Anyone here has a radiator mesh for your Spec 1/2/3?

I need one. Can you point me to the person or place that's selling it?

Much appreciated.

• Replies 1.5k

Guest enHANZed

try PM stylomilo ...i have been wanting to get from him but too damn lazy to meet him

same size as ver S? :confused:

mine kana bend leh :giddy:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

just go and buy from the shop behing LAB and then DIY it loh

so simple. I did it this way. I put the mess in the cover not outside the cover . also the mess allow you to use on at least 4 bikes. only $10 each. But be prepare to buy cutter for it. Better to use a sniper to cut it. more easiler.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Apr 2 2005, 11:10 AM

just go and buy from the shop behing LAB and then DIY it loh

so simple. I did it this way. I put the mess in the cover not outside the cover . also the mess allow you to use on at least 4 bikes. only $10 each. But be prepare to buy cutter for it. Better to use a sniper to cut it. more easiler.

behind lab? behind lab is regina leh....there no other shop liao leh....

motoworld oso got sell bro :goodluck:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

you confirm only REGINA ??? WAT IF THERE IS SHOP??? BESIDE THE ROAD ONE LAH> NEAR THE BUS STOP. Shop that sell wire mess

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by HondaSuperFour(HSF)@Apr 3 2005, 01:37 AM

you confirm only REGINA ??? WAT IF THERE IS SHOP??? BESIDE THE ROAD ONE LAH> NEAR THE BUS STOP. Shop that sell wire mess

oh u mean along the main road??? AFTER pass by regina? on the left or right side?

same roll as regina?

shd be 2 protect the radiator ba.something 2 prevent those big stone from hitting the radiator.

correct me if i m wrong... :sweat:

It does not matter on the absolute weight. It depends on how long you

hold it.

If we carry our burdens all the time, sooner or later, we will not be able to carry on as the burden becoming increasingly heavier.

{ Jan 2002~Jul 2003} - phantom 150 [FQ9354J]

{ Jul 2003~Mar 2004} - Bandit V400 GSF400 [FN9088T]

{ Mar 2004~Aug 2005} - Super 4 V S CB400 F3VJ [FQ 647Z] gone with accident on 140805

{Oct 2005 ~ 10yrs times more} - Toyota Corolla Altis [sFZ xxxxx]

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 3 2005, 02:42 AM

oh u mean along the main road??? AFTER pass by regina? on the left or right side?

same roll as regina?

Left side

http://img193.exs.cx/img193/8355/spec36si.jpghttp://img264.imageshack.us/img264/9859/mybikey0ed.jpg

Don't Love who you get | Get who you Love ︻┳═一Burn Rubbder, not your Soul

我屈就但不想追究, 你弃旧却不感愧疚, 所以请你不必尝试念旧和我叙旧

Moderate beer drinking reduces the risk of heart and circulatory diseases, and death due to heart and circulatory diseases

Or maybe even small stones to get stuck in between :cheeky:

http://img193.exs.cx/img193/8355/spec36si.jpghttp://img264.imageshack.us/img264/9859/mybikey0ed.jpg

Don't Love who you get | Get who you Love ︻┳═一Burn Rubbder, not your Soul

我屈就但不想追究, 你弃旧却不感愧疚, 所以请你不必尝试念旧和我叙旧

Moderate beer drinking reduces the risk of heart and circulatory diseases, and death due to heart and circulatory diseases

also for beauty.... most important to protect stone from hitting the cooling fins.

SuperFour Biker

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

• 9 months later...

hi pple,

i have seen a couple of super 4 fitted with a gloss on the radiator. can anyone enlighten me where can i get them? or izzit DIY?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

Originally posted by desmondekker@Jan 14 2006, 04:29 PM

hi pple,

i have seen a couple of super 4 fitted with a gloss on the radiator. can anyone enlighten me where can i get them? or izzit DIY?

u can diy or pay $20 for ppl to do it. find under the sticky at garage sale for the person to do it. :smile:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

u mean the mesh? ya..either u can diy or go mass order thread.he can help u

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

the mesh is usually for the looks only... but some also thought of using it to protect small stone from getting to the radiator...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

hahaha, coz yest i wash bike...then see the radiator like disgusting man. like air con filter...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

Do you guys still use dat stock cover or dun ,when u pun the wire mesh guard? or u put ur mesh outside the cover and cable tie it?...and BTW for spec 3, do i nid to take out the screw on the top to take out the cover? if I do, I reckon, I take to take out the radiator mounting screws to acess to the screw..any ideas?

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

sorry can anyone help me here.... where can i buy de radiator mesh, thinking of DIY wif my own design...and how do i fix it to my radiator.....probably not de soft type of mesh... :help:

just did the wire mesh for my spec 3 when I bought 1 roll for 10 bucks...the stock plastics radiator cover are clipped on..will let u knoe if i got xtra

Originally posted by nebulaz@Feb 7 2006, 02:36 PM

just did the wire mesh for my spec 3 when I bought 1 roll for 10 bucks...the stock plastics radiator cover are clipped on..will let u knoe if i got xtra

10bucks? where did u purchase it from? is the clip cover easy to remove? do we need any cable tie for dat? thanks...

near bus stup at LAB have ..near the hardware store also have...the stock cover easy to take out..clip on..me put inbetween the radiator and the stock cover..so no need cable tie..