and how do you run in a tyre? i thought once change can just use already. as long don't corner too deep initially cos of the waxing of tyre.

more or less correct la....i tink after 200km then can corner lutut :cheeky:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

dun corner too deep though, i once corner too deep at SLE exit wdlnd ave 2 or 12 (cant rmmber) scrap my side stand (or main stand?) but i no i scrap somthing.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

dun corner too deep though, i once corner too deep at SLE exit wdlnd ave 2 or 12 (cant rmmber) scrap my side stand (or main stand?) but i no i scrap somthing.

bro dun corner too much at the wld ave 12 going up to SLE. There dangerous got alot of stone and other stuff...

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Sure man, if I plan for long distance again I ring you up. But usually I don't use the PLUS expressway. I use the old road to travel, where the old kampong road is winding and the view is nice. Further more highway make your tire worn out at the centre like a car tire. So use the side also by conering at kampong. Not racing terms of course. :)

2004-2006- KR150ZX *Stolen* :cry:

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2007-2013- Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTS-i UG3 and Honda CBR400RR-R (Both scrapped)

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

Sure man, if I plan for long distance again I ring you up. But usually I don't use the PLUS expressway. I use the old road to travel, where the old kampong road is winding and the view is nice. Further more highway make your tire worn out at the centre like a car tire. So use the side also by conering at kampong. Not racing terms of course. :)

UPZZ MAN! UPZZ!! :thumb::thumb:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Good good....another touring kaki...kampong rd nicer

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
after merely 1 1/2 years of abuse, i finally changed the rear suspension to a pair of Makida suspensions. Feels alright with the heavy loads i keep loading it with. good to go for 2 years or maybe 3. awesome suspension, that one. 4 levels of preload, and about 2-3 inches of adjustable tension.

Like firefox n totalpet were asking, pics and price of the suspension please! is it Makida gold/bronze?

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

u sure hope its orleng rite? haha...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

bro dun corner too much at the wld ave 12 going up to SLE. There dangerous got alot of stone and other stuff...

Yeah. Pulsar not design for low cornering. Don't corner too low on left turn sure hit the stand that what I have experience,

Hi Guys

Have been riding pulsar 180cc for almost a year now (after riding wave for 3 years). It's a good bike, but since my sis just got her license, am considering getting the 200cc for myself and giving her the 180cc.

The only requirement I have is that the bike should be able to travel comfortably between 90 - 100 km/hr and not make it too tiring if I intend to travel from west to east.

Unfortunately, my current 180cc bajaj has a max speed of 107km/hr (above which the rev goes above 9000 and the red light comes on) and is not very comfortable when riding above 80km/hr. Could this be due to me not riding in the bike properly?

So to summarise, I have 3 questions:

1. Is the 200cc comfortable enough at 90-100km/hr for riding from west to east?

2. Does insufficient riding in result in lower top speed of the bike?

3. What would be the appropriate riding in distance if I get the 200cc?

Thanking you in advance for your reply!

Hi Guys

Have been riding pulsar 180cc for almost a year now (after riding wave for 3 years). It's a good bike, but since my sis just got her license, am considering getting the 200cc for myself and giving her the 180cc.

The only requirement I have is that the bike should be able to travel comfortably between 90 - 100 km/hr and not make it too tiring if I intend to travel from west to east.

Unfortunately, my current 180cc bajaj has a max speed of 107km/hr (above which the rev goes above 9000 and the red light comes on) and is not very comfortable when riding above 80km/hr. Could this be due to me not riding in the bike properly?

So to summarise, I have 3 questions:

1. Is the 200cc comfortable enough at 90-100km/hr for riding from west to east?

2. Does insufficient riding in result in lower top speed of the bike?

3. What would be the appropriate riding in distance if I get the 200cc?

Thanking you in advance for your reply!

Hi Sun God, from my experience. Usually one cyclinder engine can't be avoid from vibration of the engine at high speed. But vibration can be reduce. One way is to reduce the rear sprocket teeth number. This will result in lower engine RPM but at the same speed but reducing pick up power.

For my P180 has the speed of 120Km/h by reducing the rear sprocket teeth and tune up. To compensate for the pick up, I increase the power of the engine by changing: Spark plug and plug cable, fuel catalyst, 103 RON Petrol and angine oil additive (to reduce engine vibration). I modified it to design it for long distance travel. P200 has a higher top speed at a slightly lower RPM (but not much tough).

P200 has a different set of gear box which has different gear ratio (better than P180 which has gear box problem with shifting). So try it with the original sprocket first. If you are not confortable with the vibration. Try changing with a smaller number of teeth on the rear sprocket at UM.

1. Riding west to east with 200 c.c is enough, but not enough for a racer. Even other rider go to work with smaller c.c like Wave 125c.c. Important is the way you ride and how you take care of the bike.

2. Insufficient riding does not effect the top speed of the bike. But improper caring of the engine will result in lower speed and the performance of the engine.

3. Up to the rider, 100Km a day of travel on a P200 got no problem by riding at 95Km/h to 105Km/h with a good set of Engine Oil with additive. Unless you want to travel at a high speed, it is practical to get a higher c.c bike. If longer distance need to cover, smaller c.c bike need to stop for a while.

Tips: Or wait for the fuel injection version P200 to arrive. Lower vibration due to better combustion of fual injection system but more mechnical parts including fuel pump reduce reliability if the make quality is poor.

I hope I give you alot or some of tips as written above.

Edited by arifisa

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

2013-current - Piaggio X10 350, 1996 Honda RVF400RT, 2003 Aprilia RS125 and 2003 Aprilia RS250 GP1.

Hi,i'm letting go my bike as i'm driving nw. My bike is 4mths old. Everything is in good condition. Interested partly,please call me at 8488 8016. Thanks.

Sun God - If interested,feel free to call me. =)

For my P180 has the speed of 120Km/h by reducing the rear sprocket teeth and tune up. To compensate for the pick up, I increase the power of the engine by changing: Spark plug and plug cable, fuel catalyst, 103 RON Petrol and angine oil additive (to reduce engine vibration). I modified it to design it for long distance travel. P200 has a higher top speed at a slightly lower RPM (but not much tough).

morning. power bro. yes, i did change front n rear spoc which finaly suit my needs. wat type of splug u use? hw 2 change plug cable n fuel catalyst? EO aditives like STP?? i want 2 mod it for long distance travel too. fuel injection p200?

india sure likes to play around wif their toys.

Edited by SC Gaban

anyone got any plans on gd friday apart from breadman getting married?

cos on april 9 thurs, my company's on plant shut down (force leave):cry:. tot wan to go somewhere.

Like firefox n totalpet were asking, pics and price of the suspension please! is it Makida gold/bronze?

heh so many guys interested in the suspension.

Do post the details :) maybe we can go as a group and get further discounts :D

yeah why corner dangerously? put yourself and others at risk

i once kena some small stones left behind by some truck.. did a drift turn on my bike.. scary...

always slow down to a safe speed before turning. you will never know when a sneaky patch of oil or pebbles will appear. if this is not enough of a warning, imagine your bike drop and your leg is caught between the engine and the road.. i wonder if got bakgua smell..

wat the difference between the old 200 and the new 200? What do u mean by fuel injection version? any place where got sell 2nd hand 200? sorry for asking a noob qns.

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

wat the difference between the old 200 and the new 200? What do u mean by fuel injection version? any place where got sell 2nd hand 200? sorry for asking a noob qns.

tis ok. u can check out d used bike section. or.. if u wan.. survey at every bike shops. but first, ask UM if dey hav one. u can ask Cristoper or Micheal.

heh heh, i guess most of us r interested in p200 bcos of d looks.:cool::cool:

tis ok. u can check out d used bike section. or.. if u wan.. survey at every bike shops. but first, ask UM if dey hav one. u can ask Cristoper or Micheal.

heh heh, i guess most of us r interested in p200 bcos of d looks.:cool::cool:

ya, pipe looks big :) my house carpark has a p200, looks nice :angel:

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

yeah big ass-haust pipe :D

i kena asked twice at the customs whether my pipe has been modified.. think even customs think its big :D

hey guys, is der a couple of small insects flying in ur hse? cos ders a few flying in mine. d lights probably attract dem. der're no harm actualy.

Hi,i'm letting go my bike as i'm driving nw. My bike is 4mths old. Everything is in good condition. Interested partly,please call me at 8488 8016. Thanks.

Sun God - If interested,feel free to call me. =)

There xiao_lang1985 selling off his 4 months old P200. Just ring him up.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

hey guys, is der a couple of small insects flying in ur hse? cos ders a few flying in mine. d lights probably attract dem. der're no harm actualy.

my mum alway say.. when small insects fly into ur house.. mean it's going to rain liao.. :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

morning. power bro. yes, i did change front n rear spoc which finaly suit my needs. wat type of splug u use? hw 2 change plug cable n fuel catalyst? EO aditives like STP?? i want 2 mod it for long distance travel too. fuel injection p200?

india sure likes to play around wif their toys.

The modification was srecret, but as time pass by I guess is no harm sharing the recipe. Maxima Full syntectic 5w50 + 200ml of Motor Up EO additive, NGK R platinum plug (avoid Iridium type, it is strong but dosen't last long as platinum plug in terms of long distance, go for iridium if you want go play racing instead of touring). SplitFire Low resistance spark plug cable. Air Intake Ioniser (Air charger), Superione (Fuel atomiser), Broquet (Fuel catalyst) and Raizin 98% stab (voltage stablizer), Platformate 103 RON(only put in sometime). As you can see I never disturb the engine. But only the combustion support system. Important is correct air and fuel ratio = max combustion possible = max power out from the engine. My mindset is easy modify the engine = you are looking for trouble (for certain engine types only). That's what I call my bike LD Spec (Long Distance Spec).

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S

Bajaj has upgrade the P200 from carburator system to fuel injection system and some facelift for the P220 (which big possiblity Singapore will not bring in) for the year 2009 to keep up with the market in India. Currently Singapore at UM we have stocks of P200 carburator version. We just have to wait for few months until the fuel injection system, newer version of P200 to arrive. Hey SG Gaban, I was thinking of some thing. For the P200 exhaust, if you leave the Exhaust-Tec on the bike but cut the rear muffler and replace with Yoshimura Carbon Fibre exhaust, engine sure sound like pure evil yeah? At least the exhaust-tec is still there.

2006-2007- Honda CBX200S