[DIY] The Clinic

mepkoh

• Replies 1.8k

Got the Chains! They are chromed, corrosion resistant, but not stainless steel.

Hard scratches and the chrome gets broken and rust sets in, but have 1 link of the chain on my wallet it's 3 years already and the condition is still good. So should be all right.

Now for the rings.... that is a bit of a problem. I want to get those big flat ones for the car keys, but cannot find... :(

If you guys have lobang for it, do get some.

Hey...next week clinic open?

Really wanna get my hazard lights. Today at AYE travelling halfway petrol empty, didn't know what problem it was initially and don't have hazard lights to warn cars behind me of my mysteriously slowing bike. :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Still got reserve! haha.

Just that I didn't know the reason for my bike to slow down initially...wanna warn people about it. First time encounter empty tank...too long no ride the petrol evaporated more than I expected.

Go during clinic meet up can have chance see and know more people also. :D

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

dun like the feeling when hitting reserve.. bike will give u sluggish performance...

IMO hor petrol evaporate will be minium as long dun open the petrol tank ****

jus make sure top up to full every 200-300km..den can ride with no worries :)

ermm what happened to mr koh? I thought i saw his nick got deregistered or something, is he alright?

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

This thread has been reinstated as per requested.

Mr Koh, hopefully you can use your expertise to full use here.

Rgds

PK Mod team.

Edited by Kev's

cool mr koh got this thread back already, now we can start planning for the next clinic =P I still want the hazard lights =P

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

THE CLINIC IS OPEN

DATE 11/9/ 2010

MEETING VENUE: area 51

MEETING TIME: 3pm

i will be holding a diy on the ezzyoiler....yeah you do it yourself..

but a minimum of 10 students beore class starts..with the latest design..

come and check it out..

ezzyoiler kits at sp price will be available..

Itinerary:

Itinerary:

bling bling your bike

technical , workshop, hands on issues if any

story telling time...

dinner and/or a petrol run..

please add anything u would like to do..

HAZARD LIGHT last SET BOOKED..

Checklist:

for washing..please bring

Shampoo , cloths , polishing kit and patience

*bucket will be provided by Organiser only. *

you are welcome to my super degreaser..ie dish washing liquid

Show hands..

name/diy?/bling bling?/etc

1. mepkoh/ no diy../bling bling/ technical dis/ mod..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

THE CLINIC IS OPEN

DATE 11/9/ 2010

come and check it out..

Itinerary:

Itinerary:

bling bling your bike

story telling time...

Checklist:

Show hands..

2. trader7891 aka Jeremy/hazard light/chitchat/roc

THE CLINIC IS OPEN

DATE 11/9/ 2010

come and check it out..

Itinerary:

Itinerary:

bling bling your bike

story telling time...

Checklist:

Show hands..

2. trader7891 aka Jeremy/hazard light/chitchat/roc

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

area 51= bayshore road...

hazard light last set taken..

but u can wire up..without the higher wattage relay..ie.\ it still can be used as a hazard light.

as i am not sure the original relay can tahan the extra load..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Mr Koh, what do I need to bring? Any special stuff you need? Spanner or wrenches?