SBF SkipperNet Cafe 2008

Guest BearBug

• Replies 5.6k

Originally posted by rae07@Jun 6 2005, 09:28 PM

boss really sick man...send him to doc's with kilkenny after he left his bike at botak's.

kilkenny>> sorry abt my slow speed juz now. having on rd phobia now. damn scared after my handlebar incident. :sweat:

alvin>> sorry to leave u there man. hope ur bike's all fixed up. :smile:

oryx>> take care man. rest well with ur MC.

Hey Rae and jeremy, thanks alot for sending me to the docto yesterday! My temp was around 38.3 degrees! Wah so hot sia! But still manage to drag myself to botak!

Alvin, very sorry for leaving you behind! I feel so guilty! But i'll make up with you somehow! Hmm.. help you install the horn??? :smile:

Sk I, Thanks for droping by to botak to help me with my bike! And Also for escorting me home! I feel so touched and Paiseh!

Thanks myusha for your concern :sweat:

You guys are the best group of skipper friends i ever had!! :lovestruck:

Anyway, my bike still feels funny, Next month maybe changing the throttle cable and clutch plates! How much is a malosi one?? :confused:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

Originally posted by rae07@Jun 7 2005, 12:39 AM

hey 'lacing bro' i've started on 'project windshield liao' made a post on getting windshield. got 2 replies so far. will tell u more tmr on price. :smile:

Bro where your windshield post?? :confused: I also wanna join with the mod! :smile:

][][ No point waiting.. if you want something, its best to go get it yourself!!! ][][

rae> wah, steady.

now from "lacing" we aim to become "twerling" (touring) ah? hehehe

u going to WM during lunch time? i dunno if i got anuff time for him to do my bike during lunch or not leh.....

SK> heng u called me, poor guy... heh

oryx> hope u're feeling better

alvin> paiseh, left with rae and oryx first, gotta get home for dinner liao.

PS i lost my freaking mat!!! sians must go to pasar malam to look for it again... or take rae's "project diamondplate" haha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8631.jpg

Originally posted by kilkenny@Jun 7 2005, 10:33 AM

u going to WM during lunch time? i dunno if i got anuff time for him to do my bike during lunch or not leh.....

nm lah..since we r having same prob...i go diagnose first then tell u wat's wrong. and also price. :smile:

oryx>> glad u r ok. rest well..

Remember to include me with your Mods! I made up my mind to not change bike liao! You guyz so good! I feel better with my skipper! :smile: I now wanna mod to bike to become more powerful! Maybe changing to malosi parts?? $1000 enuff?? Slowly mod, maybe change the engine parts slowly... then change the outlook to include the winshield and the diamond plate. I also wanna put stickers liao! Too many scratches with the opening of the bike every now and then :sian: Hehehe :cheeky:

White... u today MC?? hahahaha... so they change the whole pipe for u?? dun worry... we can have the parts as long as we can get the deal!! i want the ma rossi parts from the bike if have!!! hahahaha... joking... :smile:

Rae... White... Kil... no worries man... after i test out the bike i also go liao after running behind to see u all not there liao... :sweat:

White... u promise mi with the horns liao huh... hahahaha....

white... other then malosi engine... wat other parts they have?? like trottle for smoother acceration?? duno leh... confuse... got webbie for mi to see?? :confused:

guess next time if we want to do our bike... we can go down botak back alley to fix our bike.... :smile:

question... i find my idling too high... where is the knob to turn it?? :confused:

Hey rae, paiseh...today cannot join you at Botaks'...need to go home and take care of my uncle...

Oryx! You not selling your Skipper liao ah? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Kilkenny...I still went down yesterday night...cos Oryx also going mah...haha :cheeky:

Myusha, ask your friend to buy a Skipper leh :lovestruck: then we can go outing together :sweat: oh...your exhaust plate screws definitely can find at Botak's place :)

Alvin, you went down yesterday ah? Missed you completely... :faint: and Kilkenny too...

tanlewis, when you free again? Call me ok? :bounce:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by SK I@Jun 7 2005, 04:28 PM

Hey rae, paiseh...today cannot join you at Botaks'...need to go home and take care of my uncle...

Oryx! You not selling your Skipper liao ah? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Kilkenny...I still went down yesterday night...cos Oryx also going mah...haha

Myusha, ask your friend to buy a Skipper leh :lovestruck: then we can go outing together :sweat: oh...your exhaust plate screws definitely can find at Botak's place :)

Alvin, you went down yesterday ah? Missed you completely... and Kilkenny too...

tanlewis, when you free again? Call me ok?

SK i wait for you to come back then change bike maybe?? See first loh! :smile:

Alvin, yah i'll help you fix the horns once i'm well again! :cheeky:

So sad cannot go botak meetup with the 2 racing bros... Too sick haiz... :puke:

Lewis, you's tested our skipper! Have you made up your mind to get one?? Then can mod to racing skipper as well! :smile:

SK>> it's ok man...i left ard 2 with kilkenny after we had our bike diagnosed.

kilkenny>> when fixing ur starter??

oryx>> will include u for windshield mod. :smile:

anyway..i did a scout for diamond plate. din manage to find any. :cry: damn sian. will go down another place to do search.

Originally posted by alvinten@Jun 7 2005, 01:54 PM

White... u today MC?? hahahaha... so they change the whole pipe for u?? dun worry... we can have the parts as long as we can get the deal!! i want the ma rossi parts from the bike if have!!! hahahaha... joking... :smile:

Rae... White... Kil... no worries man... after i test out the bike i also go liao after running behind to see u all not there liao... :sweat:

White... u promise mi with the horns liao huh... hahahaha....

white... other then malosi engine... wat other parts they have?? like trottle for smoother acceration?? duno leh... confuse... got webbie for mi to see?? :confused:

guess next time if we want to do our bike... we can go down botak back alley to fix our bike.... :smile:

question... i find my idling too high... where is the knob to turn it?? :confused:

This is the link to the malossi kit! But i dunno wats the price in singapore! :cheeky:

Malossi Kit!

Yeah all the skipper bike indeed different from one another in terms of power. Wow i guess i will get a skipper and mod too! but will get SK I bike first to ride till his back! haha! whiteonyx not intend to change bike yeah? wahha.. okie thats cool.. Next time when you guys free can go outing together again.. going to sleep soon anyway.. good night guys! Take care while riding on road! SAFETY COME FIRST!!

----------------------

Honda CB399cc Ver ®

----------------------

whitewhite

----------------------

u guys are the craziest bunch of ppl who are deeply in love wif the skipper! :lovestruck:

rae & kilkenny.. :bow:

u guys mite wanna see whether the multivar for runner fits the skipper 1st?

tat piece of thing is quite useful fer pickup :thumb:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by tanlewis@Jun 7 2005, 10:34 PM

whiteonyx not intend to change bike yeah?

Changed name again :sian:

O.R.Y.X.! hahaha... :cheeky:

I only intend to add sound system and maybe change speedo...not modifying engine :cheeky:

Ah Tiang's scrambler must be very powerful...if any of our Skippers can "chiat" his....then we win liao :help: :faint:

Oryx feeling better today :confused:

Remember to finish your antibiotics :cheeky: :giddy:

Myusha, ask price must be tactical huh...cannot offend people :sweat:

Originally posted by tanlewis@Jun 7 2005, 10:34 PM

Yeah all the skipper bike indeed different from one another in terms of power. Wow i guess i will get a skipper and mod too! but will get SK I bike first to ride till his back! haha! whiteonyx not intend to change bike yeah? wahha.. okie thats cool.. Next time when you guys free can go outing together again.. going to sleep soon anyway.. good night guys! Take care while riding on road! SAFETY COME FIRST!!

Like what Bro SK I said, Its O.R.Y.X, not Onyx!!! :mad: Anyway, Hope you'll enjoy SK skipper! :smile:

Hehehe, SK, Thanks for your concern, my temperature down liao! At last! Tomorrow have to go work :sian: Then cann fully test the bike liao!! I still think something wrong with it!

Ah tiang, multivar ahz? Hmm.. maybe i will try to get a quotation first! Hehehe :cheeky: U got any idea :confused:

Originally posted by Nok97@Jun 7 2005, 11:51 PM

hi fellow skippie... anyone know wats the cost of a fuel pump for skipper?

thks for the help..

You riding skipper as well??? Hahaha! Thats good, If you intend to get a new one, i not too sure, but if you thinking to get a 2nd hand one, i guess it'll be below $30 maybe even below $15 depending where u get it! :smile:

Originally posted by WhiteOryx@Jun 7 2005, 11:54 PM

Like what Bro SK I said, Its O.R.Y.X, not Onyx!!! :mad: Anyway, Hope you'll enjoy SK skipper! :smile:

Hehehe, SK, Thanks for your concern, my temperature down liao! At last! Tomorrow have to go work :sian: Then cann fully test the bike liao!! I still think something wrong with it!

Ah tiang, multivar ahz? Hmm.. maybe i will try to get a quotation first! Hehehe :cheeky: U got any idea :confused:

try asking whether can it fit anot, price wise, find botak to get the best deal?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg