the rack to use depends on your UG...

1 & 2 have to use spec 2 rack...

3 and above can use spec 3 rack...

mounting pts are the same...

bracket under your pillion grab rail and suspensions...

The racks u mentioned are kappa? my current one kinda senget la.. plus my cheap china topcase shakes so quite noisy.. anyone using side cases? i saw kappa k33 panniers looks good but i understand side racks are very bike specific. does um sells them?

kappa and givi are actually under the same parent company...

the rack normally is the kappa/givi HR4 universal rack...

side boxes, kappa k33/givi v35 will have to customise the brackets to fit pulsar...

they will cost around $700+ (box+bracket) before customisation of the bracket...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

thank you so much for the info! huhuhu thought side panniers could be around 300++ skali 700++ cannot afford aledy.. hahhaha

700+ is for the k33/v35 series...

With customisation will be ard $900+...

You can consider getting the kappa k21s/givi e21s...

Lab selling $180 with installtion...

Not sure if price went up...

UM selling $200 with installation...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

700+ is for the k33/v35 series...

With customisation will be ard $900+...

You can consider getting the kappa k21s/givi e21s...

Lab selling $180 with installtion...

Not sure if price went up...

UM selling $200 with installation...

alamak k21s tak hensem ah! hehehe nvm la will get a top box.. probably getting something from kappa..saw a k47 manta like style only.. will go find..

PMS @ SMP

It's time to gather and CHAT!!

Date: 7th Nov 2012

Day: Wednesday

Time: 9pm-11pm

Location: Serai Makan Place @ 55 Changi Road (old Singapura Cinema)

All ex, present and future Bajaj riders are welcome to join us. If you would like to find out more about your bike and meet some crazy guys, just pop by.

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/meegoreng-1-1.jpg

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/c2d9ee33.jpg

Attendees:

1. We will be there

PARKING : Please remember to park neatly along the side of the green fence FACING towards the makan place to avoid any obstruction on the walkpath.

If you are new and would like to drop by, just come and wave your hands up in the air, someone will wave back.

See you there !!

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

where to look for 200ns otr price before insurance, anyone have any idea?

should be around 7K+...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

with COE.. before insurance.. im 20 yrs old p-plater. u think insurance will be around 1.5k?

you looking for which type of insurance?

insurance also depends on if you are taking a loan for the bike...

with loan, bike shops will require you to min take up 2nd party(TPFT) coverage...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi Guys.. i posted a message at UMPL but i had no replies... Anyone knows the price for a Pulsar NS 200? i'm 25year old P-plate

Call up David: 64793126

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Wish i could go PMS today but im injured.. Slipped on the MRF Stocked tyres.

Anyway whats a good rain suit to get that oso gives good protection?

good protection from rain would be RS Taichi dry master

Sent from Green Hornet Communication System

Wish i could go PMS today but im injured.. Slipped on the MRF Stocked tyres.

Anyway whats a good rain suit to get that oso gives good protection?

I hope you are not injured too badly. Wet roads and MRF are deadly combination. I also kena skidded once in my office MSCP that was wet, until then I was thinking I am good rider, but after that fall I am so phobic while cornering now, haha.

I read in this thread that people corner until footrests scrape road, please please tell me how do you do that, I have no confidence to even tilt 15 degrees from the vertical position.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Thanks fir! Whr got sell? And abt how much ar?

@revhappy im okay, was very lucky to not have really bad injuries. I wasnt even cornering haha it was at PIE just before Adam Road exit. It was raining and my bike skidded. And today pass by the same place in a cab, and saw another biker accident there! Same place! Scary sia...

Changed tires already =)

bro, pls change the tyres asap..if u enter mscp after a heavy rain, ur tire would be very slippery. dat goes for petrol stations as well. if u love your skin n bones, invest in good tyres.

Thanks fir! Whr got sell? And abt how much ar?

@revhappy im okay, was very lucky to not have really bad injuries. I wasnt even cornering haha it was at PIE just before Adam Road exit. It was raining and my bike skidded. And today pass by the same place in a cab, and saw another biker accident there! Same place! Scary sia...

Changed tires already =)

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Pulsarians Singapore Roll Out .... Destination Southern Most Malaysia

A Day Road Trip To Tanjong Piai, Kukup & Pontian

Date:18th Nov 2012

Place of Gathering : GP Esso via Tuas Link

Estimated Time Start & End : 9am - 6pm

Estimate Distance: 160Km

Traveling Speed : varies from 60km/h - 100km/h

Pit Stop: Estimated 4 or more for sight seeing, photo taking, toilet , petrol if needed, etc ...

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

[ATTACH=CONFIG]260630[/ATTACH]

Attire : No Slippers No Sandals No Shorts No Bermudas

Personal Items to bring along :

Passport

T&G card

Spare key

Rain Gears

Money

Tools Kit if possible

Medcine if any

ROAD TAX**

(Pls inform the group of your medication if any)

A bottle of mineral water

Items can be shared :

Tire Aid Kit

First Aid Kit

BIKE Condition

Please ensure the bike is checked by UM mech for pulsar to ensure that the bike is in good condition

Who's going :

[Rider & Pillion

1: Uncle mj & wife

2: Atipo & son

3: Uncle Sam

4: Fircyber & wife maybe

5: Motor EA Trading

6: Fiddycent & jeng jeng jeng

7: Azhar

8: freeman_coolman (50%)

9: speedaddict + pillion

10:

Note: We have approached 2 Country 1 Heart representatives of a group of bikers from Dukers Spore and Malaysia PDBMC to assist us during the trip.

More update will be released soon ....

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

:Pjust came bak from UM,good day to go coz rainy day no many customers haha

sorted out my bike problem,rectifier has died and rear brake sensor has failed,

but happy that my bike is fixed and good to go! :thumb:

i saw a nice white and red themed pulsar parked there wonder whose it is,looks real nice with the custom mods on it

Edited by Strawberrydonut

hello,

was at um today. saw this p200 white, red and blue. damn nice. ah teck fixing a ducati-like frame. haha.

question. the head cowl is ordered from mj also? i like the windshield + like got extra cover thats screwed on to the cowl.

mj do you still do orders for fenders and such from indo? if you do can post the list so i can gauge the price?

lastly, i changed my front brake hose. during the process, the uncle tried bleeding the air out for so long until he gave up. he said maybe the pump spoil. a complete set is quoted at $100+. before i change the assembly i just want to ask if any of you tried a different type of master cylinder and pump instead of the stock one? who knows got nicer one then i will have a few options.

Which oil seal you changed? Is it the one inside the front sprocket cover?

yup, it leak a lil by a lil? i dono izzit a common pro in P200? btw, morning i check the oil level, it doesn't seem to drop though. haha!