yeah i like the posture dam nice when i dont stand by the rear brake, need to get use abit if i place my foot above the rear brake all the time, do you do that? think the front brake need servicing, tml going cka for servicing sunbian check also

btw this bike dam stable and durable, i got into 2 small accident within 2 days of riding already. the first was went up the kerb but lucky damage only tge footpeg didnt fall, 2nd was i knocked into the side of the car at aye i think, was lost so no idea where am i but didnt fall also, wobble quite abit only be! oh man . . ibetter learn to be more careful :slapforehead:

I don't put my foot about the Rear Brake, too high, tired. :sweat: Yeah, just sunbian check bah, on the safe side if you feel its not zai enough.

So fast 2 accidents in 2 days? Don't fully utilise your Insurance so fast leh. Lol! Must get the NCD! Try to steady steady first lah, then hero later. My bikes starting all is Steady Steay, guai guai behind traffic, get the feel first. Later then chiong. Safety first!

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 72

hey ask you all,i had this small accident ytd at driving center, knock into car abit. than the instructor took my details for police report.. will that affect my TP which is next mth? accident was during revision circuit.

You've knocked into a private registered learning car and not a driving center one?

But whatever the case dun worry cos nothing will happen and you'll not be penalised by them...

You've knocked into a private registered learning car and not a driving center one?

But whatever the case dun worry cos nothing will happen and you'll not be penalised by them...

thanks it was a car from the driving centre itself

• 11 months later...
eh, really wann get a bike soon.

so can i hav an ans whether am i able to get a 2nd bike before i get my licence?

lesson 6 nw

wait.. u getting ur 2nd bike BEFORE u get ur license?? :faint:

hmm may i noe wich insurance company got the cheapest price for 18 yrs old P plater?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

hmm may i noe wich insurance company got the cheapest price for 18 yrs old P plater?

u ask fr cheapest price eh?

i ask u something can?

ur life so cheap ?

even fr me 20 yrs pplate 3rd party fr nsr150rr already 799. TPFT 1.3k. under ntuc.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

for 18 years old, you can only go through NTUC if im not mistaken. the rest of the insurance companies have a minimum age and experience requirement. for 3rd party, expect more than $800 and for tpft, expect more than $1k. if you want cheaper quotation, buy 2nd hand bike and don't buy sportsbike or scrambler especially KRR. best is buy a 2nd hand kup chai. it's the cheapest insurance possible.

to put things into perspective, my first bike's insurance was $699 last year when i just passed(AXA-tpft and p-plate). when renewing this year, it's $370(axa-3rd party only). under alliance, it would have been $285 if not for minimum age requirement. then for a scrambler dt125, it's $545(axa-3rd party and p-plate sub rider). for a wr400, it's $818(tpft). for a yamaha nouvo elegance, it's $540(axa-tpft and p-plate rider). and all these are based on the age group of 21-24. and i'm more of an AXA fan than NTUC cos of the different in quotations.

i'm lucky that my age helps me out a bit. if your age is below 21, be prepared to pay much more for insurance.

u can only cancel the existing insurance and then buy a new 1 year insurance for your new bike. insurer will refund u the remaining value of your old insurance. this is for NTUC

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
u can only cancel the existing insurance and then buy a new 1 year insurance for your new bike. insurer will refund u the remaining value of your old insurance. this is for NTUC

does this apply to other insurance companies too..? eg; AXA, mitsui...etc

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

this question came up before but wasnt fully answered, so i need help...

my mom has no 2b license. if i put her as main rider(owner) and me as sub rider, since shes over 21, we can pay ntuc insurance by installments?

only after the last tree has been cut down, only after the last river has been poisoned, only after the last fish has been caught, only then will you realize that money cannot be eaten.

-the cree people.

93' Honda xlr200

94' Suzuki gsxr400rr

07' Piaggio X9 250

02' Piaggio X9 200

Guest motofreak
this question came up before but wasnt fully answered, so i need help...

my mom has no 2b license. if i put her as main rider(owner) and me as sub rider, since shes over 21, we can pay ntuc insurance by installments?

Didn't know they still do installments.

U should call them up and get a more precise answer mah.

Didn't know they still do installments.

U should call them up and get a more precise answer mah.

NTUC dont do installment anymore unless using credit card.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/confuzion/4060287190/

fyi. insu company take the youngest age for measurement. even if a father and son, it will take the son age as insu measurement.

Your mum can own the bike and sub rider you. My suggestion is to take 3rd party only. For class 2B second hand bikes, the insurance costs for fire and theft may not be worth the insurance cost. Most people tend to take third party only.

btw isit possible when my insurance expired i dun renew den i change company? eg.AXA ?

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

Apparently the top 3 criteria we use when buying a bike are handling, looks and power in no particular order. Yes I know there are considerably more criteria than that, but just bear with me on the top three.

My question is this, if these were your ionly /icriteria, what order would you put them in?