Preparing for my Bali trip as I will be away for 5 days:

Just went and parked my bike in the slot under the most dense tree in my open space car park, haha.

Disconnected the negative terminal. I really hope the battery condition is good and the charge stays there and also hope the carb condition is good.

Or else since there is no kick start, I will be looking at push start after coming back, lol.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Just went and parked my bike in the slot under the most dense tree in my open space car park, haha.

Disconnected the negative terminal. I really hope the battery condition is good and the charge stays there and also hope the carb condition is good.

Or else since there is no kick start, I will be looking at push start after coming back, lol.

Prepare for bird ****.....

Sent from Green Hornet Communication System

Prepare for bird ****.....

Sent from Green Hornet Communication System

hmm not to scare you but this happened to our bro robbedzombie's bike during thunder storm ..... not sure you can still remember his story ... the ug4 behind the lorry is his, wif the bike still standing but the whole head has been chopped off lying on the road :cry:

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?102352-NPark-s-falling-tree-caused-massive-vehicular-damage-this-morning!

http://l.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/r6.1yRMYu.v_MZ6aUOwHlw--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7Y2g9Mzc1O2NyPTE7Y3c9NjMwO2R4PTA7ZHk9MDtmaT11bGNyb3A7aD0zNzU7cT04NTt3PTYzMA--/http://l.yimg.com/os/249/2011/10/04/630-toppletree_070142.jpg

630-toppletree_070142.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

hi everyone~~! i'll love to join for the ride but i cant.. the next morning i'm heading to malaysia for a wedding.. you guys enjoy yourself~! ah i miss riding with you all~!

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

hi everyone~~! i'll love to join for the ride but i cant.. the next morning i'm heading to malaysia for a wedding.. you guys enjoy yourself~! ah i miss riding with you all~!

at least come for the makan lah...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

hmm not to scare you but this happened to our bro robbedzombie's bike during thunder storm ..... not sure you can still remember his story ... the ug4 behind the lorry is his, wif the bike still standing but the whole head has been chopped off lying on the road :cry:

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?102352-NPark-s-falling-tree-caused-massive-vehicular-damage-this-morning!

http://l.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/r6.1yRMYu.v_MZ6aUOwHlw--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7Y2g9Mzc1O2NyPTE7Y3c9NjMwO2R4PTA7ZHk9MDtmaT11bGNyb3A7aD0zNzU7cT04NTt3PTYzMA--/http://l.yimg.com/os/249/2011/10/04/630-toppletree_070142.jpg

WAH! This brings back some memories man...

hopefully revhappy doesnt do what he intended to do,

better be safe than sorry with the weather being volatile as it is nowadays

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

WAH! This brings back some memories man...

hopefully revhappy doesnt do what he intended to do,

better be safe than sorry with the weather being volatile as it is nowadays

Ya, I remember this story, but forgotten it was robbedzombie.

Robbedzombie, did you manage to claim anything from LTA, HDB or NParks?

The trees in Tampines are much smaller. Like about 10-15 ft high and about 5 ft wide, just enough to cover 3 bikes, so ya, even if the tree falls, it shouldnt cause much damage to the bike.

When I lived in AMK, there were really big old trees there. Tampines somehow lacks that greenery.

Wah! how u bring ur bike go there? been there once took BUDGET AIRLINE was like 2-3hrs right? then u take Ferry? curious

Haha, no la. Not taking bike. Me oso going by budget airline, jetstar, got tickets for 100$ return per person :thumb:

I am just preparing my bike so that after I come back the battery doesnt go dead and disconnected the -ve terminal.

Haha, no la. Not taking bike. Me oso going by budget airline, jetstar, got tickets for 100$ return per person :thumb:

I am just preparing my bike so that after I come back the battery doesnt go dead and disconnected the -ve terminal.

$100 to and fro ticket? which airline was it? does it include airport charges?:p

25: Saferider Poon (100% punctual)

@saferider If you are interested please quote the latest post with the list and include your name in either the ride list or makan list or both...

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Ride Pulsarians Ride[/u]

Night ride around SG...

Long overdue BTMO ride...

Interaction Session with UM staff & RE riders...:thumb:

TIME & MEETING PLACE UPDATE!!!!!

Midway meet up point updated!!!!

