Haiz, its kinda sianz when you post something in a thread specially for GPS asking for help and everyone just treat you like "glass".

I would like to ask, any S4 bros here installed a GPS system as i plan to go on a trip alone up north this holidays...

1)Like where is the best place i can get them...

2)The maps, etc...

3) price range..

the accessories page on GPS gadget is like :faint: :faint: :faint: ...... No one bothers to reply...

Thanks in advance for any information contributed...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

• Replies 28

some ppl will love to ans but can't coz they dunno where(especially me)... mayb their busy or something... cool bro! =P cheers!

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

maybe not many s4 riders here use gps..

thats y nobody reply u.

maybe can post at chatterbox..there traffic better

When to simlim tower the other time came across tis shop quote mi a garmin 60CSx + 1GB SD card(SG & MSIA map free loaded) for $570 incl GST. Not sure whether price is reasonable not but seen quite a no. of good review of tis model too..

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

maybe not many s4 riders here use gps..

thats y nobody reply u.

maybe can post at chatterbox..there traffic better

Thanks... will try if i can't get any respones here...

bro i found the link.. hope it helps.... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=112311

This is the thread that i am refering to.. that no one is replying and treating me like "glass", just carry on talking about their things... dun bother...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

but if u read the post some got stated the shop name but dunno where.. but wat i think is sim lim tower sure have one....

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

Look around the first level of sim lim tower, there is a shop that specialize in gps. if i did not remember wrongly, they sell mainly garmin brand

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

IKER;4301383']

I would like to ask, any S4 bros here installed a GPS system as i plan to go on a trip alone up north this holidays...

2)The maps, etc...

3) price range..

1) depends on how u define as "best"

cheapest but damm ley chey way - go to amazon.com, purchase ur GPS unit in USD, ship free to vpost address. ship to sg within 3mths

cheap but no warranty - go to sim lim tower B1-17 and B1-22, got sell export set.

expensive but with warranty - go to sim lim tower level 1 (Hoan) or sim lim square (perfect watch)

2) all export sets ie. units meant for US/UK etc, no local maps installed. some local sets come with free preloaded sg-msia maps. u can also purchase the official maps from garmin in the form of an SD card. but quality can never beat jerome wee's maps which can be "bought" at ard $30 for all. but he only has few asian countries. other maps can be bought from other sources like rotweiler's for a fee.

3) price range is quite varied. juz a rough price guide on the more popular choices of GPS units: nuvi200w $400....... 60csx $500.......... hcx vista $400...... zumo550 $1400

hope dat helps. i'm going away on holiday tmrw morning. so wun be able to answer ur questions. hope u find a GPS unit u like.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Look around the first level of sim lim tower, there is a shop that specialize in gps. if i did not remember wrongly, they sell mainly garmin brand

Thank you very much on your info...

1) depends on how u define as "best"

cheapest but damm ley chey way - go to amazon.com, purchase ur GPS unit in USD, ship free to vpost address. ship to sg within 3mths

cheap but no warranty - go to sim lim tower B1-17 and B1-22, got sell export set.

expensive but with warranty - go to sim lim tower level 1 (Hoan) or sim lim square (perfect watch)

2) all export sets ie. units meant for US/UK etc, no local maps installed. some local sets come with free preloaded sg-msia maps. u can also purchase the official maps from garmin in the form of an SD card. but quality can never beat jerome wee's maps which can be "bought" at ard $30 for all. but he only has few asian countries. other maps can be bought from other sources like rotweiler's for a fee.

3) price range is quite varied. juz a rough price guide on the more popular choices of GPS units: nuvi200w $400....... 60csx $500.......... hcx vista $400...... zumo550 $1400

hope dat helps. i'm going away on holiday tmrw morning. so wun be able to answer ur questions. hope u find a GPS unit u like.

Your Answer have been very helpful, will take everything you say into consideration.. enjoy your holiday and BON VOYAGE....

but if u read the post some got stated the shop name but dunno where.. but wat i think is sim lim tower sure have one....

Hey girl, thanks alot... You have been a great help....:thumb:

When to simlim tower the other time came across tis shop quote mi a garmin 60CSx + 1GB SD card(SG & MSIA map free loaded) for $570 incl GST. Not sure whether price is reasonable not but seen quite a no. of good review of tis model too..

This need experts to verify.... but nevertheless.... THANKS !!

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

IKER;4301383']Haiz, its kinda sianz when you post something in a thread specially for GPS asking for help and everyone just treat you like "glass".

2)The maps, etc...

3) price range..

the accessories page on GPS gadget is like :faint: :faint: :faint: ...... No one bothers to reply...

You coming to Mersing tmr tio bo?

You can ask for info from a couple of the riders who have GPS at tmr outing :)

IKER;4301383']Haiz, its kinda sianz when you post something in a thread specially for GPS asking for help and everyone just treat you like "glass".

2)The maps, etc...

3) price range..

Best place to source for a GPS will be at Sim Lim square. There's a shop on the ground floor that sells the full range of Garmin GPS and price range from $200 - $1500. Depends on what you needs. As Garmin's pretty popular with bikers from all over the world is due to the ease of use(you may be blur the first time but after meddling with it it gets easier), good map support all over the world. Full range of accessories for us bikers. Personally had 3 Garmin gps and it did not fail me. I've got no problems with maps from Singapore all the way till Cambodia as the support is pretty good and adding more. So it's your call on what you want.

I think it's a good idea if you spend a bit of time to read from page 1 from the GPS thread then you would not have faced this kind of problems. I know it's very long but I started from there too gain knowledge on GPS from there.

most budget is get a fone pda

eg: dopod d810 ( i using 2nd hand $400 ), tytnII , atom v etc wif gps

load with mapking ( free software n map ).

install a charger , holder to your bike

use a earpiece to listen to direction ( bluetooth earpiece better )

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

agree with phill and is better cau when u go out u dun hv to carry ur GPS device with u but u carry ur hp with u everywhere mah .. jus wait for the up coming IT show at suntec 2nd week of june .. u buy from them gt better price if not gt goodies ..

wow bro,going touring alone liao ar ? lolx..to where ? Thailand ? Thumbs up for u ! :thumb:

I will say try not to use phone gps...

buy a standalone gps is much better

cause most of phone gps scare of rain... and will eat up ur batt very fast

buy gps which use AA batt will save u some trouble

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

I kinda agree.. i will most prob forget the phone when it rain...

wow bro,going touring alone liao ar ? lolx..to where ? Thailand ? Thumbs up for u ! :thumb:

Yeah, its school holidays.. going up north... :cheeky:

agree with phill and is better cau when u go out u dun hv to carry ur GPS device with u but u carry ur hp with u everywhere mah .. jus wait for the up coming IT show at suntec 2nd week of june .. u buy from them gt better price if not gt goodies ..

THANKS FOR ALL THE KIND REPLIES.... !!:thumb: :thumb:

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

:angel: tats why i got charger install on my bike.

as for rain. put fone inside tank bag. well.. it depends on budget n needs. to me, phone gt resale value.

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

i depend on the TS nw liao wat he reli wants .. gps fone and standalone gps each have their pros can cons .. to prevent rain from gps fone is easy jus crack ur brain abit u can find alot of resources from ur hm.. do is depends on individual needs bah .. to me GPS no need buy those super exp wan .. cau u won;t use it frequent .. mostly for the 1st trip to ur destination .. 2nd or more u may not reli need it anymore cau u will noe the way ..

Hello All fellow forummers,

I am doing a small little MO for RAM mounts. Can be Use to hold Phones, GPS, PDAs and even drinks...

If you are thinking of getting a RAM mount. Or parts of a RAM mount...

I am consolidating orders for less than SGD$400, as to avoid the GST payment.

AS for where to veiw the parts, here have all the parts number for reference.

Postage will be done under VPost... freight inwards will be shared based upon Items purchased.

For more information,

Please PM me or SMS me at 90232308

Parts Number : RAM-X-XX-XXXXXXX

Cost : USDXXX

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone