i am interested.. is it possible to find out the cost?

Just checked out the details from SSDC,

Earliest Date: 13th of Feb (If I remember correctly)

Price: $51.90

Time: 8.30am - 1.00pm

some correction, the defensive riding course in NS is only half pay back to you only.. and also u must 1st pay $50+GST urself after the course then can caim back half.

the course was really good.. in fact they teach u how to counter back when u fishtail, teach u how to use one hand(right) to corner ( that will really help in ur cornering outside roads), teach u how to race abit also..!

Hi, thanks for the correction. Must I apply to the army b4 attending or can I just attend the course first, then clam it after my enlistment by producing the cert?

how long will d journey to kulai b? how long does it take to come back 2 sg? just wondering again. im lookin 4ward 2 dis trip. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

oh ya, my bikes already reached 40000km plus. does it need 2 overhaul?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

how long will d journey to kulai b? how long does it take to come back 2 sg? just wondering again. im lookin 4ward 2 dis trip. :angel:

how long depends on the avg speed of the grp.. cuz we never restrict wat kinda bike can go.. we welcome all bikes.. esp 2B... as for distance.. if u read the post.. its abt 35km nia.. just a very short trip outing for newbies like me to try out NSHW at nite.. :D

as for whether its halal or not.. i think it shld be because its cooked by the Malays..

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

how long depends on the avg speed of the grp.. cuz we never restrict wat kinda bike can go.. we welcome all bikes.. esp 2B... as for distance.. if u read the post.. its abt 35km nia.. just a very short trip outing for newbies like me to try out NSHW at nite.. :D

as for whether its halal or not.. i think it shld be because its cooked by the Malays..

if dats d case, den count me in. yeah!

2B Bikers' Outing.

Date: Friday, 13th February 2009

Destination: Kulai Nasi Lemak. (Halal)

Time to Meet: 10pm @ Tuas SPC Station. *to do headcount* Refer to map http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_28343/travel_site_113830/

(Change in meet up place, pls note! No such things as meet at GP if u want to join us.)

Move Off Time from SPC : 10.15pm (late comers will not be entertained.)

Requirements: Any 2B bikers is welcome.

Speed: Avg speed not lesser than 90km/h.

2A and above are welcome to join but adhere strictly to point 4 in T & C.

T & C:

1. 2A and above bikes are welcome too.

2. Rest assured that there will be a lead bike, marker and sweeper.

3. Stick with the convoy.

4. Do NOT overtake the lead bike. Once overtaken, U R ON UR OWN. :cheeky:

Going List:

1. M|rac|e

As usual, the normal 'rules' apply to the trip.

No racing slippers and shorts/bermudas.

Please bring passport and whitecard and RMs (for makan n petrol n ciggies etc.etc..

Please observe orderly convoy riding to enjoy the whole outing.

Lastly, please remember to bring ur helmet and bike.. :cheeky:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Hi, thanks for the correction. Must I apply to the army b4 attending or can I just attend the course first, then clam it after my enlistment by producing the cert?

yes.. anyone can apply to go for the defensive riding course.

but is it a MUST to have a defensive riding cert b4 anyone can ride a bike into camp.

u can attend the course 1st but cant caim b4 going NS.. so better wait for posting then go for the course.. save u $25+++.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

does this defensive riding really help?

i still see alot of dead pple on the road who are young and have served the nation.

Y army need such a course if u r riding into the camp? scare ur own safety or their own safety?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

some correction, the defensive riding course in NS is only half pay back to you only.. and also u must 1st pay $50+GST urself after the course then can caim back half.

the course was really good.. in fact they teach u how to counter back when u fishtail, teach u how to use one hand(right) to corner ( that will really help in ur cornering outside roads), teach u how to race abit also..!

i never go before... but i also counter fishtail 3-4 times liao.

i still see alot of dead pple on the road who are young and have served the nation.

Y army need such a course if u r riding into the camp? scare ur own safety or their own safety?

saf has a tall structure wad. the top say this then below all LLST follow loh. but i forgot who i heard it from, the rationale was because camp got a lot of 5 tons, so we must be able to ride defensively with them since most of them are new drivers and new at handling such big vehicles.

肥仔七åƒå·

2B Bikers' Outing.

Date: Friday, 13th February 2009

Destination: Kulai Nasi Lemak. (Halal)

Time to Meet: 10pm @ Tuas SPC Station. *to do headcount* Refer to map http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...l_site_113830/

(Change in meet up place, pls note! No such things as meet at GP if u want to join us.)

Move Off Time from SPC : 10.15pm (late comers will not be entertained.)

Requirements: Any 2B bikers is welcome.

Speed: Avg speed not lesser than 90km/h.

2A and above are welcome to join but adhere strictly to point 4 in T & C.

T & C:

1. 2A and above bikes are welcome too.

2. Rest assured that there will be a lead bike, marker and sweeper.

3. Stick with the convoy.

4. Do NOT overtake the lead bike. Once overtaken, U R ON UR OWN.

Going List:

1. M|rac|e

2. SC Gaban TBC

As usual, the normal 'rules' apply to the trip.

No racing slippers and shorts/bermudas.

Please bring passport and whitecard and RMs (for makan n petrol n ciggies etc.etc..

Please observe orderly convoy riding to enjoy the whole outing.

Lastly, please remember to bring ur helmet and bike..

ya i do help..

i think recent years then started all must have defensive riding cert then can go in camp.

Army alway like to cover their own ass wan.. safety first! u don know meh? :angel:

last time my camp co even wanted those who drive own car to go for defensive driving.. but too ex already.. one whole day abt $500+++. then my co mouth open big big.. hahhaha

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

those interested pls update ur nick!

that day i got things on.. if not will support u wan.. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

I ORD nov08. Jus ard sept 08 SAF allowed to claim 100% for defensive unless from dec08 to now change back to 50%. So it shld be free for u lucky21 =)

As i was nearing ORD i lazy to take of which i quite regretted...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

I ORD nov08. Jus ard sept 08 SAF allowed to claim 100% for defensive unless from dec08 to now change back to 50%. So it shld be free for u lucky21 =)

so good.. where u from? (eg. army, air force, etc)

i from air force, ORD jun 08. done my defensive ride think ard sept 06 le.. only 50% caim.. :c

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Oic. Thanks for the info. Quite excited. Still got about 1 mth to go b4 enlistment. :bounce:

wish u good luck and enjoy the ones in the life time exp.. :D

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

photobucket.com/gaban

pics updated. unfortunately, its not in order!! arghhh!!!

anyhoo.. ive added 1 vid of the briefing b4 we set off at GP esso. the pics are candid and most of them are too bright due to my camera settings. feel free to look at it.

yup wish you good luck and hope you thouroughly enjoy your bmt.

i find bmt quite fun leh...

but a gentle reminder.. if you drop your bar of soap in the bathroom.. dun bend over to pick it up :lol:

pet: army

bread : yup tekong toilets still no doors haha

lucky21 : u army? bmt tekong? hope u only get to hear stories and not the one telling stories of ur own encounters =)

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

wish u good luck and enjoy the ones in the life time exp.. :D

Haha. Thanks for the wish.

yup wish you good luck and hope you thouroughly enjoy your bmt.

i find bmt quite fun leh...

but a gentle reminder.. if you drop your bar of soap in the bathroom.. dun bend over to pick it up :lol::sian:

Actually I dun know will go Tekong or not. Cos got PES E. I heard if go, only 1 or 2 weeks bah, unless suay suay posted to there.

lucky21 : u army? bmt tekong? hope u only get to hear stories and not the one telling stories of ur own encounters =)

I also hope so, anyway to prevent? I very timid 1, scarly heart cannot take it then fainted...

Hi all...

I need your advice. today i was going to work and i saw a guy holding and moving my bike. When i reach there, he already left. Then i notice that my bike's box is broken.. he tried to move my bike and i think he drop my bike. I guess he staying at the same block riding a vandaro. What should i do?

Hi all...

I need your advice. today i was going to work and i saw a guy holding and moving my bike. When i reach there, he already left. Then i notice that my bike's box is broken.. he tried to move my bike and i think he drop my bike. I guess he staying at the same block riding a vandaro. What should i do?

I would suggest to approach him this evening or tml morning and ask him why is he near your bike?

Because another reason could be your bike box is being forced open by thieves and he wanna take a look what is left in the box?

or maybe your bike is blocking his, then he shift it away so that he can move out... and in the process accidentally drop it or what?

the possibilities are endless. approach him ASAP!

肥仔七åƒå·