Hi everyone,

I just got my 2B license (Where are the pom poms.. ah here: :cheer: !!).

I want to get a Pulsar 200 - a new one.

In orther to plan my budget, i was wondering if plusarians here could help me out with advices on what I might need to change/upgrade:

1. I read here and there that the Pulsar's tyres are not getting the riders best reviews. Is that true that one should change the original tyres to another brand/model? Which ones would you recommend? How much does it cost?

2.Should I think about other things to change/improve? (mirrors, lights etc. ?)

3. Which type of box would you suggest I get? Which size/model ? How much does it cost? It will be mainly to store 1 or 2 helmets, in the back.

4. oh, almost forgot: Is UM still the only place where one can buy a new Pulsar 200 or are there other shop that retail it in SG ?

I am very new to motorbike's world, so any tips/advices will be very appreciated. I am not interested in improvements for speed as much as I'am interested in improvements for safety and safe riding :)

Thanks for your help!

PS: Since the Bajaj group thread is huge (206 pages so far), is there a FAQ somewhere? Do you guys think we can start writing one, compiling all the important/frequently requested info that was shared in these 206 pages? I wouldn't mind volunteering for the job but since i'm new to this, I'd probably need directions on what sort of info to collect - let me know if I can help, got a bit of time on my hands...

ok hi O'Ren...for me i ride for 1 yr plus with my pulsar 200...well i can share for my experience with my bike..

1)stock tires are slippery to wet roads n the painted sign marks on the road..so i advice u to change tyres with grip performance dunlop or battlax...up to u..i heard it cost abt $100++++ for a pair..abt fuel consumption will drop from 50km/L to 40km/L or 38km/L..depend how speed u ride...n one more thing pulsar bike is not fast as u expect like fazer 150 or cbr 150...the pickup is good but for distance not that fast...n try to maintain speed 80km/h to 100km/h..after 100km/h u will feel a horrible vibration..n advisable if u always speed above 100 there will b some problems will occur...to avoid that maintain the speed i stated juz now..

2) For the mirrors i know it is like big to u but it is usefeul..but when u parroaching at traffic lights u will wanna ride n squeeze between the cars on ur left n right to be careful..i advise u ur mirrors will hit the side mirrors of the cars..u can change to shorter length..no harms...n the lights especially headlight is advisable to use original pulsar is using..unless u wanna to use HID lites for brighter white one u need to modify ur rectifier n ur coil this is wat our boss here say lah..if not ar ur battery will drain out in few months..hehe i got that experience before..

3)For the box is up to u but if u only one helmet fit in, from behind it looks a bit funny lah..for me i go for big box can put 2 helmets n raincoat inside..if u want add side box also can it is up to u...it is nice also..u can put anything inside...small extiguisher also can put in..hehehe...

4)It is good u go to the agent..Universal Motor at jalan bukit merah..if i not wrong the address is 1004 bukit merah lane 1..the shop is right exactly opposite juzzwheelz shop...oh ya down there got 2 bike shop Universal Motor...find the bike shop with mechanics..down there u can meet Christopher..he is frenly n softspoken guy..if he not there u can meet Jason there..he is a filipino guy..i think he can do the job ont the price..u can go to other bike shop u wanna go..i think some shops will charge u different prices on the road for the pulsar 200 bike...

So my new fren, if u hav anyhitng in doubts u can ask us here...sure there will expereince guys or gals will help u here with advises...

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

Singapore Bajaj Team

When I setup this team with prior disccusion with all the pioneer Pulsarians.

We decided that this team is a Democracy team. No autocracy of what ever so.

I did my part as a team leader to break the ice by starting this thread and lay foundation for this team. So now We are looking for new blood to bring

SBT to another level.

Me and lindavw will be still around to assist new member and Team leader.

So may i call the team to name the person who u think can lead us into a new level ??

It can be anyone. :nobuaya::o

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

oh by the way.. abt the NANAS trip.. i tink we can meet up somewhere first.. i tink GP esso shd b easy to find.. the trip already has about 20 bikes going.. and further more, the station shld be like full of bikes.. i was lookin ard on the internet about GP esso.. its along the highway right after the customs.. so adventure for us 3? heh.. we can call nemesis bro to bring us though..

the nanas trip this sunday wat time u all wanna go? for ur info for the malay muslims start fasting already ley...so if u all go afternoon then can join u all after i break fast lah..mayb i joining u all dinner time??

:cheer: Go! SuperPulsar Go! :cheer:

Class 2B - 09 July 2003 - 1st bike TZR

2nd bike Pulsar 200 DTS-i

Pulsar6051 - thanks a lot for taking the time to write so much, everyone is so friendly here!:thumb:

It's very useful for me to read about your experiences as it helps a lot to make the right choice.

I am reading the whole thread from scratch (so far I'm at page 25 - sometimes I don't get what it is yall are talking about, but most of the time I find it very interesting, even the info posted a year back is still good food for my newbie brains :) ).

Nemesis: I don't own a Pulsar yet (should be able to buy it in a month or two), and i'm a freshly licensed 2B driver with no experience. But I'd be happy to help and I intend to join meet-ups where it's not required to bring a bike (coffee, chit chat, makan etc..). So if you think there's something I could help with, I'm in!

(PS: For the Team Leader, I'd vote for Roadrunner if he/she is still around as i found his/her contributions very insightful.)

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

1)stock tires are slippery to wet roads n the painted sign marks on the road..so i advice u to change tyres with grip performance dunlop or battlax...up to u..i heard it cost abt $100++++ for a pair..abt fuel consumption will drop from 50km/L to 40km/L or 38km/L..depend how speed u ride...n one more thing pulsar bike is not fast as u expect like fazer 150 or cbr 150...the pickup is good but for distance not that fast...n try to maintain speed 80km/h to 100km/h..after 100km/h u will feel a horrible vibration..n advisable if u always speed above 100 there will b some problems will occur...to avoid that maintain the speed i stated juz now..

No worries about the speed - I don't intend to road hog, but i'm really not attracted by speed. 80km/h sounds perfectly fine to me :)

Do you think I should change the tyres right away for safety reasons (I'd budget for it of course) or wait to see how it feels to me?

What about tyre prices in JB ? I understand it's cheaper? (I might have the opportunity to go to JB quite regularly)

2) For the mirrors i know it is like big to u but it is usefeul..but when u parroaching at traffic lights u will wanna ride n squeeze between the cars on ur left n right to be careful..i advise u ur mirrors will hit the side mirrors of the cars..u can change to shorter length..no harms...n the lights especially headlight is advisable to use original pulsar is using..unless u wanna to use HID lites for brighter white one u need to modify ur rectifier n ur coil this is wat our boss here say lah..if not ar ur battery will drain out in few months..hehe i got that experience before..

I never noticed the size of the mirrors on the Pulsar actually. But I did notice they're quite different from a Pulsar owner to another, that's why I mentioned them. I don't mind big mirrors and I don't plan on playing Hide N' Squeeze with cars on the road :angel:

Anyone happens to know about those tiny mirrors placed inside the actual mirrors? Saw some riders here have them installed on their Pulsar mirrors, I believe it's to enhance blindspot check, yes? (Please correct me if I'm wrong) - Is it a good thing to have? How much does it cost?

3)For the box is up to u but if u only one helmet fit in, from behind it looks a bit funny lah..for me i go for big box can put 2 helmets n raincoat inside..if u want add side box also can it is up to u...it is nice also..u can put anything inside...small extiguisher also can put in..hehehe...

haha.. nah, no box sides. Otherwise, I can think of a certain person who will transform them into personal closet... :sian:. Big box in the back should be enough. If it was just me, I wouldn't even put one, I feel it degrades the (beautiful) look of the bike.

So my new fren, if u hav anyhitng in doubts u can ask us here...sure there will expereince guys or gals will help u here with advises...

Thanks so much for the warm welcome and kind help :)

Got another question, this time from the point of view of a foreigner:

-> How safe is Singapore regarding bike theft ? What safety measures or common sense habits do you recommend ? (Bike will be usually parked at HDB parking or workplace parking) Is an alarm necessary/higly recommended ?

:confused: Sorry for all the questions, I try as much as possible to read from older posts before asking so feel free to point me to the search engine if you think it has been answered already.

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Guys, anyone knw wats the market rate nw for our pulsar? FBD plate yet to reach 10K..

Edited by M|rac|e

http://i304.photobucket.com/albums/nn161/daretoridealone/Lonerahmi.jpg

Miracle it is, when said.

actually i look thru TA200 thread, someone got step by step DIY for even carb cleaning. i got the pics on how to do it for pulsar but here how to put a sticky??

Put it on a blog lor, you want I can help or teach. That way, instead of flipping through the orgasmic 200 plus pages, just give a link.

So may i call the team to name the person who u think can lead us into a new level ??

It can be anyone. :nobuaya::o

Nemesis

I volunteer to be part of logistics for events that I'm going, can be road marshall/sweeper/traffic aide and stuff. Next time if I event regular maybe can go take up first aid/medic course to help out like what you said at our previous gathering...

Btw, No cha bor, how to buaya!!!

-> How safe is Singapore regarding bike theft ? What safety measures or common sense habits do you recommend ? (Bike will be usually parked at HDB parking or workplace parking) Is an alarm necessary/higly recommended ?

:confused: Sorry for all the questions, I try as much as possible to read from older posts before asking so feel free to point me to the search engine if you think it has been answered already.

Theft, that depends largely on the area. Our northern end near the customs are somewhat higher risk.

Also my personal opinion + Nemesis, open carpark safer than MSVP (Multi storey vehicle park).

Alarm + Lock is more of an insurance. A hassle to get/install/maintain, but a lifesaver when sh!t happens. Exactly like insurance.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

guys, a little help.. got maself a 2 yr old pulsar dts-i 180cc..

wanted to put box (givi) e450~SIMPLY but dunno wic monorack suits d box..

as far as i noe, monorack got2 or 3 models right?

monorack1,2 and 3..

pls advise!:cheers:

Hi everyone,

I just got my 2B license (Where are the pom poms.. ah here: :cheer: !!).

I want to get a Pulsar 200 - a new one.

In orther to plan my budget, i was wondering if plusarians here could help me out with advices on what I might need to change/upgrade:

1. I read here and there that the Pulsar's tyres are not getting the riders best reviews. Is that true that one should change the original tyres to another brand/model? Which ones would you recommend? How much does it cost?

2.Should I think about other things to change/improve? (mirrors, lights etc. ?)

3. Which type of box would you suggest I get? Which size/model ? How much does it cost? It will be mainly to store 1 or 2 helmets, in the back.

4. oh, almost forgot: Is UM still the only place where one can buy a new Pulsar 200 or are there other shop that retail it in SG ?

I am very new to motorbike's world, so any tips/advices will be very appreciated. I am not interested in improvements for speed as much as I'am interested in improvements for safety and safe riding :)

Thanks for your help!

PS: Since the Bajaj group thread is huge (206 pages so far), is there a FAQ somewhere? Do you guys think we can start writing one, compiling all the important/frequently requested info that was shared in these 206 pages? I wouldn't mind volunteering for the job but since i'm new to this, I'd probably need directions on what sort of info to collect - let me know if I can help, got a bit of time on my hands...

Well, first of all welcome to the SBT Club ! Personally I liked your post in proper English :-) (No offence to others)

1. Tyres: I agree that original tyres are hard, hence slippery in Singapore's wet conditions. If you are driving in dry road, the stock tyres are perfect and should not be an issue.

2. I am not sure whether the new bike comes with crash guard. If not I suggest you to add in.

3. Box - Givi or any other brand as long as it serves the purpose. I went for new box bracket and used/second hand box.

4. Buy from UM.

FAQ - I too would love to have it. I remember sometime back someone created 'http://www.eu-n-me.com/pulsar' but that is gone now. I would suggest to compile and put everything using 'blogspot' or 'wordpress' weblog. We can have twitter to market the new in SBT too. Let us hear from others for this new proposal.

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

Guys, anyone knw wats the market rate nw for our pulsar? FBD plate yet to reach 10K..

Moderator, finally saw ur post in pulsar thread after so long.. 1st thing ask is abt sell bike..

i guess abt 3.5k ba.. go garage section and see how much ppl sell and average out ba..

btw u got ur class 2a already? and wat ur next ride? S4?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hi all, soon-to-be new rider for pulsar 180 dtsi.

nice to meet you all

xD

hi thr tyrtok! welcome to the club! heh.. :thumb: wen r u gettin ur bike?

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

Thanks leh. becos of lawyers like urs premiums go sky high.

muz report to GIA. this is y now my insurance go up

waa.. reali? so shld i call up my lawyer and tell her to bring down the claim amount? i mean its my first time doing such a claim and stuff.. i dunoe how tt parts works..

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Who is going to Nanas Trip ?

1) Nemesis

2) ViewPanel

3) pulsar6051

4) Glzco

I will arrange a mini convoy to GP esso

the nanas trip this sunday wat time u all wanna go? for ur info for the malay muslims start fasting already ley...so if u all go afternoon then can join u all after i break fast lah..mayb i joining u all dinner time??

thx nemesis bro!! hoho.. mini convoy to GP esso.. tt's great.. by the way.. pulsar6051 bro.. i nearly forgot abt ur fasting starting.. u can still join us for the whole trip.. but i tink the dinner time for the trip is ard 4-5pm.. u can go the NANAS thread to check it out the timing..

Pulsar6051 - thanks a lot for taking the time to write so much, everyone is so friendly here!:thumb:

It's very useful for me to read about your experiences as it helps a lot to make the right choice.

I am reading the whole thread from scratch (so far I'm at page 25 - sometimes I don't get what it is yall are talking about, but most of the time I find it very interesting, even the info posted a year back is still good food for my newbie brains :) ).

Nemesis: I don't own a Pulsar yet (should be able to buy it in a month or two), and i'm a freshly licensed 2B driver with no experience. But I'd be happy to help and I intend to join meet-ups where it's not required to bring a bike (coffee, chit chat, makan etc..). So if you think there's something I could help with, I'm in!

(PS: For the Team Leader, I'd vote for Roadrunner if he/she is still around as i found his/her contributions very insightful.)

wow.. o'ren bro.. u power.. reali reading from page 1? hah.. u will see lots of nemesis posts.. heh.. jia you!! u interested to join the NANAS trip?

good morning all

how's everyone.

newbie here :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

haha.. quizesilver bro.. how can u be newbie? u r SBF Lacer liaoz wor! but newbie to SBT? welcome to the family! ha.. :thumb:

fuah upgrading liao ah!!

i hope another girl takes over your bike :) keep our pulsar ballerina alive! :angel:

eh.. moderator cannot ban me for saying this right? :cheeky: :cheeky:

abt the accident.. yeah [...] now the case still ongoing.. i got my repairs claim by the way.. so i guess i'm 50% advantage but tings still can go wrong.. but :goodluck: for me now.. i juz hope my premium dun rise and i get a sucessful claim.. :box:

I hope all gets sorted well for you, if that can be of any consolation, I learned a lot from your experience and other forum users advices on it, I wouldn't have thought of all the details (taking witnesses particulars, photos, in what order to do things etc etc.) :cheeky:

Edited by O'Ren

hi all, soon-to-be new rider for pulsar 180 dtsi.

nice to meet you all

xD

good morning all

how's everyone.

newbie here :D

Nice to meet both of you :)

FAQ - I too would love to have it. I remember sometime back someone created 'http://www.eu-n-me.com/pulsar' but that is gone now. I would suggest to compile and put everything using 'blogspot' or 'wordpress' weblog. We can have twitter to market the new in SBT too. Let us hear from others for this new proposal.

Put it on a blog lor, you want I can help or teach. That way, instead of flipping through the orgasmic 200 plus pages, just give a link.

I like the idea of blog and twitter. I can handle the blog if it's ok with everyone - I am collecting info from this thread anyway so might as well put up a nice FAQ and share it here and on a blog dedicated to SBT. What do you guys think ?

Theft, that depends largely on the area. Our northern end near the customs are somewhat higher risk.

Also my personal opinion + Nemesis, open carpark safer than MSVP (Multi storey vehicle park).

Alarm + Lock is more of an insurance. A hassle to get/install/maintain, but a lifesaver when sh!t happens. Exactly like insurance.

Makes perfect sense, thanks for your feedback. There is an open carpark directly bellow my apt window, but also bikes parking space next to the lifts in the MSVP so I was on the fence about this.

I intend to empty my box everytime I park the bike for the night (I'm a bit paranoiac I know...). Or maybe just leave a note that says: "Don't rob me, come have tea upstairs instead!"

Well, first of all welcome to the SBT Club ! Personally I liked your post in proper English :-) (No offence to others)

Thanks for the welcome:) Well, I'm not Singaporean, so singlish is still a new territory for me. I must say sometimes I have to ask friends: "hey, what does "goyang" mean?" "Move. Why?" "Cause this guy on the forum was saying the handle bar goyang.." :cheeky:

1. Tyres: I agree that original tyres are hard, hence slippery in Singapore's wet conditions. If you are driving in dry road, the stock tyres are perfect and should not be an issue.

I'll be driving in SG and a bit around JB. So yeah, there will definitly be rain involved ! I think I'll ride with the stock tyres for a bit see how it feels and consider changing if I don't feel comfortable enough on wet roads.

2. I am not sure whether the new bike comes with crash guard. If not I suggest you to add in.

Ooh yeah, the crash guard ! *adding it to todo list* thanks!

wow.. o'ren bro.. u power.. reali reading from page 1? hah.. u will see lots of nemesis posts.. heh.. jia you!! u interested to join the NANAS trip?

lol.. I'm a girl btw - but yeah reading from scratch, I want to know about the bike I'm gonna have, essentially to be able to ride safely and maintain it properly. They don't teach you much at the school except driving (duh!) so for example, "Running in" the engine, I never heard of that before coming here.. :faint:

What's the Nanas Trip ? I mean, what's Nanas? I don't have a bike yet, will buy it in a month or two so I guess I won't be able to join trips until then.

Nice to meet both of you :)

I like the idea of blog and twitter. I can handle the blog if it's ok with everyone - I am collecting info from this thread anyway so might as well put up a nice FAQ and share it here and on a blog dedicated to SBT. What do you guys think ?

Makes perfect sense, thanks for your feedback. There is an open carpark directly bellow my apt window, but also bikes parking space next to the lifts in the MSVP so I was on the fence about this.

I intend to empty my box everytime I park the bike for the night (I'm a bit paranoiac I know...). Or maybe just leave a note that says: "Don't rob me, come have tea upstairs instead!"

Thanks for the welcome:) Well, I'm not Singaporean, so singlish is still a new territory for me. I must say sometimes I have to ask friends: "hey, what does "goyang" mean?" "Move. Why?" "Cause this guy on the forum was saying the handle bar goyang.." :cheeky:

I'll be driving in SG and a bit around JB. So yeah, there will definitly be rain involved ! I think I'll ride with the stock tyres for a bit see how it feels and consider changing if I don't feel comfortable enough on wet roads.

lol.. I'm a girl btw - but yeah reading from scratch, I want to know about the bike I'm gonna have, essentially to be able to ride safely and maintain it properly. They don't teach you much at the school except driving (duh!) so for example, "Running in" the engine, I never heard of that before coming here.. :faint:

What's the Nanas Trip ? I mean, what's Nanas? I don't have a bike yet, will buy it in a month or two so I guess I won't be able to join trips until then.

Helloouuzz... n welcome. im the so called 'watcher' by d way. if any topic interest me, i will intercept. if not,then i will just observe from my 19 inch monitor. :) anyhoozz, "goyang" means wobble in a simple way. NANAS is a long form for some Animal Farm association in Malaysia.

i dun know much abt running in cos i bot a 2nd hand bike. wat i roughly know is dat for 1st hand bikers, ride around 70km/h n below for the first 1000km. this is to, how u say, make the parts 'seasoned'. after ur first 1000km, go for servicing. dats all i know. d rest i leave it up 2 the experienced n the experts.

c d pic below? she is also goyang. goyang goyang....

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

I hope all gets sorted well for you' date=' if that can be of any consolation, I learned a lot from your experience and other forum users advices on it, I wouldn't have thought of all the details (taking witnesses particulars, photos, in what order to do things etc etc.) :cheeky:[/quote']

ha.. i tink my experience was really bad.. after being knocked down still kena accused den still wan to claim from me.. the unfortunate part for me is tt no one saw the accident.. even after i went ard the neighbourhood asking ppl and distributing flyers to get people's attention.. oh boy.. hope evtin ends well.. tt's all i can hope for now..

i tink the blog and twitter idea is great! but u will need time and effort for being the webmistress le! ha..

i tink about the safety issue reali must depend on whr u live.. like the north got quite a number of cases.. personally a few friends of me also.. so reali depends on whr u live.. alarms is like additional insurance.. u can look up the garage sales or mass orders threads.. some do sell alarm..

hmmm.. and also.. being a girl does make one more eager to read everything with detail huh? its great too that you are a lady too!! it means our female bajaj population here has increased by one! ha..

running in the engines is quite easy.. just ride not more den 70km/h (personal preference), dun push ur engine hard (like hard acceleration when going off), and sayang it abit more can liaoz.. heh.. oh.. in case u dunoe wad is sayang.. its a malay word.. means dear or darling and also can mean take very good care of it in generic terms.. heh..

but its all good in the end.. we got one more lady in the thread! woohoo.. haha.. :cheers:

fuah upgrading liao ah!!

i hope another girl takes over your bike :) keep our pulsar ballerina alive! :angel:

eh.. moderator cannot ban me for saying this right? :cheeky: :cheeky:

hehe.. o'ren is a lady! so can take over the bike! haha.. o'ren.. go go go!

oh by the way.. the NANAS trip right.. you can find the link here.. its an animal sanctuary located in m'sia.. quite near the 2nd link.. u can pillion us even thou you dun have bike! heh.. as long as you are interested.. u can pillion with nemesis, da big boss.. heh.. :p

Edited by glzco

i thought you said it was meant to be a family bike? o_O

Do you think I should change the tyres right away for safety reasons (I'd budget for it of course) or wait to see how it feels to me?

What about tyre prices in JB ? I understand it's cheaper? (I might have the opportunity to go to JB quite regularly)

you said you still have a few months to go before getting your bike? by then the rainy season should be here soon, so i guess it's better to change it before you push the bike out of the shop. most likely you can even get some discount for trading in the unused new tyres.

tyres are the only thing that is in contact with the road, so try not to scrimp on it?

I never noticed the size of the mirrors on the Pulsar actually. But I did notice they're quite different from a Pulsar owner to another' date=' that's why I mentioned them. I don't mind big mirrors and I don't plan on playing Hide N' Squeeze with cars on the road :angel:[/quote']

well... i think most bikers would have this mentality but after some time on the road, their patience will wear off. once you see a gap and the vehicles in front of you are moving too slowly, you will usually lane split already.

so, dont be too quick on this?

Anyone happens to know about those tiny mirrors placed inside the actual mirrors? Saw some riders here have them installed on their Pulsar mirrors' date=' I believe it's to enhance blindspot check, yes? (Please correct me if I'm wrong) - Is it a good thing to have? How much does it cost?[/quote']

the tiny mirrors are called blindspot mirrors. can get it from petrol stations or those big supermarkets such as giant, carrefour etc.

ranging from $2 to $10 over dollars... and i would say it definitely a good thing to have. instead of turning your head to check your blindspot, you can just glance to your left and right while maintaining your sight and attention on the road in front.

肥仔七åƒå·