rubinah so far..woodland mart cnnt? :D

im glad u realise dat..HAHAHAHAHHAA

@Fredd

@mfk74

@Brandonwang

Power power...Like that can have kakis go jb...

Marsiling nice also, always go eat at Rasa-rasa there...

Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value. ~Albert Einstein

Welcome to All Pulsarians .....

To keep the strength going ... please update your nick, ride and location .. if possible your contact no. Ex pulsar do pls update if you are still with the SBT spirits lol

Sr: Name: Ride & Color: Location: Contact (if ok to share here)

North

1: mfk74 : P180 UG3 Red : Woodlands :98426414

2: Freddy Salvatore aka alfazizou : P200 => Fazer1000 : Woodlands : 84888544

3: Brandon : P200 White : Woodlands : 81234066 http://www.wangbrandon.blogspot.com

4: Atipo : P179.5 UG2 Gay Blue : Yishun : 97835714 fb:latiffabubakar

5: Santamalia : P200 Red : Yishun : 90996805

6: Gaban: P180/Naza Blade 250 : Marsiling Dr: 93595714

7: Pandancake: P180 UG3 Blue :Woodlands :91001433

East

1:Fabiano Jin :UG5 P200 Green/Red/White/Black/Blue: Hougang/Tampines :92994828

2:fizhlmocca: p200 : Hougang st 91 : 98622497

3:vincentheng : P180 UG2 : Hougang Ave 7 : 90461003

4:irahc78 (Hari) 200 : Buangkok crescent : 91091725

5:fircyber : P180 UG3 Black : Bedok : 84284556

6:speedaddict : P180 UG2 : Bedok/Pasir Ris : 927l736o

7: fiddy: p200 blue: Tampines St 82 : 91055266

West

1: mjbs64 aka uncle mj : P200 Red : Taman Jurong : 97821440 fb: aba hanan

2: Alvin : P180 UG3 Black : Bt Panjang : 97963810

3: harumonia aka haru : P180 UG3 : Bt Panjang : 96506869

4: Mobilenerd : P135XCD : CCK

5: Lindavw : P180 UG3 Silver : YewTee : 81237369

6: NoFish: P200 Red : hillview ave(behind dairy farm) :97262205

7: haktek: P180UG2 :CCK(limbang) Yew Tee: 92964074

8: glzco aka firefly : P180 UG3 silverized : CCK : nine-7-nine-5-five-zero-2-seven

9: arthur_chan aka King Arthur: P180 UG1 Black : Jurong : 94830508 (TBC)

10: breadman : P200 blue : Bt Panjang : 96271o27

11: spaiduhz : UG3 Black : Taman Jurong : 91137461 : spaiduhz @gmail.com

12. O'Ren : "Shadow", Black P200 : Upp Bukit Timah Rd / Bukit Batok : 9757 5497 : No FB : swamp dot lion at gmail dot com

Central

1: Revhappy : P180 UG2 Black : AMK Ave 5 : 82890826

2: Dejaxx : P180 UG3 : AMK Ave 3

3. Lanzer : P180 UG3 => CB400SFII Black : AMK Ave 3 :

4. Ah_pet : P180 UG2 Blue : Toa Payoh : 9223 9505

5. Gennosukes : P200 White : Bishan St 12 : 97478429

South

1:shixiongsg/Jonie: P200 Black : Bukit Purmei: 81041886

2:

3:

Singapore Pulsarians - Band of Brothers/Sis .... Keep Up The Spirits Alive!!!

Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value. ~Albert Einstein

Who's the one who wanted tr nightbreaker? Share with me.. I wanna get.

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Idling can adjust. Below left side of yr tank turn the knob which looks like a screw.

However I found out that my idilng rpm is at 2?is it the right one?Cos the previous idling rpm is 1...

Is it 2k after a long high rev ride or early in the morning before starting the ride? It is normal that the idle RPM increases by about 0.5k after a long high rev ride.

Set the idle rpm close to 1K+-.2k can, early in the morning.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Those interested to order protec products from me please list your names below with the items.

There will be NO shipping fees as it will be COD

Price listed is in USD$

Will finalise the prices after the order date is over

To make it all easy,all the prices you guys will pay will be in SGD$

I will do the conversion on the 12 May 2011(Thurs) using paypal's conversion rates(will be slightly higher than outside,to make it simple for all by using just 1 rate)

*Once order is made and confirmed with my supplier,NO cancellations allowed*

Note: My supplier is doing us a favour by bringing the stuff with him when he comes here for his holiday. Had an agreement with him that he do COD but I need to take all the products that he brings over. If no COD have to transfer the money over to him through paypal and we have to pay the paypal admin fee.

Prices:

Protec Ultimate V3 Ground $28.75/coil

Protec Ultimate V3 Ground (Pulsar 1 set coil,2 coils,1 with ground + 1 without ground) $52.50

Protec Carspeed Edition Coil $56.25

Protec Air Filter $18.50

TDK Stabiliser $6

Closing Date: 11 May 2011(Wed)

Names:

1) mfk74: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2

2) dejaxx: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1

3) Pandancake: Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1

4) fircyber: Protec Air Filter x1

5) O'Ren : Protec Ultimate V3 Ground x 2,TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 3

6) Fiddy : TDK Stabiliser x 2, Protec Air Filter x 1

7) breadman: Protec Air Filter x1

8) irach78 : Protec Air filter X 1, TDK Stablizer X 2, Protec ultimate v3 ground X 1, yamaha 125z coil X 1

Is it 2k after a long high rev ride or early in the morning before starting the ride? It is normal that the idle RPM increases by about 0.5k after a long high rev ride.

Set the idle rpm close to 1K+-.2k can, early in the morning.

K well it's after travelling for 1 hr...but noted thanks...will adjust tomorrow morning

ah nice..fiddycent wanted it..i order alrdy..should be arrivin maybe next wk or latest next2 wk

Who's the one who wanted tr nightbreaker? Share with me.. I wanna get.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

:clap: Bajaj Team Weekly Outing :clap:

Venus : Teh Tarik Corner @ Hj Karim AMK Ave 10

Date : Wed 11/5/2011

Time: 2130hrs onward till 2330hrs

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim.jpg

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/HjKarim2.jpg

Kindly please post your nick if you are coming...

88) Fredd

Please do take note to park neatly along the side of the pavement .. we don't want to invite uninvited guest do we? ... hehehehe

CHEERS!!

Idling can adjust. Below left side of yr tank turn the knob which looks like a screw.

Me! i think Fredd has ordered it already. but he wants to keep it as spare. maybe ask him see he wanna give you?

Wow! You really have lots and lots of guts :thumb: Hats off! But what kind preparations are you doing, for the trip? 8k kms is a lot and you need to know your bike inside out and be adept at fixing any of the issues that can occur, by yourself. Like fixing the clutch cable etc.

Well, I've asked UM to spend some time with me to teach me a few things, so that should help for the things I've never done before. (Tire puncture, clutch cable, leaks, broken seals etc..)

On top of that, they'll do a complete thorough servicing of the bike in preparation for the trip before I leave.

I will ride always keeping in mind to treat the bike well and allow rest and cool off times at regular intervals.

Although I am going to remote places, because I'm riding a "small" bike, and because the bike is fairly "easy" to understand (compared to a BMW or other big bikes that need special attention and knowledge), I think I should be fine and I think small repair shops in Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia should be able to help with common issues.

Worse case scenario, I'll call/msg you guys or UM to get some help if I need it. :p

I believe in my bike, and I believe in "road karma" and in people's willingness to help :D :D

God willing, I should be able to find help if I need it, and since I will not be pressed by time, I can afford to stop somewhere a few days if needed to fix the bike.

I don't think I need to know the bike like a mechanic, inside out. And I don't think I need to be able to fix anything by myself. It's not like I'm going to some Russian desert :cheeky:

I know some areas will be remote, but the plan is to only ride during the day, take off early, and regularly inspect and take care of the bike.

At first I was worried about the bike breaking down in the middle of a deserted road in Laos. Then I thought, nothing is impossible. If I can't fix it myself, I have other options : wait for help, go get help, I will see if I encounter the issue.

I'll pack tools and repair kits as well as some parts to be prepared, but you never know what can happen right ? And after all, this will be an adventure, so let it be adventurous and not worry too much about being prepared for every possible scenario.

That's my philosophy for this trip anyway :cheeky:

I know I will learn a lot about the bike and about myself as a rider during this trip, so I will prepare, but I am also looking forward to facing challenges and discovering new things :clap:

I will also ask you guys for feedback on my preparation, and on what the bike would need, when I'm a bit more advanced on this myself.

I have contacted a couple of SBF riders who have been touring for years and went to these destinations. They all accepted to meet with us (Pillionette & myself) to answer our questions about the route, the safety, the bike repairs, the equipment etc.. so we're not going blind.

The preparation phase is very exciting and if the ride is better than this, I really can't wait. Just preparing for it feels like an adventure already :cheer: :cheer:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

I hope u log all your activities, it may come in handy when some one wishes to tour these countries :D

its a great move! :)

Will blog about it and open a thread to do an RR (Ride Report or Ride & Report) here on SBF and also on ADVRider forum :)

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

SERVICE & SPARE PARTS AT UM

Servicing

1) Standard Package Servicing ......................................$6.00

Engine & Spark Plug

02) Rectified oil leaking on top of engine :

-1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: .................... $35.00

-ball bearing (6301) @ $7.50 x 2 pcs ... $15

- ball bearing rear hub x 1 pc .... $8.50

- ball bearing (6302)........ $8.50

- ball bearing (6202) .... $8.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ....$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

06) Engine holding bolt (long) ........................................... $8

07) Change Engine oil 1L ........................................$10.00

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1.2L(P200) ........................................$26.40

09) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L(P180) .........................................$22.00

10) Denso spark plug (copper) .................................................. ....$6.50

11) NGK spark plug (copper) ..............................................$5.50

12) Respray engine block ..............................................$15

13) mj 115 ........................ $7.50

Brake, Clutch, Choke & Throttle

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: .............................................. $18

02) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

03) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

04) Clutch cable .................................................. ..........$16.50

05) Brake pedal .................................................. .............. $25

06) Brake Fluid + labour .................................... $12

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

08) New set of choke……………………………………… ……….. $18

09) Clutch gasket .................. .................. 1pc $4 (need 2 pcs)

10) Centrifugal gasket ................................ $1 a pc

11) Cultch plate Kit set .................... $78 ( if I'm not wrong)

12) clutch lever...................$12

13) Clutch plate ....................... $19.50

14) Front brake pad ................. $23 a pair

15) master cylinder diaphrgm .............. $6

16) Pump kit master cylinder + top brake fluid + labor .... $45

Wheels, Tyres, Chain and Sprockets

01) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

02) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : ................................. $75

03) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

04) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

05) Sprockets & Chain P200 (1 set) ........................ $136

06) IRC rear tyre (P200) .................................................$ 75

07) Battlax rear & front tyre P200 .............................$210

08) Seal puntured tyre ..................... $5

[09) Rubber Coupling Damper ............ $10.50

10) Duro Tyre Rear (P180) ...........................$65

11) Spray both rims (paint excluded) .................... $80 [1 spray can = $5, need 1 can per rim]

Electricals, Signals, Sensors and Horn

01) Signal light lens .................................................. .....$4.00

02) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

03) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

04) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

05) Horn per pc .................................................. ................. $25

06) Head Light bulb ............................$8.50 [lookalike white light/P200] $7 [lookalike yellow]

07) Number Plate bulb ........................................ $2

08) Battery Dry Cell ...................$40.50

09) Temperature sensor .............. $12

10) starter motor........$60(second hand)$145(brand new)+labour fee $25

11) pigtail switch ..... $5

12) CDI assembly ..... $98

13) rotor assembly ... $125

14) stator assbly comp ... $90

15) control switch RH ..... $65

16) switch electrical control unit .... $124

17) coil with labor and gasket ... $129

Accessories

01) Crash bar .................................................. .............$30.00

02) Kit Grommet sidecover......................................... .......$2.50

03) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

04) RH footrest.......................................... ...................... $36

05) LH footrest .................................................. .............. $32

06) Mirror per pcs .................................................. ............ $20

07) Handle bar .................................................. ................... $36

08) Pillon footrest per set .................................................. ..... $13

09) Shield muffler .................................................. ............... $28

10) Weld metal pc on side stand ............................................... $15

11) Spray foot step panel and pillion grab holders (paint excluded)..$20

12) Install aftermarket front & rear fenders ................................. $60

13) Blank key(without key cutting) ...................................$3.00

Fork, Main Stand, Side Stand and Exhaust

01) SVC the fork.............................................. ................ $40

02) Weld exhaust Pipe P180: .................................................. $15.00 [Depends on how bad it is]

03) Weld exhaust pipe P200 ......................................$22 [Depends on how bad it is]

04) Exhaust gasket ........................... $3.50

05) Top up fork oil ...................$4

06) Weld main stand wif extension + barckets ............. $30

07) Steering cone set($33) + Ball bearing 1 set of 39pcs (Top 19pcs below 20pcs)($4) + Labour($25)............................$62

08) Respray Exhaust ........................................$30

Is it just 4$ to top up fork oil, including labor? I am considering going to UM to fix my hard fork.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Me! i think Fredd has ordered it already. but he wants to keep it as spare. maybe ask him see he wanna give you?

He don't wanna give me.. He want sell only.. :(

MO - H4 OSRAM Nightbreaker PLUS Headlight

+90% More Light, 50% Improved Life Upgrade Xenon Headlight Bulbs !

`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-` $25 SGD per bulb `-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`-`

Payment to be sent to POSB Savings 056-94048-0 , or by cash at BTWO / BTMO

MO Closes this Friday 13th May @ 12pm

Usually items are delivered 2 weeks after the order date but it could be faster.

http://shop.autoparts-inverurie.co.uk/ekmps/shops/autopts/images/osram-night-breaker-plus-head-lamp-bulb-h4-twin-pack-upto-90-more-light--5236-p.jpg

Since I need to get me a spare one, and since many have mentioned they want to get Nightbreaker Plus for their rides, I thought I'd contribute too and help do a MO for this.

To me, there is no better bulb for our Pulsars. The difference with the stock is huge, and it fits perfectly. Some will say it melts the headlight cover, but I've been using one for months now on HIGH BEAM ALL DAY and there is no melting.

But I understand for other models of Pulsars it can be different so I thought I'd mention it.

If you're interested, please put your name down :

Name / Number of bulbs

Edited by O'Ren

1) Fredd

2) mjbs64 (will be there aft my class but unable to carry any of the mo stuffs as I have a quite a load for my new intake classes .. all mo have to collect at my place)

Please do take note to park neatly along the side of the pavement .. we don't want to invite uninvited guest do we? ... hehehehe

CHEERS!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Sweating like a pig

Finally got my bike back from bike shop can man it's a costly repair....

Basic Servicing package 6.00

Thermal Sensor 10.50

Air Filter Sensor 18.00

Air Filter 10.50

Wind Shield 37.00

Fairing(Black) 65.00

Disc Pad 25.00

FR and Back Tyre 220.00

Diaphragm 25.00

Brake Shoe 23.00

Tool kit 16.00

Total Cost 474.00

After the repairs I found the riding of the bike more smooth than before...However I found out that my idilng rpm is at 2?is it the right one?Cos the previous idling rpm is 1...

start your engine and let it warm up...

then adjust your rpm accordingly...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

1) Fredd

2) mjbs64 (will be there aft my class but unable to carry any of the mo stuffs as I have a quite a load for my new intake classes .. all mo have to collect at my place)

3)fircyber

CHEERS!!

Bajaj Team Weekly Outing

Resigzed Image Click this bar to view the full image.

1) Fredd

3)fircyber

4)robbedzombie(if nothing crops up by then)

CHEERS!!

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

@O'Ren

to show support for ur tour around south east asia, here i have gathered sum stuff i can lend u during the trip :D.

Proudly sponsored by Freddy's Garage...kekeke

1) Osram Nightbreaker Plus H4(u dun have to do MO, i already ordered quite alot.i can spare u a bulb and u can return back to me if not used or u can juz pay e $25 whichever u feel comfortable wif)

2) Black Rubber Gear Sock (i got a used sock and i wana test e durability. ur trip would be a good way to test it out so u can keep ur own gear sock for other days)

3) Givi monokey siderack(u gotta find a way to fix it on though)

4) A pair of e360 boxes(if u decide not to use this as sidebox, u can get a toprack and fix 1 of it as a topbox)

5) Waterproof Mount(can put max 4.3" GPS, iphone, ipad. also comes wif a small vent for u to put ur charger or earpiece)

6) Iphone 4 mount(not RAM mount but should do e trick if u need to use ur touchscreen)

Lemme noe if u need anything else i may have at home. I do also have a small e33 box if u need it.. :cheers:

i can give u no prob bro..fiddycent juz gotta pay $50 den :D

He don't wanna give me.. He want sell only.. :(

Just came back from um, saw nofish there oso sweating like a pig. Washed my chain and it looks great hehehe, done e riser & led handguard my take on both.....

Riser: awesome great posture for me do take note u need to change ur clutch cable to a larger 1, e avenger which is $19.50. 10/10 for riser

Handguard: outlook 5/10, e lights on it looks like those x'mas hand band light not strong :( quite disappointed. Need to drill hole & remove balancer, in future cannot fix back cos e hole is bigger. How to rectify, change handle bar, think twice before installing or get a aftermarket handle bar to play with.

If u decide to use it permanently should be ok I guess. Here is my ktm handguard. Hehe need my help spraying come pasir ris.

http://tapatalk.com/mu/daba080b-b227-8407.jpg

got sum guy sellin s4 handlebar at garage sale u can play wif him :D

Just came back from um, saw nofish there oso sweating like a pig. Washed my chain and it looks great hehehe, done e riser & led handguard my take on both.....

Riser: awesome great posture for me do take note u need to change ur clutch cable to a larger 1, e avenger which is $19.50. 10/10 for riser

Handguard: outlook 5/10, e lights on it looks like those x'mas hand band light not strong :( quite disappointed. Need to drill hole & remove balancer, in future cannot fix back cos e hole is bigger. How to rectify, change handle bar, think twice before installing or get a aftermarket handle bar to play with.