[quote name='

You are welcome. Join us for the next weekly meetup and ask all you want.

Ok sure. Will try to be there.

dun forget the words .. ask all u want .. hohohoh ... so ask makan minum free and try ur luck for petrol money too ... kakakakaka

dats why the word Chief and Moniberd just right for him ..... Chief Moniberd !!! wkkkkwkwkwkwkw

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

it'd hit it if it has a more more classic look like an rxk or rx100. those "otai" motorcycles are sexy when u do em up nicely.

True, but even otherwise this bike is much more pleasing to the eye than kups. More stable and nice seating posture too. I dont understand how come kups are so popular in south east Asia. Rest of the world they are dissed.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

[quote name=

dun forget the words .. ask all u want .. hohohoh ... so ask makan minum free and try ur luck for petrol money too ... kakakakaka

dats why the word Chief and Moniberd just right for him ..... Chief Moniberd !!! wkkkkwkwkwkwkw[/quote]

Weeky meet up on wed nights right?

Do u guys roam to JB often? I got a few gd recommendation for makan there oso.

Has anyone propose aftermarket exhaust systems for bajaj bikes to LTA for approval? Or using other bikes' endcan on bajaj pulsar bikes and pass inspection?

To the best of my knowledge, there are currently no approved after market exhaust for Bajaj bikes in Singapore.

Bearing in mind,most buyers of this bike are seeking good FC. But keep a lookout in this thread over the next couple of months. There may be some good news I heard.

True, but even otherwise this bike is much more pleasing to the eye than kups. More stable and nice seating posture too. I dont understand how come kups are so popular in south east Asia. Rest of the world they are dissed.

Boxer looks nice and comfy. Is it sold here yet?

I think preference for kup chais in SEA countries is cos it's cheap. Also many aftermarket parts. Cost of repairs and ease of spare parts could also be a driving factor. Most bikes shops in the region can repair most kups.

:p:cheeky:

I think preference for kup chais in SEA countries is cos it's cheap. Also many aftermarket parts. Cost of repairs and ease of spare parts could also be a driving factor. Most bikes shops in the region can repair most kups.

i agree that pulsar is a great bike

i love it coz

-put box also nice

-its stable

-nice sitting posture and has tank to grip while cornering

-able to put crashbar so at least my mind at ease to have a small buffer for anything *touch wood

-whats more it looks better than most bike,in fact i call it a baby super 4 :cheeky:

not forgetting it always bring me a smile everytime i pump petrol which is like only 2 times a month

im lovin this bike!

To the best of my knowledge, there are currently no approved after market exhaust for Bajaj bikes in Singapore.

Bearing in mind,most buyers of this bike are seeking good FC. But keep a lookout in this thread over the next couple of months. There may be some good news I heard.

Sounds good to me. Cant wait for the good news coz my exhaust cracked up quite badly alrdy. However, i do know that i could weld it back but it would be great to have a better exhaust pipe instead. (:

but won't an aftermarket exhaust cause the pulsar fc to go up? won't that defeat the purpose :sian:

yes u r right ... :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Sounds good to me. Cant wait for the good news coz my exhaust cracked up quite badly alrdy. However, i do know that i could weld it back but it would be great to have a better exhaust pipe instead. (:

if the cracks n holes too many ... buy new stock exhaust worth the money ... the money you invest on this will save ur fc consumption in return! ... :)

dont mess with the exhaust ! ... :)

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

I'm having difficulties getting into neutral gear, ESP when stationary.

What should I change or do to make it smoother.

N I can't feel my 5 gear click in when I change too.

Any advice would b appreciated. Thank you.

Ok. But isn't Yamaha YBR125, Suzuki EN125 and Honda CG125 also cheap, especially in Singapore, where COE price makes the bulk of the price in small bikes segment.

How cheap can a Honda Wave 125 be compared to the Honda CG125 or Yamaha X1 be compared to YBR125. Spare parts become cheap for Kups because lot of people ride them and also all mechanics know how to service them for the same reason.

The funniest thing is youngsters out of college find the Spark 135, which is quite pricey, a hot bike to own and not a YBR 125 and they think YBR125 is uncle bike :lol:

But the trend is changing thanks to the launch of Yamaha FZ16. I am sure people who would have otherwise bought the spark would buy FZ16.

Also, I have seen on the road a plush looking Honda CB125 and here's the thread for it:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/356958-Honda-CB-125E-Learners-Bike

Hopefully such bikes make it to Singapore and become mass bikes rather than the kups.

I'm having difficulties getting into neutral gear, ESP when stationary.

What should I change or do to make it smoother.

N I can't feel my 5 gear click in when I change too.

Any advice would b appreciated. Thank you.

When was the EO last changed? If it was very recent, check for clutch cable adjustment. If the adjustment is fine then no choice go to UM and ask them to open the right side crank case cover and inspect the clutch. Sometime just cleaning and reinstalling helps. Sometime need to change the plates and friction discs.

Since you bought the bike from UM. Take it back to them and get it fixed under warranty.

You were riding a phantom before isnt it? Pulsar gears are much much much more smoother than phantom so you wont even feel the clunking sound, almost like butter, if the clutch cable is adjusted properly.

:p:cheeky:

i agree that pulsar is a great bike

i love it coz

-put box also nice

-its stable

-nice sitting posture and has tank to grip while cornering

-able to put crashbar so at least my mind at ease to have a small buffer for anything *touch wood

-whats more it looks better than most bike,in fact i call it a baby super 4 :cheeky:

not forgetting it always bring me a smile everytime i pump petrol which is like only 2 times a month

im lovin this bike!

Yupp! You made a smart decision of buying Pulsar instead of following the crowd :thumb:

Surely your pulsar ug2 must have cost you around 1.7k? Honda wave costs the same or even more for the same COE which is shocking, since kups are cheap argument doesnt hold good in this case.

BTW, do you grip the tank while cornering? I always let my knee move towards the road while leaning, just like the racers do..kekeke

Edited by revhappy

Something to Share .. my No 1 kekekeke

Dayyan Jaffar, only Singaporean to carry Olympic torch in relay

http://www.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/news/07Jul12/20120713.183704_dayyanjaffar.jpg

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Sports/Story/A1Story20120713-358992.html

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Guys what is the diaphragm on the bike? What is its function and how regularly to change it? Thanks..

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

Guys what is the diaphragm on the bike? What is its function and how regularly to change it? Thanks..

which diaphrgm? .. kekekeke

later alvin can give for foc if he still hv stock .. kakakakaka

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

MJ bro has posted the in depth technical details of the diaphragm. But to just give you a gist of it. Diaphragm is a rubber/plastic kind of round thingy situated inside the carburator and has a big big part to play in making the the fuel get into the engine for combustion. Over time the diaphgram hardens and then its no longer doing its job efficiently and the pickup of the bike reduces gradually and in some cases cause the bike to stall. Using higher grade RON will degrade the diagphragm faster. So best would be to use RON92.

Regarding how often to change, maybe every year or 10k kms you can get your carb cleaned and have the diagphragm changed if necessary.

Something to Share .. my No 1 kekekeke

Dayyan Jaffar, only Singaporean to carry Olympic torch in relay

http://www.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/news/07Jul12/20120713.183704_dayyanjaffar.jpg

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Sports/Story/A1Story20120713-358992.html

Awesome MJ bro! You must be a very proud dad :thumb:

MJ bro has posted the in depth technical details of the diaphragm. But to just give you a gist of it. Diaphragm is a rubber/plastic kind of round thingy situated inside the carburator and has a big big part to play in making the the fuel get into the engine for combustion. Over time the diaphgram hardens and then its no longer doing its job efficiently and the pickup of the bike reduces gradually and in some cases cause the bike to stall. Using higher grade RON will degrade the diagphragm faster. So best would be to use RON92.

Regarding how often to change, maybe every year or 10k kms you can get your carb cleaned and have the diagphragm changed if necessary.

Oh thanks for info.. So if clean carb, diaphragm still ok, bike runs smooth then maybe don't need change?

"These tired veins have dried. This tired soul has burned out. Collect her. Bring her back here next to me."

phoenon : yes, if diaphragm still okay then dont need change. unless u feeling generous or kenna 4D! =)

mj : your son owe u a big one for PUSH-ing him to such great heights. =)