::shades::shades::shades:

rubber you prefer thin , thick or ribbed...:cheeky:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Oh waitaminute. Lab is lim ah boy isnt it? And the shop that i went wrongly is regina! Hahahaha!!! What a noob.

Same owner lah. Basically the same shop.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Actually, from what I read the smoothness is related to the viscosity of the oil. The lower the viscosity the noisier the engine better heat transfer and low resistance so more power and more FC but less protection at very high RPMs.

Higher viscosity means the opposite. Less noisier engine and smoother gear shift but higher resistance and so lower power and FC but better proctection at very high RPMs.

SAE 30 is same viscosity as 10W30 which I think is too low for the pulsar as the recommended weight is 50. I personally prefer only the 50 weight although I feel its not that revhappy but I am sure that it will protect the engine at continuous rides of 8k RPM :)

Revhappy if 2t engine oil ment for two stroke then how??? If car i know already but bike got 2t got 4t which is the best??

Its better to share exprience lah guys...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

just a suggestion and asking for interest.. anyone wants to have bike wash altogether? Either with rudy or juzzwheels, might be able to get a team package and get it cheaper.. or we can all wash bike tgt at somebody's MSCP.. lol.. anyone?

Event: Bike Wash

Date: TBC

Venue: TBC

Time: TBC

1) glzco is asking for interest

2) Brandon MSCP would be great to get wet tgt

3) Fredd will bring lots of good cleaning tools for us :angel:

Just asking for interest and participants.. if we have enuff people, i'll ask for any packages or we do a bike wash for ourselves.. :thumb:

count me in .. but depend which date lah ..... kekekkeee

it's SABUN time .... no no .. don't be yellow minded ok ..... kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

hw's e sock? juz now i test ride wif e blue neoprene..quite nice feelin actuali..got added cushion to the feet..

count me in .. but depend which date lah ..... kekekkeee

it's SABUN time .... no no .. don't be yellow minded ok ..... kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
hw's e sock? juz now i test ride wif e blue neoprene..quite nice feelin actuali..got added cushion to the feet..

lol .. I don't ride with slippers lah .. so how to feel ah? .. kekekkeke

but

nevertheless with my normal riding shoes ... hmmmmmmm how to say ah? ....... ??????????

but yet ..... hmmmmmmmmm

how to describe ley .. hehehehehee

if you want to know .... TRY IT YOURSELF LAH!!!!! kekekekekeee

:thumb: :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

If anyone wants to sell their Pulsar 200, let me know.

Just now pumped petrol for my X1, fuel consumption is 46km/litre. Pretty happy, but too bad the tank only 4.5litre. No box no extra weight ,just myself which is already heavy...haha....

A cheap class 2A bike for sale. The owner wants finds it too powerfull and wants to trade in with a 2B bike..hahaha..

I wish I had class 2A, I would have traded my pulsar with him :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/bikemart/used_bikes/342/yamaha_xjr_400/

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Revhappy if 2t engine oil ment for two stroke then how??? If car i know already but bike got 2t got 4t which is the best??

Its better to share exprience lah guys...

Bro, 2 stroke bike the engine lubrication process is different from 4 stroke. The 2t oil gets mixed with petrol and goes through the combustion process and gets "consumed" and comes out as smoke from the exhaust.

4 stroke bikes like our pulsar the 4t engine oil is filled in the crankcase and just flows through the moving parts but doesn't get consumed, just gets dirty.

2 stroke bikes also use 4t oil for lubricating the clutch, though.

So I think the 2t and 4t are completely different and cant be interchanged :)

I would like to try riding a 2 stroke bike like RXZ myself, because I have never ridden one and I know that 2 strokes will get exinct soon and in future we will never a get a chance to ride a 2 stroke :(

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!! I wan the belly pan!!! How much!?

@YenYu ...

they replied to me but walao .. the price tag given I also very scared lah ....

The Belly Pan still quite expensive and its super heavy 7kg per set

Price tag : $145 + $12 WU = $157

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs033.snc6/166362_179672298733167_100000711939132_433706_1106210_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1380.snc4/163251_180096495357414_100000711939132_436277_2642868_n.jpg

Face Cowl mask - 5kg

price tag : $115 + $12

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/199540_197857640247966_100000711939132_541795_4261671_n.jpg

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/208729_201408499892880_100000711939132_562677_3726211_n.jpg

Front side fender = 3kg

Price tag: $78 + $12

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/188664_197856823581381_100000711939132_541785_1894596_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/205798_1655775229683_1096164351_31360516_2939931_n.jpg

will finalise if you still keen ...... hmmmmmm kekekekekekee

sorry lah bro .. that's the best I can do for you guyz fazerians ... after all I'm just a Singapore Pulsarains lah .... hehehehee

SINNOB bro .. kekekekekekee ... racuns all the way!! .... hhhhahahahaha

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

@YenYu ...

they replied to me but walao .. the price tag given I also very scared lah ....

The Belly Pan still quite expensive and its super heavy 7kg per set

Price tag : $145 + $12 WU = $157

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs033.snc6/166362_179672298733167_100000711939132_433706_1106210_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1380.snc4/163251_180096495357414_100000711939132_436277_2642868_n.jpg

Face Cowl mask - 5kg

price tag : $115 + $12

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/199540_197857640247966_100000711939132_541795_4261671_n.jpg

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/208729_201408499892880_100000711939132_562677_3726211_n.jpg

Front side fender = 3kg

Price tag: $78 + $12

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/188664_197856823581381_100000711939132_541785_1894596_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/205798_1655775229683_1096164351_31360516_2939931_n.jpg

will finalise if you still keen ...... hmmmmmm kekekekekekee

sorry lah bro .. that's the best I can do for you guyz fazerians ... after all I'm just a Singapore Pulsarains lah .... hehehehee

SINNOB bro .. kekekekekekee ... racuns all the way!! .... hhhhahahahaha

uncle you really poisoning them...

how your andrion?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

uncle you really poisoning them...

how your andrion?

kakakakakaa .. just helping them lah ... kekekekkee

my andrion with fabiano lah .... hmm tired lah to change again .. at present my Yamaha 125 4ss so far doing well with my current load ... hehehehehe

will change if that racer don't know how to play with my andrion cmc 5a and kehin pe28 carb .... kekekekekeeke

oh how's your cam mounting ? ...

my ge vid 1 cam now in Laos lah ... my son borrowed for his archery AGP tour .. hehehhee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

kakakakakaa .. just helping them lah ... kekekekkee

my andrion with fabiano lah .... hmm tired lah to change again .. at present my Yamaha 125 4ss so far doing well with my current load ... hehehehehe

will change if that racer don't know how to play with my andrion cmc 5a and kehin pe28 carb .... kekekekekeeke

oh how's your cam mounting ? ...

my ge vid 1 cam now in Laos lah ... my son borrowed for his archery AGP tour .. hehehhee

will be fixing it up 2ml

then testing out on sat

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I was the one asking about it!!!, i want!!!lol

@husher ..... is this something you looking for ?? ....

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/215361_195893303787386_100001001548907_515983_3574883_n.jpg

price tag: around $10 or less shipping not inclusive yet .... fyi ...... cheers!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

@husher ..... is this something you looking for ?? ....

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/215361_195893303787386_100001001548907_515983_3574883_n.jpg

price tag: around $10 or less shipping not inclusive yet .... fyi ...... cheers!

Yes yes!!, will be great if got diff colors..hehe, anyway forgot to sms u, money for the guard transferred!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Hmmmmmmm .. nothing to do tonite ....

Going in JB for late makan!! ..... hehehehe

I'm going in JB with my wife to eat at Gazebo Makan Place around 10.30pm!!

Can you tell me more about this makan place location ? Ideally GPS coordinate, or if not, address ? or put a pin on a Google map :cheeky:

@spaiduhz : Where is the fuel filter located exactly ?

@irahc78 : Agree with Speed if the bike is running at a too low speed, it's not easy to let go of hands. But I can;t do it at a high speed neither, I just don't trust myself. I am able to let go of both hands and like he said control the bike just with my butt and legs. Usually it's while the bike is slowing down from the 5th or 4th gear. I think around 50km/h maybe a bit less ?

If you want to try it to see how it feels, Go to an empty road (early mornings are best), ideally with a light slope down or a very long flat road. Pick up some speed let say 60km/h and thn let the bike slow down without changing gear or braking. Just natural deceleration. Take both hands off at the same time, your body will let you know what inclination is best and you'll feel it. At first stay close to the grips, and slowly but surely bring your upper body in a more straight position. Because you're tall and have long arms you'll manage to do it very quickly because the upper body straight position is quite close to your riding position anyway.

I was riding a morning just the road, Shadow and myself and I tried it, it made me laugh out loud in my helmet like a kid.. It's really cool, with the wind, it really did remind me of when i was a kid on my bicycle..

But please, be careful, and don't do that when riding with other road users or with a pillion. Speed has a good control on his bike, doesn't mean it's easy !

For the helmet, mine is a HJC FS-15. My pillionette has a HJC CL-15 which has a sun visor included - very handy.

You can try many HJC helmets at Motoworld (go to the Ubi shop, wider choice).

My main criteria besides the fact that it had to be full face and passed the classic tests, was that my helmet needed to be light.

Google it, and compare helmet weights. This will give a great idea of how light or heavy helmets can be, from all brands. Then you'll pick your range and hunt for a helmet in your targeted weight zone, I'm sure you'll find something suitable sold here in SG. :thumb:

@glzco : thanks a lot for the advices :thumb: I kid you not, everyone says AC air is perfect in the camera housing to avoid fogging. And it makes sense to me, it's not about the cold but rather about the dryness of the iar.

I use silicon little bags for my underwater housing, but for the gopro the space is too tiny, so I odered some super slim "inserts" that should fit. Will keep you posted :cool:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !