Hmm forgot to add,, Now frankly speaking, am abit pissed of at him.. Cos my $400 front wheel ream and disc is HE SAYS MUZ CHANGE...

Due to noob and trust I juz pay and change like dat.. But change oredi wats the point.. The root of the problem is not the disc and plate.. ITS THE BLOODY FORK!!

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

LET me share some of the description of the staffs there....

@ BAJAJ SVC CENTER

Manager- Christopher, a decent snr man with spec and always wear blue shirt with long pants. speak good english. :cheeky:

Admin staff- JASON filiphino young chap, who wear white UM t-shirt. Friendly admin guy. who will take down ur particular when u go svcing.:thumb:

MECHs

JACKY - short hair, medium built, shy character o_O

Ah Long - young chap, long hair :)

Ah Heng - young chap, short hair and quite skinny. :cheeky: :thumb:

MAin Character which you must know... lol

@ UM SHOW ROOM....

Salesman - David

Marketing Manager - Johnny (LOOK for him if u got MAJOR complain ):angel:

@ UM workshop (in front)

Spare Part manager - MICHAEL, good at doing insurance claim for accident bike.

Mechs

Got a couple of them.... cannot really remember all their name... Ah seng etc......

This is onli a general information..... no discrimation and personal grudges when typing this posting.... :cheeky::angel:

regards

Nemesis

Hmm... Is Ah Heng work station near the entrance? The mechanic who is quite tall, skinny, working near the entrance had served me well.

He helped me to lube my the metal parts and key holes without asking on my previous trip to UM.

I think he can see that I am a newbie, so he also gave me some advise on maintenance of the bike and ask me to feel free to ask whatever qns I have.

Unqiue Motors prices (now HKL also using the same price list as Unqiue)

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 110/80-17 $170.00

Dunlop TT900 GP 90/80-17 120/80-17 $205.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 110/70-17 $180.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 90/80-17 120/80-17 $215.00

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 100/80-17 $130.00

Wa.. didn;t know the price when up so much.. price for dulop and battlax is like $10 diff.. but personally i feel don need to good tires like battlax (as 2b bikes mostly use it in racing) as i don race otr :angel:, dunlop will do liao.

btw i jus change my rear tire last mth to dunlop size 100 for rm$155=s$65 at agl.

Hmm... 1 more qns, for 180 model, we can use up to size 100 right? What is the number that is behind the "/" refers to? I mean something like this:

Michelin Pilot Sporty 90/80-17 100/80-17 $130.00

Hmm forgot to add,, Now frankly speaking, am abit pissed of at him.. Cos my $400 front wheel ream and disc is HE SAYS MUZ CHANGE...

Due to noob and trust I juz pay and change like dat.. But change oredi wats the point.. The root of the problem is not the disc and plate.. ITS THE BLOODY FORK!!

actually when they claim their mechanic when to india before for training.. its bullshit i guess? i dun know..

what they can do is actually get a mechanic from indian, and give him a contract to work at their workshop, let say a year.. and let all thier mechanic learn from him... than once u confient enough, than send him back.

so you company, UM , won't have a bad name. this is not the first time i hear this.. mechanic say change this.. they change.. but its not the problem.. its more like Trial and Error??? on our money....

well Alhamdulillah(Thank God) for all this 3 years i ride my Pulsar.. no major problem...

this are the problem u have to face when u buy second hand bike, cos dun know what they do to the bike, how they whack and all.. advice those wish to buy Pulsar in future, ask yourself. u plan to get a class 2A bike? than second hand is fine, cos after 1 year, u going sell it off and get your class2A.

and for those wish to keep this bike for long.. hold on a few more months saving and get a brand new bike.. the problem is ;zero;.. so the only want that create the problem it you, yourself..do a proper running in and he rest is maintainability of the bike.

for me the only time i go to UM is when i can't get the spare parts like rear sprockets for p180.

last week i went to UM, bring along my chain and front sprocket.

thier front sprocket is $15!!! i bought similiar but from RXZ for $6!!! see the

great different. if i buy my RXZ front sprocket in JB it'll be RM8.00!!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

anyone know can i import a bike and do it myself... without going thru the authorise dealer? i know i have to pay, tax, inspection fee..etc..

but anyone know... i spoke to Chris.. he said.. no plan for now to bring in the p200-Fi.. cos its 'mah-fun' or 'leceh' cos need to bring in more spare parts... he said even if bringing in.. it'll be next year... after the first batch is out...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

i were u i also pissed off...

pay so much....

say replace parts still not the problem...

LET me share some of the description of the staffs there....

@ BAJAJ SVC CENTER

Manager- Christopher, a decent snr man with spec and always wear blue shirt with long pants. speak good english. :cheeky:

Admin staff- JASON filiphino young chap, who wear white UM t-shirt. Friendly admin guy. who will take down ur particular when u go svcing.:thumb:

MECHs

JACKY - short hair, medium built, shy character o_O

Ah Long - young chap, long hair :)

Ah Heng - young chap, short hair and quite skinny. :cheeky: :thumb:

MAin Character which you must know... lol

@ UM SHOW ROOM....

Salesman - David

Marketing Manager - Johnny (LOOK for him if u got MAJOR complain ):angel:

@ UM workshop (in front)

Spare Part manager - MICHAEL, good at doing insurance claim for accident bike.

Mechs

Got a couple of them.... cannot really remember all their name... Ah seng etc......

This is onli a general information..... no discrimation and personal grudges when typing this posting.... :cheeky::angel:

regards

Nemesis

THANKS BRO FOR THE INFO ...:thumb::thumb:

YEAH TRUELY AND SURELY, ALL MECHS HAVE THEIR OWN SPECIALITY ...

OPTIMUS PRIME - LEADER OF THE AUTOBOTS

JAZZ - LIEUTENANT (KILL IN ACTION)

BUMBLE BEE - SCOUTS

IRONHIDE - WEAPONS SPECIALIST

RATCHET - MEDIC

SIDESWIPE - WARRIOR (TAKING OVER JAZZ ROLE)

JETFIRE - VETERAN LEADER (WATCH HIM WHEN HE COMBINE WITH OPTIMUS)

MUDFLAP & SKIDS - TEENAGER TWINS FIGHTER (SMALL CARS)

JOLT - ADVANTURER (GOOD FIGHTER)

WHEELIE - SCOUTS (RADIO CONTROL TRUCK)

AND JENG JENG JENG .... THE MOTOBIKE SISTERS

ARCEE - SCOUTS ( PINK APRILIA RSV1000R)

CHROMIA - WARRIOR (IRONHIDE GF lah) BLUE MOTOR UNKNOWN YET

????? - UNKNOWN YET BUT PURPLE MOTOBIKE

MUST WATCH MUST WATCH ... AUTOBOTS TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT

... :thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Relac bro....

like i say... human need to eat.... if that mech no eat... how can he solve ur problem... especially when ur bike nearly kena burn by wiring... and further more... urs bike is a fierce bike with FLAME on it... lol :sweat::D:smile:

actually that day i when to collect my bike, i have to wait for abt 5 bikes b4 they can serve me.. when is my turn, i inspect and test ride in the carpark and found out that my speedo meter cant go more than 60km/h and will be shaking at 60km.h. so i when back to tell told J abt it.. he say he going for tea break, 1 hrs then will be back.. he give me two choice, one is wait for him come back, 2nd is go home next time come back. (but if i next time come back they may say i make spoil wan and there goes my $$ again) so wat to do but have to wait..

when he come back attend to me.. test ride my bike after that keep saying he nv touch my speedo he only do up wiring.. open up my head fairing, etc, take out speedo cable spray wd40 and is done!

when done abt 5.15pm, i ask him do some(which i 4got wat already), he show me his watch and say shop closing at 6++pm. i say still got 1hrs ma, as i ask him to do easy things only.

totally no customer service. if i have a choice to do up my bike.. i will not go UM.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

when u told me the other time i was already like ... hmmm...

disc and rims will be the last things to get dented.

rims - if u hit a pothole yes but it wun dent until not in line one. only the groove where the tube sits make leak air.

disc - is only gone when we neva change correct brake pads.

Morale of the story. know what is the prob b4 going. ask ard first n this can prevent u from being the robert head.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

actually that day i when to collect my bike, i have to wait for abt 5 bikes b4 they can serve me.. when is my turn, i inspect and test ride in the carpark and found out that my speedo meter cant go more than 60km/h and will be shaking at 60km.h. so i when back to tell told J abt it.. he say he going for tea break, 1 hrs then will be back.. he give me two choice, one is wait for him come back, 2nd is go home next time come back. (but if i next time come back they may say i make spoil wan and there goes my $$ again) so wat to do but have to wait..

when he come back attend to me.. test ride my bike after that keep saying he nv touch my speedo he only do up wiring.. open up my head fairing, etc, take out speedo cable spray wd40 and is done!

when done abt 5.15pm, i ask him do some(which i 4got wat already), he show me his watch and say shop closing at 6++pm. i say still got 1hrs ma, as i ask him to do easy things only.

totally no customer service. if i have a choice to do up my bike.. i will not go UM.

Well there are good and bad experience laa...

sometimes they did close the shop a bit later when i came a bit late.. juz need to be a bit pushy...

But there was onces water came into my head lamps and rear lights... I went to UM about 4 to 5 time to convince then to replace for me... Which when my bike was still in warranty. They even tried to use silicon to silicon the whole lamp. hahaha...

Now I hit my 10 000 already.. bike not even 5 month yet... UM says i ride too much..

btw... is it safe to change the rear socket only for P200... any recomendations? Im hoping to hit 90 at rpm 6...

thanks in advance

GUys, is been long time since i update the member list. Kindly please update.

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

Those who is not in register with the forum, you can drop us a email at

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

4) Goofrider / Woodlands(temp) (Looking for a 4-room at Pasir Ris)

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

7) asri_pulsar180 / West (Ex)

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

15) Solar / Jurong (close to Jurong CC)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

28) blueyeagle / WOODLANDS (Near 888 Plaza)

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Wavy / West

36) warhorse6901/ TAMPINES St 71

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

39)marcsuper4 / north - yishun

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

43) firefox/ WOODLANDS (near admiralty mrt, Blk 68*)

44) MyWord / East

45) proradar1 / PUNGGOL ( jus came from pasir ris haha)

46) mjbs64 / TAMAN JURONG

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

49) silverboi / WOODLANDS (beside admiralty MRT)

50) petrified / ANG MO KIO

51) SC Gaban/ Northern Hemisphere (MARSILING DRIVE)

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

61) Kha| SyNitE / Marsiling Rise

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks

Irregardless if u are a ex bajaj owner, active or not active in this thread. Kindly please put ur nick and location below.

For those existing member, please drop us a mail and state ur nick (if have), contact number, name, bike number and location... [email protected]

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Wavy / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

For those name that not inside please update.. Guys, please drop us a mail also. thanks

hi guys,yes i am unluckily,ayus bf..ahahahha, aniway the bike is not paintwork la bro,its stickers!!, 219 doing promotion,cover upwhole bike at 180,any design sumore,aniwae got a qn, i thinking of fixing a box on the bike, got a cheap quote from jb but just wanna ask the 20 markqn, their racks can be trusted not??, eh how you know i am the one ridin ayus pulsar, u memorise pple plate no one ah..ahahahah

Ha ha ha, no la i don't usually memorizing other's plate num. I'm staying at the same blk as your gf that why I saw you that night.

btw... is it safe to change the rear socket only for P200... any recomendations? Im hoping to hit 90 at rpm 6...

thanks in advance

it's all boil down to personal preference. no right or no wrong 1, but people usually change it as a set together with the chain so that the wear and tear will be even.

肥仔七åƒå·

just wondering hor.. how often do u guys lube ur chain?

I havent settle my stupid RPM problem.. haiz.. :cry:

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

1 more question..

Any of u guys experience a BANG sound after u travel like 100km/h RPm around 9-10K, when u reach and stop, close throttle, off engine then u hear a BANG sound from ur pipe?

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

Strength Count

1) Nemesis_5k / East

2) Lindavw / East

3) Roadrunner71 / West

5) FaveTp / East

5) NiteHawk / East (Ex)

6) ApeKinz / East

8) Azzy / West

9) PulsarBee / East

10) Kang / East

11) Kumar / East Central

12) Paul / East

13) Martell1981 / North

14) Sham / ? (Ex)

16) Suvespa / West

17) Totalpet / East

18) Yani / West

19) yz1983 / West (Ex)

20) weicong / West

21) spai_duhz / West

22) ruriimasu / West

23) VVJ / West

24) seroja / West

25) joajas / West

26) Flooz / ANG MO KIO

27) Lanzer / North

29) WaaDee / west

30) Sbiker / North

31) louie

32) Norrachan

35) Breadman / West

37)Petrified/north

38) pokvin / east coast

40) kano / North

41) Chaoz/ east

42)proradar1/ East

44) MyWord / East

47) marcsuper4 / YISHUN

48) weswes / BUANGKOK

52) cookie_monster / AMK

53) M|rac|e / Woodlands

54) MERCENARY

55) quizesilver

56) xiaoxian

57) Orleng / AMK

58) 666777/ bishan

59) katana999

60) kenshi1777

62) audiovox / bishan

1 more question..

Any of u guys experience a BANG sound after u travel like 100km/h RPm around 9-10K, when u reach and stop, close throttle, off engine then u hear a BANG sound from ur pipe?

Ah-Mi, the loud bang is your engine backfiring. Problem could be small or serious, depending.

Faster go UM and have that and your throttle problem rectified. Don't ride with a less than 100% functional bike.. 100% is already dangerous enough.. don't play play ah..

just wondering hor.. how often do u guys lube ur chain?

I havent settle my stupid RPM problem.. haiz.. :cry:

I lube my chain once a week. If I happen to travel more, I will lube it once every 3-4 days depending on situation.

I lube so often is becoz I just spray a little on the chain and turn the rear wheel. I would repeat this procedure 3 times.

when i lube, I put main stand, engage gear 1 let the wheel auto move n spray....

very fun!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

wah... come back from honeymoon liao ah?

anyway you change your nick in the list never help me change also... :(

paiseh man, never notice yours leh.. to me u still VVJ ah.. rofl

yeah im back from honeymoon liao.. actually my honeymoon was cut short by a couple of days.. had to fly back as my grandma passed away.. sad..

paiseh man, never notice yours leh.. to me u still VVJ ah.. rofl

yeah im back from honeymoon liao.. actually my honeymoon was cut short by a couple of days.. had to fly back as my grandma passed away.. sad..

at least make it a proper "W" ma. oh, and my deepest consoledence to you and your family.

肥仔七åƒå·