Marine Parade

I just love that area. I went to school there. Very good memories i had.... Siglap is also good, Starbucks, Gelare, Hagen Daz, Bread Toast, Macs.... :) but no place to park your bike where you can see it. :(

Harley Davidson is not just a bike, it's a lifestyle......

• Replies 715

I just love that area. I went to school there. Very good memories i had.... Siglap is also good, Starbucks, Gelare, Hagen Daz, Bread Toast, Macs.... :) but no place to park your bike where you can see it. :(

St Pats boy?

Gelare is ok I think, can park on the kerb. Mas Sayu also can. :)

bro e pavement infront of starbucks n gelare can park bikes.i used to go there wif fengdrew,park bike infront n drink kopi outside n check out chics.

sounds good

St Pats boy?

Gelare is ok I think, can park on the kerb. Mas Sayu also can. :)

Yes, i used to school there.... but the kerb abit narrow rite. You go up through the pedestrian crossing?

Not too bad. It's just right next to the pedestrian crossing. Problem is lots of summon fellas there to catch illegal and coupon parking. Not sure if they will kajao those on kerb

all the times i been there, no one kajao us on the kerb leh. policeman drive past also never stop to book.

Potest Qui Vult.... i know the Jalan Tua Kong and the next street very hot for summons.... i got summoned before in a space of less than 15 mins. Went to buy KFC, when i got back, kenna already :(

loud pipes attract attention mah... the summon fella also chua "simi lai eh, lim pey give you ticket first"

The KFC meal less than $6, the summon $30.... :faint:

I got caught once on a double yellow. Basket that fella never put a ticket on the windscreen cos I drove off when I spotted him. Weeks later letter come liao. Can like that one meh?

Ya, nowadays they just take a pic of your number plate and ride off. One of my friends was unloading his goods along the road with hazard lights on, the guy just came, took a picture and left..... few days later, he got a letter. He was unloading on the main road though....

hey don, you may want to check the webbie for more info

http://www.superimportnights.com/

"Super Import Nights is returning with a bigger and better line-up of heavily modified performance cars, pimped up rides, exotic super cars, a huge display of performance parts and accessories and cool new rides. Also featured at the show will be the finals for the Autostyling showdown, a DJ Battle, hot import babes and not forgetting drift and stunt shows."

highlights? custom cars.. deals on accessories, or the racequeens.. depending on individual :)

"But hey, it's a sportster, it's supposed to vibrate, lets you know you have a bike between your knees." -zimbob

hey don, you may want to check the webbie for more info

http://www.superimportnights.com/

"Super Import Nights is returning with a bigger and better line-up of heavily modified performance cars, pimped up rides, exotic super cars, a huge display of performance parts and accessories and cool new rides. Also featured at the show will be the finals for the Autostyling showdown, a DJ Battle, hot import babes and not forgetting drift and stunt shows."

highlights? custom cars.. deals on accessories, or the racequeens.. depending on individual :)

Thanks Germs7, maybe i'll do the this friday night there. Seems like more on cars then bikes.... hmm....

Wah sorry for the late reply Don. Been busy. Ya man nice meeting you too. Let's do some riding sometime together. I tried the KPE from ECP to TPE, damn it was just too long or too slow. That place is built for 200km/h!

I have only used this new KPE from ECP before Fort Road to my place in bedok only twice. Seems like the travelling time is the same to me. Not much diff leh. But please be reminded that it is strictly 70km/h inside the tunnel. Any faster and a warning letter will be sent to you. My neighbour got it. I guess they're afraid a fire might break out inside the tunnel if an accident does occur. Remember the movie, Daylight?

i did a fort rd to old tampines rd just after the 2009 launch...but a lone HD is not loud enough to make the tunnel rumble..after awhile it bores you that you have to ride 70kmh all the way...am not doing it again

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Yo Don, My score chart in KPE is 6pt plus 6 taken into consideration.

My neighbour did 85km/h and got the warning letter i think. How fast were you doing Reckless? Going by your nick, Reckless, you must be doing quite fast. As i just got my class 2, i'm under probation. I've got only 12 points to spare so can't be reckless, Mr Reckess. :)

that road is not nice to ride.

too slow for safe riding.