Hey do you guys meet up for kopi?

I have ridden with kepbin07 on a number of occasions and rode with PBS and Lunloon before. Nice people :)

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

• Replies 715

coffee wif fellow riders r always welcome! talk nothing but bike only.hahaha

Weather is getting better and better.... i want to have a nice long ride to Changi V.

I don't get it. Kena? Kena what? Bird droppings? Or cat on your bike?

hahah initially i thought bird (bat) droppings as well, but I think he meant rain.

So Don, the resident cats have found another resting place besides your bike seat huh. Wonder where the cats will end up if every bike put moth balls to deter them away.. hmm

"But hey, it's a sportster, it's supposed to vibrate, lets you know you have a bike between your knees." -zimbob

After i tried the moth ball solution, so far no evidence of cat or cat fur on my bike. Seems like its working. Will continue monitoring. I know which cat always sit on my bike, i saw it passing by this morning as i was warming up my bike preparing to go to work. It tiao me some more.... i blow my throttle and it ran away.... :angel: Better don't come back.... :dot:

hahah initially i thought bird (bat) droppings as well, but I think he meant rain.

So Don, the resident cats have found another resting place besides your bike seat huh. Wonder where the cats will end up if every bike put moth balls to deter them away.. hmm

There's a nice big playground beside where i park my bike. With nice swings, children rides and excerise equipments.... the cats can go there. More spacious than on my bike. :p

screamin' eagles sound more like swimming sparrows, hehe.. i am sure pythons will do the job alot better.

Have you phyton 3s arrived yet?

Weather is getting better and better.... i want to have a nice long ride to Changi V.

hi new here. changi v today? me from east side.

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg97/sueweet4eva/accident%2027022009/DSC00473-1.jpg

KDX200~PX200~PX150~SPRINT '73~PX200~PX150~YB100~PX150~MOJITO~TW200~SPORTSTER~....and it won't stop here!

i dun think i could tune my ecm rite? was thinking of getting a PC3 to tune it. maps r available online. so i will try to map it myself. dun wannna dyno it locally yet. anyone knows how much is a PC3 for harley in sg? thanks.

seriously if u have the money to spare, go get thundermax with auto tune. The unit will cost slightly more than 1 grand. It's good if you are intending to mod the engine components in the future and don't have to worry a bit about tuning. PC3 is good too but I don't see any good tuner heres.

http://www.thunder-max.com/

Here's where I would recommend

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=205120

or look for Fuel-moto on ebay USA.

oh don't forget if u want pc3, you need o2 eliminator and rev xtend for harley.

Do i really need o2 eliminator? & wat does rev xtend use for? to bring the rpm to a higher range? my o2 sensors r already bypassed for now.

the pc3 part number for my dyna 06 is #811-511. but i was wondering if 07-08 softail pc3 #813-511 can be used for my bike too?

anyway not gonna do any more performance mod on this bike..juz air filter n pipes. my last sportster i changed the air fliter, pipes, cams, ignition coil n module then i sold it...so heart pain...so no more performance mods.

ok PC3 is a piggy bag system which kinda fools the ECU, either telling it there's not enough fuel or vice versa. For an OEM ecu that has hooked up to all other sensors, these are feedback to the ECU and where the maths takes place. O2 sensor is what we are looking for here, where it will tell the ECU if the mixture is too lean or too rich. However narrowband o2 sensors on most bikes only has a range of 0-1v but a wideband works from 0-5v hence better resolution. Could you tell me how did you bypass your O2?

Rev Xtend allows you to bring up the rev limit up to 6250 or 6500m can't remember the exact numbers but that's what it practically does. More room for speed.

Talk to Dustin on DynoJet and check for model compatibility. I am using a 04-05 model for my 07 and according to the gurus in the states, they work just the same.

Don't speak too soon son. Harley is an addiction and cold turkey quits wont work for you :)

screamin' eagles sound more like swimming sparrows, hehe.. i am sure pythons will do the job alot better.

ya man! my S eagle really sound like S Sparrows ! haha.. :cheeky:

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

i dun think i could tune my ecm rite? was thinking of getting a PC3 to tune it. maps r available online. so i will try to map it myself. dun wannna dyno it locally yet. anyone knows how much is a PC3 for harley in sg? thanks.

I think its $600++ plus one free dyno run. but as for the other o2 eliminator and rev xtend , i wasn't told leh.. hmm...

"Respect All Others Until They Disrespect You."

ride for kopi sounds good

hi new here. changi v today? me from east side.

Sorry dude, didn't see your post. Took a slow cruise by myself to Siglap and then to Geylang Serai to buy some food. So many things to eat. So many things to buy. Would have asked you along....

it should be here by mid next week!! cant wait!

Let me know when it's fitted up. Want to hear the difference compared to the stocks and on a EFI TC98. Phytons are supposely one of the best in the market in terms of sound and performance.

You going to do it yourself or Ah Hock?