Originally posted by compfused@May 19 2006, 10:13 AM

Sorry..So scooter FC very jia lat?

I'm now down to KRR or RXZ..Should I get 1st hand or 2nd hand? Some of my friends advised me against gettin 1st hand..(many probs etc.)..Another advised to get 1st hand (prob free ?)..

Thanks..

ask yourself whether

1. you can afford the 1st hand price?

2. do you know how to check the condition of the 2nd hand bike or you know someone who can?

3. how long you will be riding before you upgrade to another bike?

• Replies 239

hey peeps....

im back in da house...been bz with exam preparation...exams are nxt week!!

niwae, quick qn... (im getting a 1st hand bike) hw does the COE pricing works... i went to yamaha agent and was told dat they need to bid on the COE thingy... i didnt quite understand wat he was trying to say... can smone enlighten me....? pls..

and talking abt pulsar... ive seen a few around already... nice outlook indeed... i might be considering it with the YBR... (im reminding myself that im getting a bike mainly for transport n nothing more) i cant seem to find the post/thread on the pulsar OTR price... (prolly nid to change my glasses! hahahah) :p anybody has any idea..?

btw, thx y'all for all posts and replies... been a great help!! :thumb:

niwaes, here's a magnificent "postcard" view from wer im working.. :D

yan d1no

maximise pleasure and minimise pain

Originally posted by yan_d1no@May 20 2006, 04:34 AM

Did you take that pic with a Nokia 6280? :cheeky:

Yan>> u can go to Bikes & Bytes than look for Bajaj Pulsar..

anyway Yan if u dun go for looks and jus for transport, i advice you to get a Pulsar.. really.. u will save alot in future.. with a FC 45-50km/litre..

big tank, full tank 18litres.

come to Bajaj Pulsar forum, have lotsa good bunch of guys there illing to help you and alot of them are very new..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

spec>> yup, its a digicam... :D

goof>> thx for the lead... prolly juz settling for YBR lah... good for new rider... within my budget and its not too bad on FC wise too, right..?

i cant bear to wait any longer in order to get a pulsar.. tak sabar, bros..... :D

i'll still be looking ard to consider, though... but top of my list is YBR... simple simple one will do... :p

yan d1no

Spec3>> amacam.. what final advice for you to our bruder Yan..

how much u have to pay monthly for YBR? if i where u, i rather buy a RXZ, RXK than YBR.. i dun know lah.. its a CDC bike and its now reallt that great.. but its up to you.. its cheap as u said.. but how much cheaper also.. do thinkhard okie. if u thinking of getting a 2A bike in future than any cheap bike will do but if u thinking of getting a long term 2B bike.. get a good one..and worth to top up slightly more.

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 20 2006, 03:06 PM

Spec3>> amacam.. what final advice for you to our bruder Yan..

goof>> yan is a she..

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

really??? hehehe.. i didn't know.. all along..

sorry eh Sis yan *wink*

ermm.. a lady ride a YBR..ermm..

Originally posted by Spec3FBA@May 20 2006, 01:26 PM

Looks like a digicam to me..i tink.

Actually..Nak sindir Spec3..

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 20 2006, 03:15 PM

really??? hehehe.. i didn't know.. all along..

sorry eh Sis yan *wink*

ermm.. a lady ride a YBR..ermm..

Goof>> its ok lah... no worries.. but wats wrong with lady ride YBR..? :confused:

yan d1no

auayh.. she takin ybr eh??... if not bajaj got lady rider in our community right brader goff?? hehehehe

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

spec>> cool pics.. sempat berfoto awak yer.... hehehe. ur camera phone is great.. resolution is good... :D

waadee/goof>> u guys riding the pulsar? i wld very much love to get a pulsar.. but its beyond my budget leh... it'll definitely burn a hole in my pocket..

i would be upgrading to CL2A, but not so soon.. wld be taking my CL3 first before i can get approval (fr mummy) to take CL2A :D

(see attchment) - nice or not...? too bad cant find this locally... :(

yan d1no

hi peeps... had your lunch yet??:offtopic:

he he...

yan>> plain colour with round headlights without ferring, looks cool :thumb:

spec>> u got a nice bike :thumb:

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

yup me and brader goof riding bajaj.. still unpopular still new and since bajaj comes from india.. many people are still sceptical.

but i guess u have to go with yr gut feeling... ride the bike u wan.. if its a ybr den go for it... cos u r the one goin to be riding it.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

spec>> hip hip hooray!!! yeah.. im gonna do just dat! :cheer: btw... is dat ur bike??? lain nye..

i've chkd the prices over at some bikeshops... most shops quote abt the same OTR prices... (for YBR or Pulsar) the only diff is the insurance price.. hmm... but total for YBR is still about $(4.2 - 4.4)K

Pulsar on the other hand... machine price alone is abt $4.1K (on the average)

so now my qn is... is it advisable to get the bike w/out the insurance fr the bike shop and then source for your own insurance.... OR just take it as a 'package'?

(the diff prices of insurance varies from $80 - $150 on average) though its not much diff but can prolly use it for fuel, right.. ;)

i dunno... anyone...comments?

yan d1no

i know tat u won't go 4 expensive bike but check it out.

ybr vs rw.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3018990/YBRvsRW.jpg

I'll prolly gettin my bike this week..Bike hunting again and if I find one that is of a giid deal..I might just snap it up..Now..If someone could tell me what to check for when trying out a 2nd hand bike it would be greatly appreciated..

And what I can ask the person to do w/out any separate charges?

Change EO?

Decarbonise block and muffler?

wash carb and valves?

Can change chain if the chain already stecth at max?

How to know if engine still good?

Can ask the person to show the piston?

Any other thing to ask for?

Thanks..

Originally posted by stsoh@May 22 2006, 09:52 PM

read this: Used Motorcycle Evaluation Guide.

Thanks man..That was a good read..Long but still good..I've to admit I skipped a couple..But thanks..Full of information..

Thanks..

Originally posted by yan_d1no@May 20 2006, 04:34 AM

hey peeps....

im back in da house...been bz with exam preparation...exams are nxt week!!

niwae, quick qn... (im getting a 1st hand bike) hw does the COE pricing works... i went to yamaha agent and was told dat they need to bid on the COE thingy... i didnt quite understand wat he was trying to say... can smone enlighten me....? pls..

and talking abt pulsar... ive seen a few around already... nice outlook indeed... i might be considering it with the YBR... (im reminding myself that im getting a bike mainly for transport n nothing more) i cant seem to find the post/thread on the pulsar OTR price... (prolly nid to change my glasses! hahahah) :p anybody has any idea..?

btw, thx y'all for all posts and replies... been a great help!! :thumb:

Hong Leong quote you the price without COE. As for COE, either they bid for you after you confirmed your order with them or you bid your own.

Unlike Hong Leong, the normal bike shops mostly have COE ready on hand. So they quote you the price inclusive of the COE, saving you the trouble of bidding one.

Thanks..I've got my bike..No free paintwork..But manage to get tyres..Change the front signal lights..And the bike is considerably worth it with a 2nd party insurance..Went to about five shops..Prolly this one cheaper as it doesn't offer free paintwork..But as log as the engine is still good and get me from point A to point B..I guess I'm really happy..Thanks for the help guys..

Happy hunting to those who are still on the hunt..

Thanks..

Congrates to you! :cheer: So what ride is it? Care to tell us & since its already day two and no running in involved,how do you feel about that ride of yours :confused:

Hyper VTEC Specification no.3, no nonsense just pure power of dreams

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/NewDesign.jpg

Changes made since:

01. Fix up Crash Bar

02. Fix up Belly Pan

03. Fix up Rear Carbon look mudflap

04. Fix up Rear Suspension cover

05. Painstakingly stick Red reflective thin sticker to rims

06. Amend Stock paintwork(in beta version,currently working on it)

07. LEDs on ( Hail Dr Guru! )

08. VTEC light indicator ( Hail Dr Guru! )

09. 3pts Grounding ( Hail Dr Guru! )

10. Trigger switch for headlite ( Hail Dr Guru! )

Removed:

01 Rear seat cover ( 1seater look)

Still Ongoing:

01. Rerouting of existing wires by Guru

02. Strobe light by Guru

03. Light indicator by Guru

04. Many ways switch by Guru

Future:

01. Full exhaust system

02. Security & auto start system

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Sidebag.jpg http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h89/Hyper_Vtec3/Overall.jpg

my ride my VTEC

Originally posted by Spec3FBA+May 24 2006, 10:53 AM-->
QUOTE (Spec3FBA @ May 24 2006, 10:53 AM)
Congrates to you! :cheer: So what ride is it? Care to tell us & since its already day two and no running in involved,how do you feel about that ride of yours :confused: [/b]