alvinyansg said:
jerking at what speed at that rpm?

Hi, its between 70-80

Four Wheels Move The Body — But Two Wheels Move The Soul.

http://img.userbarz.com/5/946.png

  mjbs64 said:
To all NS riders ....

Original NS Air Filter

483292_385912068167409_893620974_n.jpg

KTM Duke Bajaj / pulsarNS Oil Filter

909_4780781231104_79786270_n.jpg

Coolant reservoir

1239_385911988167417_1585684592_n.jpg

Choke lever

150199_4704593766465_387347472_n.jpg

Carburattor adjustments screws

1750_4704859493108_1716090195_n.jpg

EO mesh oil filter assly (oil strainer)

738400_4714030162369_1730978023_o.jpg

543963_4780777631014_783938329_n.jpg

alvinyansg said:
to add on what uncle mj posted, the air filter is located at the red circle in this pic...

[ATTACH=CONFIG]278457[/ATTACH]

wow thanks guys for the info.. now makes me more racun to modify stuffs. never had the time or chance to see an 'open' 200ns.. the last time i left my bike at UM over the weekends, didnt really check how they solve my problem tat time due to busy work schedule.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

wow...the pics are superbly helpful.....

seriously I would like to change the air filter to a stainless steel type which need only washing....but not sure which shape is compatible to it....Hurricane is a good brand...any sharing here????let's hope the aftermarket one out ASAP

Another query - what is the volume control screw used for ???

Pulsarians

Edited by followthelaw
  followthelaw said:
wow...the pics are superbly helpful.....the other parts could not do much but seriously I would like to change the air filter to a stainless steel type which need only washing....but not sure which shape is compatible to it....I know Hurricane is a good brand...any sharing here.

Another query - what is the volume control screw used for ???

at the moment there is no aftermarket filter for the NS...

be patient a bit and when it hits Indonesia shores by June/July, all the racuns will come...

the volume control screw is your AFR screw...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

PULSARIANS MAKAN SESSION

DATE: 22/5/2013

DAY: WEDNESDAY

TIME: 2100-2300HRS

PLACE: NEW LOCATION!!!!Mak's Place - The Hawkerant (401 Changi Rd, Singapore 419847, Next to AS Phoon)

New riders, new Pulsar owners, veterans, Ex-Pulsarians, future Pulsarians, Any-Other-Bike riding fellow sis and bros, you are all very welcome to join us :)

At the moment, we are trying out a few new locations...

Please remember to park neatly along the side and do not obstruct anyone. For those new and joining us for the first time, please park your bike and wave at the tables, someone will wave back.

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/303634_388762361215713_2056341677_n.jpg

http://i43.tinypic.com/nbasw.jpg

See you all there!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
at the moment there is no aftermarket filter for the NS...

be patient a bit and when it hits Indonesia shores by June/July, all the racuns will come...

the volume control screw is your AFR screw...

AFR screw.....oh....what i mean is what's that for???? purpose???

  followthelaw said:
AFR screw.....oh....what i mean is what's that for???? purpose???

Air Fuel Ratio...to adjust your air portion of the mixture...making your fuel mixture more rich or lean...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Yeah! finally installed my top box. Its a Kappa 46 or 48 l.

Just expecting to view and not buy, but as usual i went on an impulse buy again.

Looking at the manual, i realised i can only place 3kg of items in the box which is ...WTH my bag alone is 12 kg!

As well as max speed is 110km/h ! I was riding at 140km/h during my ride home last night !

Uncle Uncle liao!

i was looking at a 55lit.....or minimum 50lit.....so ask mah who is one of only shop who retails the givi maxia 55lit......wow it cost 620++......i was like :sweat:

then ask my regular shop hua chin at bt batok......best he found was 50lit.....dun know what brand.....wow...another 520++...i was like :faint:

so last alternative go Lim Ah Boy....saw he got new stock of top box....so took a blue K-Max 50lit from him....quote me 150....told him ok lor....120.......took the original K-Max cushion from him.....he quote.45......told him ok lor......30......handed him 150.....he was like....:dozed:.......cause his expression always like that......but also he agreed

self took another FOC gift from him before he threw me another helmet bag again......took a gear sock from him.....the rest is history...........so far happy with the blue top box that match my blue 200NS

Oh.....to the PULSARIANS MAKAN SESSION organising Comm.....sorry can't make it tonite as tmr AM shift.....stay Jurong West Ext and work at Upper Changi Road.....so gotta slp early.....

Last post my blue top box20130518_103359.jpg20130518_114402.jpg

oh....before i forget to ask.....anywhere to fix universal handphone holder to the 200NS???

anyone tried dropping BROQUET In-Tank Unit???? Our 200NS can try....only scared caught in the middle before it can go in???

Edited by followthelaw
  unoeusux said:
Anyone know what is the tyre pressure to pump for p200?

if never remember wrongly is 28psi(front) 30psi(back)...

do check your swing arm, its stated there on a sticker...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  unoeusux said:
Anyone know what is the tyre pressure to pump for p200?

if never remember wrongly is 28psi(front) 30psi(back)...

do check your swing arm, its stated there on a sticker...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Might wts my handguard. Anyone?

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/24/rame3aju.jpg

Pm me if interested

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

  followthelaw said:
the spanner came quite early....450km only....do we have to follow strictly and send for servicing??? for me is way too early....at least 1000 km first...[ATTACH=CONFIG]278845[/ATTACH]

the alert is base on india's condition...

you can wait till 1000km...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  followthelaw said:
anyone tried to change the signal lights for 200NS....bit too big for the bike...noticed!!!

i don't think any changed it yet...

what do you have in mind?

the signal lights IMO is ok...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

ya.....is ok....and phew just had a hard time adjusting the rack so that it is not so much leaning onto the rear signal light...UM rack is above the rear tail....damn stupid....saw some goes under the tail light....and once u adjust the rack....u gotta adjust the box further out so that pillion is more comfy

hope Ah Boy bring in all these for 200NS

http://www.fireparts.com.co/racing

http://www.fireparts.com.co/touring

  followthelaw said:
ya.....is ok....and phew just had a hard time adjusting the rack so that it is not so much leaning onto the rear signal light...UM rack is above the rear tail....damn stupid....saw some goes under the tail light....and once u adjust the rack....u gotta adjust the box further out so that pillion is more comfy

hope Ah Boy bring in all these for 200NS

http://www.fireparts.com.co/racing

http://www.fireparts.com.co/touring

try using rack for s4 spec2 and add some extension brackets...

as for fireparts, we have already approached them before...

the last check recently, they do not ship to asian countries and individuals here in asia...

maybe if enough number of NS riders come together to ask, UM might be able to approach them as a shop/distributor...

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
try using rack for s4 spec2 and add some extension brackets...

as for fireparts, we have already approached them before...

the last check recently, they do not ship to asian countries and individuals here in asia...

maybe if enough number of NS riders come together to ask, UM might be able to approach them as a shop/distributor...

think even if come also not cheap....anyway for 200NS locally many parts are compatible....to fix a topbox any shop can do...as for side panniers.....ok and nice but will increase the width of the whole bike and that wld make squeeze thru traffic difficult though

just drop a broquet B/5T in tank into my 200NS.....now looking at changing the air filter stainless steel....next service gotta take a used 200NS air filter for measurement

  followthelaw said:
think even if come also not cheap....anyway for 200NS locally many parts are compatible....to fix a topbox any shop can do...as for side panniers.....ok and nice but will increase the width of the whole bike and that wld make squeeze thru traffic difficult though

just drop a broquet B/5T in tank into my 200NS.....now looking at changing the air filter stainless steel....next service gotta take a used 200NS air filter for measurement

wooo. seems like u gonna be the ferst to modify or have and aftermarket filter.. do update us of the outcome too.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

Hi bros from SBT,

Just got my 2B license and am looking to buy a second hand p200 from a fellow forumer.

Any kind members able to give me some advice on what to look out for when viewing a second hand p200? Or is there a workshop I can go to get the machine checked out before I buy it?

Appreciate any advice and will be very keen to join any future SBT gathering. Hope to see you guys soon haha