Jln Bt Merah(UM) - Kent Ridge Park - Lim Chu Kang Road - Krangji Way - Upper Thomson Rd - Old Upper Thomson Rd - Yishun Dam - Seletar West Link(Seletar Airport) - Punngol Wetland Park - Changi Village

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

Note: Rest Points will be updated soon.

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012

Time: 1800hrs(6.00pm) Meet up & interaction session with UM staff & RE riders...(Dinner will be provided) (Please see below post for convoy to UM and makan session name list...)

1930hrs(7.30pm) - Safety briefing before depart

1945hrs(7.45pm) - Latest set off time

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Note: Some of us might be heading into JB after the ride, those who want to go bring your passport and RM

Those who are meeting us midway, there will be 2 midway meet up points...

Indicate beside your nick where you will meet us...

We will not stay too long at the meet up points...

http://i49.tinypic.com/2v16m2u.jpg

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

5) Passport(If you heading to M'sia)

6) Ringgit(If you heading into M'sia)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

14. mfk74 > meet @ Esso Woodlands Ave 1

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

17: SPH

18: Lynx2606

19: delmo

20: jackandjill2012

21: Toyib

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Pulsarians Singapore Group Meetup cum Dinner wif Universal Motors and Royal Enfield Group

Where: Universal Motors Bt Merah(Starting point of the ride)

When: Saturday 6th October 2012

Start Time: 6 - 6.30pm

Fees : FOC (Makan sponsored by UM)

Convoy to UM

Meet up place: Esso Jln Bt Merah

Meet up time: 1745hrs(5.45pm)

Set off time: 1800hrs(6.00pm)

Convoy Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

http://i45.tinypic.com/73cydy.jpg

Please indicate your attendance by 24th Sep 2012, we need to update UM on the number of pax.

For those going for the ride, your name will automatically be added unless you are meeting us at the mid points...

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. Fircyber

8. speedaddict

9. fizhlmocca

10. fiddycent

11. O'ren

12. freeman_coolman

13. HVC

14. Ct Apitz

15. SPH

16: Lynx2606

17: delmo

18: LiPeng

19: Uncle Samsudin

20: Uncle Ismail

21: Ali

22: Shariff

23: Arthur Chan (60%)

24: Buzz Bajaj

25: jackandjill2012

26: Toyib

Ride slow slow. Getting old already..................:cool:

$100 to and fro ticket? which airline was it? does it include airport charges?:p

Yupp 100$ to and fro. Airline is Jetstar. All inclusive price. But Bali has got this departure tax 150,000 Rupiah. Need to pay it while leaving Bali, regardless of any airline.

All budget airlines; Jetstar, Airasia and Tiger have offers like these from time to time. Usually need to book well in advance. This ticket I booked in June. :)

Right now offer is going on for Airasia I guess but travelling date is from Apr 2013 :)

Singaporeans( and ASEAN country citizens) dont even have to pay the 25USD visa on arrival fee. Rest have to pay it :(

Edited by revhappy

Ride Pulsarians Ride

Night ride around SG...

Long overdue BTMO ride...

Interaction Session with UM staff & RE riders...:thumb:

TIME & MEETING PLACE UPDATE!!!!!

Midway meet up point updated!!!!

Jln Bt Merah(UM) - Kent Ridge Park - Lim Chu Kang Road - Krangji Way - Upper Thomson Rd - Old Upper Thomson Rd - Yishun Dam - Seletar West Link(Seletar Airport) - Punngol Wetland Park - Changi Village

Total Distance ~ 116.5km

Note: Rest Points will be updated soon.

BTMO 6 October 2012

BTMO meet-up Info :

Date: Saturday 6 October 2012

Time: 1800hrs(6.00pm) Meet up & interaction session with UM staff & RE riders...(Dinner will be provided) (Please see below post for convoy to UM and makan session name list...)

1930hrs(7.30pm) - Safety briefing before depart

1945hrs(7.45pm) - Latest set off time

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Note: Some of us might be heading into JB after the ride, those who want to go bring your passport and RM

Those who are meeting us midway, there will be 2 midway meet up points...

Indicate beside your nick where you will meet us...

We will not stay too long at the meet up points...

http://i49.tinypic.com/2v16m2u.jpg

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

5) Passport(If you heading to M'sia)

6) Ringgit(If you heading into M'sia)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Mjbs64

4. Charlton

5. Farhanians

6. Gennosukes

7. M0bilenerd

8. Fircyber

9. speedaddict

10. fizhlmocca

11. fiddycent

12. O'ren

13. freeman_coolman

14. mfk74 > meet @ Esso Woodlands Ave 1

15. HVC

16. Ct Apitz

17: SPH

18: Lynx2606

19: delmo

20: jackandjill2012

21: Toyib

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences .. :dot:

Pulsarians Singapore Group Meetup cum Dinner wif Universal Motors and Royal Enfield Group

Where: Universal Motors Bt Merah(Starting point of the ride)

When: Saturday 6th October 2012

Start Time: 6 - 6.30pm

Fees : FOC (Makan sponsored by UM)

Convoy to UM

Meet up place: Esso Jln Bt Merah

Meet up time: 1745hrs(5.45pm)

Set off time: 1800hrs(6.00pm)

Convoy Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

http://i45.tinypic.com/73cydy.jpg

Please indicate your attendance by 24th Sep 2012, we need to update UM on the number of pax.

For those going for the ride, your name will automatically be added unless you are meeting us at the mid points...

1. Alvin

2. Atipo

3. Uncle MJ

4. Farhanians

5. Gennosukes

6. Fircyber

7. speedaddict

8. fizhlmocca

9. fiddycent

10. O'ren

11. freeman_coolman

12. HVC

13. Ct Apitz

14. SPH

15: Lynx2606

16: delmo

17: LiPeng

18: Uncle Samsudin

19: Uncle Ismail

20: Ali

21: Shariff

22: Arthur Chan (60%)

23: Buzz Bajaj

24: jackandjill2012

25: Toyib

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

is the universal selling 200cc pulsar? will be getting a new bike pretty soon... and is FZ or Pulase better (honest opinion) dont bias..hehe..

I am looking for good returns at the end of the first year, when i sell it back to upgrade to higher CC pulsar and fuel consumption, style and all no point for a guy with a p plate ;)

Edited by jackandjill2012
added more info
is the universal selling 200cc pulsar? will be getting a new bike pretty soon... and is FZ or Pulase better (honest opinion) dont bias..hehe..

I am looking for good returns at the end of the first year, when i sell it back to upgrade to higher CC pulsar and fuel consumption, style and all no point for a guy with a p plate ;)

both from india

both r meant for transport bike from point A to point B

both have good FC but pulsar has a slight advantage 15L while fz16 has 12L

both has cons .. i know since i too join their fz16 group n brought in some accessories for their ride

on the cons it depend on individual bike has different cons

fz is yamaha so most shops hv its parts but yet again its not cheap also on certain parts

on the looks it depends on invidual eyes n yes fz16 has the sporty look

fz16 lots of racuns if u aim for looks even yoshi pipe available but dat only for looks as it cant give u more speed

to compare as whole package if i wanna get a new bike .. i will go for p200NS .. why .. cos

1: max 2B class 200cc

2: 6 speed

3: liquid coolant

4: rear bryber disc brake

5: cheaper than fz16

6: no need to add more racuns since most cosmetics are there already

7: specs much much better

specs.jpg

overall its up to individual prefrence ... :dot:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

So universal selling right?

200 or 200ns?

if 200ns then must tahan abit...

if normal 200 then alot of bike shops have arh but maybe a minority still have it unregistered(or 1st hand)

Honda CB400F

200ns is the new model correct me if i am wrong.

But i notice that the model release in India quite long time back, so i am thinking the ship should already reach here .. :)

So whats the wait out of stock?

Edited by jackandjill2012
200ns is the new model correct me if i am wrong.

But i notice that the model release in India quite long time back, so i am thinking the ship should already reach here .. :)

So whats the wait out of stock?

Its not out of stock...its not even here in the first place bro. Lta not approve yet

Honda CB400F

aiyo LTA havent approve!! I think it will take long time.. any idea when? but anyways after approve still need to wait another few more months for UM to import right? i think go with the 200 first, u r suggestion..

assume you riding a 180?

the 200ns pre order is already open...

shipmet delay till dec(tentatively) due to huge demand in india...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double bubble

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE