Will U stay 2 fight 4 yr country in event of war  

70 members have voted

1. 1. Will U stay 2 fight 4 yr country in event of war

Hi ppl,

towards the end of an annual reservist stint, we were given a survey to be completed but w/o penning our ic numbers.

one question asking if we would stay to fight for OUR country should the inevitable occur....

to my demise, many of whom penned the unquestionable/dreaded as their final answer!

most shouldered family as the main reason to flee the country should an event like this even occur....

i wonder if its just simply the higher ranking officers that answered NO?

as most of those that answered YES belonged mainly to the "uneducated" lot that are so "fondly" remembered as!

so in this respect, am i safe to say that more "educated" lot are just a bunch of cowards? Or does it simply imply my unit's a ******?

This poll is not intended to disfigure/undermind etc our countrymen but to seek address for those (women, children & elderly) who cannot fight or defend OUR beloved country!

regards

des

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

• Replies 19

bro...u from 806 SIR ahh ???

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by desmondspencer@Apr 3 2006, 03:26 PM

should the inevitable occur....

to my demise, many of whom penned the unquestionable/dreaded as their final answer!

sorry, but this just seems so funny...

I think u mean "to my dismay..."?

lol.. So proud of that most of our ppl here will FIGHT for our nation!!! :cheer:

I think we will ride our bike n shoot our foes down!!! Sounds gd?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

then maybe its just the key appointment holders in my unit that are "chicken!"

then again lets just hope the poll is for real...! ya know what i mean..?

when push comes to shove maybe then we'll all know who the REAL "chickens" are.anyway I'm glad that positive FEEDBACK come from this particular forum!!

Daniel aka "frog legs" when you wanna go...?

Originally posted by fedup@Apr 3 2006, 04:03 PM

I think u mean "to my dismay..."?

oh ya that was the word i was actually looking for

thank you for pointing that out :faint:

Originally posted by Jeffaw@Apr 3 2006, 04:28 PM

I think we will ride our bike n shoot our foes down!!! Sounds gd?

WA... SO GARANG LIKE THAT LEAVE ME W/NO CHOICE

THINK I TAKE THE "I-GALLOP" TO SHOOT THEM ALREADY HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

i ask for deferment of overseas in-camp training .

but the letter i recive says that mindef is thoughtful that the most of NSman have tight schedules, so advance nitice is given before every NS call up so as to minimise inconvenience to the NSman . i am informed 3 months ago . and have considered my request but are unable to accede to it . and i am to make necessary arrangement to attend my training as scheduled. :mad:

i ask for deferment because of night classes . if i really go for the OVERSEAS IN-CAMP TRAINING, i will loose out 14.75% of my attandance . and Nanyang Poly requires me to have attened not less than 85% of module instruction time at lectures,tutorials,laboratories nad workshops associated with the module . if i do not attened to 85% i will be barred to the examinations.i will also loose out as i have missed 9 lessons, if i fails my exams will the mindef compensate me for my losses ? morever not all the ppl from my unit received the SAF100 .

why the goverment telling us to go for upgrading skills and i have to jog between work, up-grading , reservice .

now i am very very du lan wif this country , every thing increase but my salary dun increase . so many F-Talent around and i have to go for up-grading . but i have to serve NS . :mad: why should i fight for the country if i have to fight for my servivor on my own against F-Talents.

:mad: NOT FAIR :mad:

But still LL got to stay here . Pee eh pee is no longer the good guys liao :thumb:

tis topic is fun~!!!

but so many view, so little vote, veri few post...

it's a dangerous thread u koe, never koe who'll b reading tis...

let mi guess, e thread starter so-called "uneducated" will stay & fight.

i assume they're of older generation, never knew SG had changed so much.

i guess most SMOKERS will cfm answer NO, take a look everywhere & u'll understand.

another group MIGHT be most of e riders & drivers, prices of petrol always increases.

we take a look at another situation:

example : a pack of 10 sticks ciggs still cost SGD$2.10, V-power still at SGD$1.57/litre, bus fare still like e past, NO ERP...

i'll cfm vote 'YES', i'll stay & fight! (FYI, i haven't vote yet, dun intend too.)

Y? not b`cos of tis land, it's b`cos of wat i can gain living here.

ask most of e reg in armed forces, they sign-on b`cos of $$ or?

for $$ lah, stupid, living standard so high now.

nowadays, fresh dip holders where got a starting pay close to 2k?

hiring overseas personal, come here snatch our ricebowls.

imagine, working in a company(country) for years, pay neber increase, workload keep increasing (living standard), get fine for small mistakes, cannot tis, cannot tat. 1 day company going to go burst (country go war), will u fork out yr $$ to help?

i'm kinda bored here, so ingore my nonsense if u're not interested. my answer is e same after all tis years, i sick of it.

Guest aiya4

i will fight.. see against who la.

if opposition is lightly armed, low strength, little support and I'm adequately armed, with good support and strength and confirm sure win within 1 hour.... I WILL JOIN IN THE FIGHT AND SHARE THE VALOR AND GLORY!

If sure lose one.... i run first.

this post is similar to that of a previous one that is why it's not getting much attention. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=76450

@ the threadstarter: 'undermine', not undermind. 'redress', not address.

in relation to this topic, i would stay and fight because i have no bloody choice, not because i love the totalitarian government or the false democracy.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

i guess.. if everyone's family and love ones are left behind, will the guys just put their hands behind their legs and run for cover? i guess not. The answer all boils down to who you are fighting for.. country? few will answer the call, but for your love ones and family, i guess everyone has the same answer. YES.

</div><table border=\'0\' align=\'center\' width=\'95%\' cellpadding=\'3\' cellspacing=\'1\'><tr><td>QUOTE </td></tr><tr><td id=\'QUOTE\'>The ultimate purpose of riding is to get from point A to B in one piece..</td></tr></table><div class=\'signature\'>

Originally posted by aiya4@Jul 26 2006, 12:26 PM

i will fight.. see against who la.

if opposition is lightly armed, low strength, little support and I'm adequately armed, with good support and strength and confirm sure win within 1 hour.... I WILL JOIN IN THE FIGHT AND SHARE THE VALOR AND GLORY!

If sure lose one.... i run first.

Which country is weaker than us?

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a49/king_ziege/Biker%20gers/board_headerEdited.jpg

I am not sure whether I will fight for the country but for my family,friends and memories...Then yes i will...

Those who said war broke out and I am first one to go...Do you guys leave behind your family,friends and etc??? I guess I am happy not to know these guys, those who will leave you when trouble comes??No thanks

I will and fight for till the end life and I will ride towards them at 299 with my M16 in front, even I got shot I am sure with my soul and bike combine....A bike coming to you at 299km/h is going do lot more damage huh...?Hee hee joke aside

I am glad many of us here do have positive thinking and I am glad if I die on the field while protect my family and others, these "real man" that stay put who hold real brotherhood will continue to fight just like how I fight for them...I can leave in peace believing there is always people protecting the treasures I am protecting with my blood...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

this is just my personal point of view.

i find that people take things for granted.

sure it's true that cig/petrol prices have gone up, GST going up to 7%, cars cost twice as much in singapore than in other countries, but how often do you go out for supper at 3am and get robbed?

i'm just thankful that singapore is such a safe place and i don't need to worry about any driveby shooting or a knife in the back while taking a walk.

i apologize in advance for being blunt, but if you think you're that smart to run a country, i'd like to see you bring it on :bouncefire:

sometimes i feel sad to be in a country where people don't even wanna defend their homeland. o_O

Phantom 200: Aug 2002 - Jan 2005

Overseas :cry: : Jan 2005 - Dec 2012

Fuoco 500ie: Dec 2012 - Present

Originally posted by tooned@March 11, 2007 04:27 pm

this is just my personal point of view.

i find that people take things for granted.

sure it's true that cig/petrol prices have gone up, GST going up to 7%, cars cost twice as much in singapore than in other countries, but how often do you go out for supper at 3am and get robbed?

i'm just thankful that singapore is such a safe place and i don't need to worry about any driveby shooting or a knife in the back while taking a walk.

i apologize in advance for being blunt, but if you think you're that smart to run a country, i'd like to see you bring it on :bouncefire:

sometimes i feel sad to be in a country where people don't even wanna defend their homeland. o_O

ya agreed.

we should be thankful for what we got.

well always think positive.

i may be down but look, there are folks out there handicapped at our age cant enjoy life like what we do.

more miserbly, they cant or dun know how to use a computer, lest to mention if they could afford a pentium 3

Faith enables us to transform not only our day to day problems, but our lives at their very foundation.

Originally posted by Ah James@December 31, 2006 11:40 pm

Which country is weaker than us?

Bangladesh or India... :lol: but they more people than us so maybe still lose.

Fight for SG? Hmm... I'm already fighting just to survive in SG liao. :D

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough