why quit bro? better to stick to your job la. till now, i'm still jobless! haha...

u can more sponge also la. i thinking of adding sponge leh. my seat wrap at the crotch area got torn already cos not enough padding.

im thinking of selling away mine. still young la. haven't yet experienced all kinds of bikes. when i'm done with testing all those bikes 10 years later, maybe you can sell me back my pulsar. haha...

if you or Miracle are really keen maybe can arrange to meet me up and take my bike out for a spin then consider loh... hahax..

cos my bike is on anyrider insurance mah...

but must have class 2A lah... :cheeky:

i m really keen on getting a pulsar le as my pocket is smoothering with the road tax, insurance, inspection and FC of both my G4 and my car...:sian:

PM me or call me up directly ba...

wishing all a wonderful weekend!

:gun::faint:
if you or Miracle are really keen maybe can arrange to meet me up and take my bike out for a spin then consider loh... hahax..

i m really keen on getting a pulsar le as my pocket is smoothering with the road tax, insurance, inspection and FC of both my G4 and my car...:sian:

just wondering, will any rider insurance cost more? if so, roughly how much more?

肥仔七åƒå·

anyrider insurance must be under company name...

and generally it is alot cheaper as it does not calculate in rider's age as well as riding xperince..

examples will be that a TA200 insurance cost less than 300 for 3rd party...

my current ride which is a G4 is only ard 280...

if like that, can i buy a bike but put under your company's name? so that i can get cheaper insurance but let my friends ride or rent it out easily. or will you stand to lose more if i do that?

anyway, my bike ah... all i can say is people won't buy it if they saw it in a bike shop. but i've been riding the same bike for 8 mths now. so up to you to interpret how good is my bike. come come view my bike. viewing my bike and making friends are free. anyway, i taking class 2a soon. maybe can swap bike eh.. what's gxr 400? how come i never heard of it before? is it gsr 400 or gsx-r 400?

Good morning guys,

got a noob qns, how do you adjust the clutch free play? I think the free play of my clutch was too much and would like to reduce it.

Good morning guys,

got a noob qns, how do you adjust the clutch free play? I think the free play of my clutch was too much and would like to reduce it.

between end of your clutch lever and the clutch cable has a screw. dial it.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

M|rac|e......... Sure can but make sure strong guys beside her when she mount your steed.:sweat:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

haha we have a new rider coming in liao ah.. newbibiker u can try go UM ask. last week i went they overhauling a second hand bike. Think its for sale soon if no one books it ^^

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

anyrider insurance must be under company name...

and generally it is alot cheaper as it does not calculate in rider's age as well as riding xperince..

examples will be that a TA200 insurance cost less than 300 for 3rd party...

my current ride which is a G4 is only ard 280...

then if got accident... the company name will get black mark like a single rider insurance? then next year premium will get rocket high?

if like that, can i buy a bike but put under your company's name? so that i can get cheaper insurance but let my friends ride or rent it out easily. or will you stand to lose more if i do that?

anyway, my bike ah... all i can say is people won't buy it if they saw it in a bike shop. but i've been riding the same bike for 8 mths now. so up to you to interpret how good is my bike. come come view my bike. viewing my bike and making friends are free. anyway, i taking class 2a soon. maybe can swap bike eh.. what's gxr 400? how come i never heard of it before? is it gsr 400 or gsx-r 400?

just say interior 10/10, exterior 0/10. :lol:

between end of your clutch lever and the clutch cable has a screw. dial it.

u never say dial liao then speak to who? "hello... can i speak to the free play?" :cheeky:

sorry, i am just feeling lame. :angel:

肥仔七åƒå·

then if got accident... the company name will get black mark like a single rider insurance? then next year premium will get rocket high?

actually yes... it applies as well..

but that is provided that you make a claim or th other party claim against you loh..

btw my ride is a GSXR400, fairing bike.

lastly if wana meet up for cofy or viewing feel free to sms me at 90220552 directly ba.:angel:

but that is provided that you make a claim or th other party claim against you loh..

lastly if wana meet up for cofy or viewing feel free to sms me at 90220552 directly ba.:angel:

haha. you can join up the rest to know more about pulsar on the second saturday of every month. as for your bike, i think most of us here who are interested, haven got 2a yet. :lol:

Gaban, when's ur 2a tp?

肥仔七åƒå·

halo, welcome bck safe n sound. :bounce: 135cc wif 6 gears? indie sure got some crazy ideas in building their bikes.

thanks.. ya they do like to make bike.. 135cc their latest bike seen like a sport bike.. is nice but i doubt singapore will have it ba.. actually pulsar in their country really help alot as their distance from place to place is very far but they can't go fast as the road having too many holes..

45k rupees is abt 1.5k SGD rite? wonder how much it will cost if it reaches our shores...

135cc mayb the FC even better!

Yup around 1.5K SGD.. i saw that on their newspaper.. but they didn't not state the FC of the bike... as for the design of the bike is nice.. i think when reaches our shores it won't be cheap like in india...

haha. you can join up the rest to know more about pulsar on the second saturday of every month. as for your bike, i think most of us here who are interested, haven got 2a yet. :lol:

Gaban, when's ur 2a tp?

oooh.. havent bk yet, not in a rush. very d long long...

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i would love to.. unfortunately.. i dun have a 2A yet.. still long long time. :cry:

Good luck with getting a new pulsar!

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

i no im not selling mine!hahaha!!! *hugs his pulsar exia like his wife although he doesnt have any*:cry:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

My clutch lever seems to have problem. It seems like the lever will not return to its position after I release the clutch lever. It would happen during moving off and changing gear and I would have to push the lever further out after I release it.

Any bro have similar experience? Is it due to the free play or some other reason?

Thanks in advance.

My clutch lever seems to have problem. It seems like the lever will not return to its position after I release the clutch lever. It would happen during moving off and changing gear and I would have to push the lever further out after I release it.

Any bro have similar experience? Is it due to the free play or some other reason?

Thanks in advance.

either that ur cable is too loose or Clutch lever is jam... there is a nut at the clutch lever. adjust there will do.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Regarding the issue of change Suspension.

It can be done. Our current Suspension is using 2100mm. Try to change to 2000mm. 1 size below the current suspension. it will reduce the high of the bike. Do not change 2 size below the Orginal Suspension. It will hit the main stand when u do cornering.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Some Off topic FAQ to think about.

Why does UG1 and UG2 have a better fuel consumption than UG3 even thou both is 180cc ?

IMHO, I think that it is the speedo that causes the different in FC for both bike.

UG1&2 - when traveling at 80km/h, the actual speed is only 65++km/h.

UG 3 - When traveling at 80km/h, the actual speed is only 77km/h.

*base on GPS speed.

When both UG1 or 2 and UG3 is traveling at the same speed (80km/h), UG3 will be traveling faster than UG1 or 2 thus in increase in FC to maintain the actual speed.

The weight of the bike and the rider also play a very important part on the FC issue.

Plus if u guys notice.... INdia and indonesia pulsar do not mount rear boxes like what we do i singapore.

This theory might not be 100% accurate.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

can help me,,, i just bought a 2nd hand ug3 pulsar, i find that the bike fuel consumption quite high for this bike.. about 30-35km/litres.. i did not do aggressive pickup, drag gear.... ichange gear b4 rpm 4.. my full tank b4 reserve is about 500 plus.. cant touch 600km... last year i ride ug2 and it can last full tank 700-800 b4 reserve.... may i knoe wat is the reason for my fc to be high... issit the last owner change the air filter....??? pls tell me wat can coz the bike to have that high fc although i did not speed... anyone has encounter this problem???

Hi there.. sometimes its not about how much rpm you hit... Its about how much you turn your throttle. Throttle is equal to how much you pump your fuel. If you pump fuel more than you need to pick up. Its is just not efficient.

Honestly, 30 to 35 is kindda good thats what i am getting but I don go easy with my throttle.

You could try this to see if it would improve. Try changing gear between rpm 5 to rpm 6. before 4 is just too low. u be pumping alot of fuel with no power even if its a slow pick up. I don know if u could hear knocking sound.

Which type of petrol did u use for your bike. 98, 8000 or platinum is good la.. im using them.. but higher octane petrol burns faster.. so higher fc. recommended is 95.

try it out.. then see how..

Some Off topic FAQ to think about.

Why does UG1 and UG2 have a better fuel consumption than UG3 even thou both is 180cc ?

IMHO, I think that it is the speedo that causes the different in FC for both bike.

UG1&2 - when traveling at 80km/h, the actual speed is only 65++km/h.

UG 3 - When traveling at 80km/h, the actual speed is only 77km/h.

*base on GPS speed.

When both UG1 or 2 and UG3 is traveling at the same speed (80km/h), UG3 will be traveling faster than UG1 or 2 thus in increase in FC to maintain the actual speed.

The weight of the bike and the rider also play a very important part on the FC issue.

Plus if u guys notice.... INdia and indonesia pulsar do not mount rear boxes like what we do i singapore.

This theory might not be 100% accurate.

Nemesis, it does make sense... I totally agree about the box part. There is one month that i removed the box and my fc decrease. but sadly box is a need in singapore laa... hahaha

about the speed part, i wonder if the RPM is the actual cause of the fc.. there are pulsar that go faster, but still with better fc. (maybe due to the sockets)

Maybe Fc is related to the rpm of the engine for how long.

If to use your theory UG1 or 2 and UG3 speedo.

UG1 or 2 will have lower rpm at its 80km/h as its only 65++km/h.

UG3 will have a higher rpm at 80km/h as it is actually 77km/h.

hmmm...

Btw Nemesis, do you know how we can put our phones at the handle bar. Safely.. ahhaha

I need a new rear suspension. Went to universal to ask if they can rebuild my current standard. they told me to just buy a new one. meh.

im looking for a suspension that can really take heavy loads, since i strap a gigantic box behind and often overload it with chiggens.

had two in mind. Makida, and WP. Go JB and change?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )